$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Confortel Suites Madrid

4 stars
View map of C/ Lopez De Hoyos, 143, Madrid, 28002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
Nice hotel, a little too far from areas of interest

The hotel is very modern, spacious and beautiful. Rooms are comfortable, zen, and have nice large... See full review

  • MarioSF
  • Dec 29, 2014
great hotel for the price

found this hotel on line and it was perfect. Located across the street from the metro and had a bus... See full review

  • MrThomas B
  • May 9, 2012
Take a break at this comfy Chamartin hotel steps from public transport
In the northern part of Madrid, in the quiet Chamartin neighborhood, the Confortel Suites Madrid offers clean, comfortable accommodations away from the busy city center. For business travelers, the hotel is convenient to some of Madrid's top convention centers, as it is for guests who wish to do some sightseeing, Madrid Metro service is steps from the door. The Confortel Suites Madrid features 157 well-appointed rooms and suites, free Wi-Fi access, a complimentary Internet point with computers, a restaurant, bar, and outdoor dining during the summer.
Highlights
  • Clean, comfortable hotel in the quiet Chamartin neighborhood of Madrid
  • Convenient to IFEMA and Palacio de Congresos convention centers and public transport
  • Free Wi-Fi access and complimentary use of the Internet point at the hotel
Rooms
The Confortel Suites Madrid features 72 standard rooms, five adapted rooms and 80 spacious suites. Rooms are clean and comfortable, with simple modern decor and muted colors. All accommodations include air conditioning, a TV, pillow menu, free Wi-Fi access, a free safety box, hair dryer, room service and laundry service. Well-appointed suites include a large living room area and complimentary mineral water from the minibar.
Features
Convenient to both the IFEMA trade center and the Palacio de Congresos convention center, and steps from the city's Metro service, the Confortel Suites Madrid is an excellent choice for business and leisure travelers. The hotel is in the Chamartin area of Madrid, with easy access to the M30 beltway, and a short trip to the city center by public transport. The Confortel Suites Madrid offers meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi access, complimentary use of an Internet point and car parking. A modern restaurant and bar are open during the week, and outdoor terrace dining is available in warm weather months.
Transportation
  • Madrid Metro service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barajas Airport (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Estadio Santiago Bernabeu (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Palacio de Congresos (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Puerta de Alcala (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Plaza de Cibeles (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Prado Museum (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofiia (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • IFEMA (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms with total of 650 square meters of space
  • State-of-the-art equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary use of the Internet point at the hotel
  • Easy access to IFEMA and Palacio de Congresos convention centers
Policies and Fees
  • Breakfast is available at an added charge. 
  • Public parking costs 19 EUR. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Confortel Suites Madrid Rooms

Standard
Rooms are spacious, bright and with a modern decor. They all feature free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, free safety deposit box, flat screen TV, air conditioning, central heating and direct dial telephone. Spacious bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and all amenities required for a pleasant stay. Enjoy extra comfort from the pillow menu.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 0.8 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 0.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.2 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 1.3 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 1.8 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.2 mi
  • Cortes: 2.7 mi
  • Old Quarter: 2.7 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 2.9 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3 mi
  • Atocha Station: 3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 0.8 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 0.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.2 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 1.3 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 1.8 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.2 mi
  • Cortes: 2.7 mi
  • Old Quarter: 2.7 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 2.9 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3 mi
  • Atocha Station: 3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 3.1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 3.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 3.2 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 3.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 3.6 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 3.6 mi
  • San Blas: 3.6 mi
  • Arganzuela: 4.1 mi
  • Usera: 4.7 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 4.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 4.9 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • Latina: 5.5 mi
  • Carabanchel: 5.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 7.2 mi

Dining

Restaurants
The hotel restaurant offers a wide variety of seasonal products. Its comfortable, modern atmosphere is perfect for enjoying quality cuisine with a personal touch. The terrace is open for outdoor dining in the summer. Cafe bar and executive menu offered from Monday to Friday.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A perfect venue for company events, with 8 meeting rooms and a total meeting space of 650 m2 equipped with state of the art technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Confortel Suites Madrid

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Confortel Suites Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJ Traveler
Business
New York City
Sep 11, 2010

Madrid

Location was great. Train was in walking distance. The staff was very friendly. No iron was available. My king size bed was two twin beds pushed together. Definitely needs to work on the bathroom improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Suites Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Feb 19, 2011

adequate hotel close to the metro

The hotel was adequate for a one night stay. We had breakfast included in our rate however hotel indicated it was not! We requested a double bed( when the reservation as made) as this was our honeymoon, we were given twin beds, which we pushed together, but kept coming apart! Very close to the metro and very easy to find from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel is located in a nice middle class neighborhood, very safe area, however not a lot to do in the area, without taking the metro, easy ride to Retiero park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Suites Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 16, 2011

OK Hotel

Our room was small and overlooked the cement roof. The beds were small but clean and comfortable. Our mini fridge wasn't working. Lots of closet space. Small desk and very small TV. The bath was big, but there was only a half shower door - very strange. We were told on check-in that breakfast was included but were charged both Saturday and Sunday for the buffet. After that we didn't eat at the hotel but found other, more affordable options. The 2 computers in the lobby were free to use but painfully slow. We were given free water every day which was nice. The Metro is very close and the neighborhood had lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. There is no clock in the room so be sure to bring some sort of alarm or call for wake-ups. Calling the US from the room is very expensive - use the free internet. We only had 1 very small bar of soap for 2 people to use for the sink and shower areas upon arrival. The staff was very friendly and spoke English - we didn't ask them to fix the fridge so I don't know if we would have liked the maintenance staff. For the price, it was plenty good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Everyone eats a late dinner - the earliest we saw was 8 PM. On weekends it wasn't unusual to see people being seated or just getting their food at 11. Most people don't tip. We did and the servers were very appreciative! If they bring out dishes you don't order or want just don't eat them and you won't be charged. Try the ox - it sounds weird but was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Suites Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 4, 2011

Okay for last night in Spain

For our last night in Spain we wanted something close to the airport and inexpensive, and that's what we got. We found the trendy red, black and silver decor a little jarring, and some of the appointments a little run down, but it was clean and quiet. There is nothing of tourism interest near this hotel. Don't start your trip with this place, but it's fine for the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel dining options are a little flaky (not open when they said) and there is not much in the neighborhood, so plan ahead!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Suites Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennis607
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Great location

Great location. It is minutes away from Metro Station (line 4: Alfonso Xiii). It is very convenient if you arrive at the airport, you can just take Metro line 8, then transfer to line 4. The room was very clean. The staff was okay. It was confusing at the beginning to find my room because signs were not very clear. Price was not bad. I paid US $180 for two nights, tax included. However, internet speed was extremely slow and unstable for both in-room wifi and the computer station at the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Suites Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sometraveler
Business
Vermont
Aug 4, 2011

Nice hotel

Having stayed in other hotels that were 4 stars, this one does not meet up to their standards. However, that said, the hotel is most certainly very nice. The staff were more than helpful and willing to assist. While the breakfast was not complimentary, it was still only around 9 euros a person for a fairly large and inclusive buffet with plenty of choices. The room was decently sized and very clean and there's free wifi or computers to use in the lobby (wifi in the room, too). We booked this hotel several weeks before we travelled and got a really good deal on the room, so try to book as early as you can. Another plus is the hotel is very close to a metro stop (less than a minute walk). If you're looking for a fitness center, the staff can advise you where to go as they don't have one on-site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Suites Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stonington, Ct
Apr 9, 2010

Confortel Suites Madrid

Great hotel and very new and contemporary, extremely clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Suites Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 11, 2010

Comfortable, clean, great service

Great, clean, comfortable place to stay but the neighborhood is quiet late at night when you head back from the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Suites Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jun 10, 2009

Great for Young Couples or Business

Location was nice, close to train station, and only 20 minutes from city center by train. Room was very clean. Staff spoke English and was very helpful. Room was simple, not luxurious, but had everything you would need. Only downsides were that the air conditioning in our room wasn't overly effective. Great for young couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of cafes on that street which are good for a quick meal with locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Suites Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paper Guy
Business
Dallas Texas
Dec 4, 2009

Pretty Good for the Price

As an american business traveler my expectations are high. I am generally not impressed with typical mid class European hotels but this was a nice surprise. DOnt get me wrong, it's not the Ritz but a good sized room and I think very good value. Very close to the metro which is wonderful in Madrid. No need for taxi's as you can get anywhere you want very cheaply and easily. Overall I was pretty happy with this choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top