$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Confortel Atrium

4 stars
Emilio Vargas 3-5, Madrid, 28043
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Nice stay

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is very nice and the room was very comfortable and... See full review

  • Florecita
  • Aug 9, 2012
Fantastic Hotel!

The hotel was very modern and new. It was in a wonderful neighborhood, but quite a distance from... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 28, 2009
The Confortel Atrium is built around an impressive glass atrium from which it takes its name. Set in the new business development district of Madrid, this hotel adds a new and unique architectural style to the cityscape. All rooms at the Confortel Atrium feature modern/contemporary furnishings and offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV and free bottled water. The Confortel Atrium has a fitness centre with natural light as well as a large terrace which is open all year round. The Confortel Atrium is well connected via metro (Arturo Soria-1km) and Bus/Taxi station (50 metres) connecting the hotel with the city center in a few stops. If you prefer visit the city by car, you have the possibility of rent a car at the same hotel. The hotel lies 10 minutes from the IFEMA congress centre and the city's Barajas Airport and has direct access to the M-30 Motorway. It is conveniently located for visiting Paseo de la Castellana, one of Madrid's main thoroughfares and a business hub.

Confortel Atrium Rooms

Standard
Rooms are spacious, bright and with a modern dcor. They all feature free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, free safety deposit box, cable/satellite TV, flat screen TV, air conditioning, central heating and direct dial telephone. Spacious bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and all amenities required for a pleasant stay. Enjoy extra comfort from the pillow menu.
Standard Room-One Breakfast Free
2X1 BUFFET BREAKFAST OFFER!!! OFERTA DESAYUNO 2X1!!!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Confortel Atrium also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4476 -3.6553
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport.
Area description
Confortel Atrium is located in the new business development district of Madrid, near the airport, just 10 minutes from the Ifema Convention Centre with direct access to the M-30 ring road. It is conveniently located for visiting Paseo de la Castellana, one of Madrid's main thoroughfares and a business hub.

Nearby points of interest

  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 0.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 0.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.3 mi
  • Chamberi: 2.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.8 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.8 mi
  • San Blas: 3 mi
  • Cortes: 3.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 3.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 0.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 0.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.3 mi
  • Chamberi: 2.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.8 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.8 mi
  • San Blas: 3 mi
  • Cortes: 3.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 3.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 3.3 mi
  • Atocha Station: 3.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 3.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 3.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 3.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 3.7 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 3.7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 3.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 4.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 4.4 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 4.8 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Usera: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 5.6 mi
  • Latina: 6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 6.4 mi
  • Villaverde: 7.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel restaurant offers a wide variety of seasonal products. Its comfortable, modern atmosphere is perfect for enjoying quality cuisine with a personal touch.
Bar
Enjoy your lunch, dinner or just your favourite cocktail in the hotel fabulous terrace open all year long.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Confortel Atrium

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.9

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Mar 24, 2010

Only if you want bad service

Stayed at Confortel Atrium for 4 nights 5 days and it has been the worst hotel experience by far that I have ever gone through. The staff was rude, unhelpful, not very knowledgeable about simple questions that we had from their food to their surroundings. We had one person which was the house keeping lady that was curtious and humble to us, the front desk was awful and not to mention the weight staff at their not so good in restaurant. The location from the hotel to the main tourist attraction sites was very far, infact it was so far that one trip on a taxi cost us 48 euro about 65 US dollars... rediculous right?? Please do not stay at this hotel if you are traveling to Madrid, there are many more through out the city that are closer and I am sure the staff will be a lot more curtious. Out of five stars I will go ahead and rate this hotel to about -2 based on service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try to book a hotel that is close to the main attraction points, yes it will be a little more expensive than one that is a few miles out but the money you will save on taxi, bus, etc... will balance it out.

Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Mar 24, 2010

Only if you want bad service

Stayed at Confortel Atrium for 4 nights 5 days and it has been the worst hotel experience by far that I have ever gone through. The staff was rude, unhelpful, not very knowledgeable about simple questions that we had from their food to their surroundings. We had one person which was the house keeping lady that was curtious and humble to us, the front desk was awful and not to mention the weight staff at their not so good in restaurant. The location from the hotel to the main tourist attraction sites was very far, infact it was so far that one trip on a taxi cost us 48 euro about 65 US dollars... rediculous right?? Please do not stay at this hotel if you are traveling to Madrid, there are many more through out the city that are closer and I am sure the staff will be a lot more curtious. Out of five stars I will go ahead and rate this hotel to about -2 based on service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try to book a hotel that is close to the main attraction points, yes it will be a little more expensive than one that is a few miles out but the money you will save on taxi, bus, etc... will balance it out.

Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fontana, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Disappointed!

First time visiting Spain (Europe)and the scenery was incredible. My stay at Confortel Atrium was awful...the first few hours of arriving in Madrid we had gotten a bad reception at the hotel. Then my friends and I tried their restaurant as our first Spanish eatery and the staff was incredibly rude. My room was still not clean when I arrived and I had to ask a cleaning personnel to clean the room before we settled in. To make the story short the only good person in the hotel was the cleaning lady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is best to choose a hotel that is near all the main tourist points. When traveling to Madrid make sure to find a hotel near Puerta Del Sol which is the central plaza of Madrid's beautiful Spanish historic buildings, shopping center, and nightclubs.

Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fontana, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Disappointed!

First time visiting Spain (Europe)and the scenery was incredible. My stay at Confortel Atrium was awful...the first few hours of arriving in Madrid we had gotten a bad reception at the hotel. Then my friends and I tried their restaurant as our first Spanish eatery and the staff was incredibly rude. My room was still not clean when I arrived and I had to ask a cleaning personnel to clean the room before we settled in. To make the story short the only good person in the hotel was the cleaning lady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is best to choose a hotel that is near all the main tourist points. When traveling to Madrid make sure to find a hotel near Puerta Del Sol which is the central plaza of Madrid's beautiful Spanish historic buildings, shopping center, and nightclubs.

Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiteMsispe
New Orleans, La
Mar 22, 2010

Sleek and comfortable.

While we were at the Confortel Atrium we toured in and around Madrid. The hotel is located a short distance from the central city and is located near major freeways so travel to outlying areas is not that difficult. Nice, comfortable hotel that is sleek and minimalist- yet quite comfortable. Working there were friendly and professional staff whose English skills were appreciated. The restaurant was about the only drawback. The breakfast was about $22 and was terribly European with cheeses, cured meats, breads, and some fruit. I thought that canned fruit cocktail did not belong on a $22 breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner menus were a little better, but overall I'd advise skipping this restaurant. Most food did not appear to be made on premise and it showed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the hotel restaurant except for a sandwich possible.

Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel norm
Austin,Texas
Jul 17, 2012

Close to airport

Stayed here the last night in Madrid. The bed was great and the staff steered us to a great restaurant. It did not have a shuttle to the Irport which I thought if had. The directions to the hotel were not good. Needed directions on what metro stop is near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Was able to get coupon for a Restaurant recommended. By the staff and had agreat experience.

Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
Apr 3, 2010

Bus ride to Madrid/15 min.cab to airport

Spent a day in Madrid before catching an early flight out the next morning. Not that centrally located to action in Madrid, but comfortable and near enough to the airport. Very modern decorated (not my taste) but in the end I got a good night's sleep and got to airport in plenty of time. Bus to center of Madrid less than a block away. Cabs out front when needed. (If they call, fare is more expensive.) Several good restaurants up block in indoor mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In indoor mall up street. Was there on Good Friday but had several places to choose from.

Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher0555
West Covina, ca
Aug 4, 2012

Awesome Experience

Hotel is very clean and the decor is very modern chic. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Breakfast was affordable and delicious. It wasn't close to the main district but the busses are right down the street and they drop you off right in the heart of the city. I loved the hotel and the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't use taxis unless you really need to. Busses will take you anywhere! Just ask.

Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey, USA
Apr 3, 2010

Bus ride to Madrid/15 min.cab to airport

Spent a day in Madrid before catching an early flight out the next morning. Not that centrally located to action in Madrid, but comfortable and near enough to the airport. Very modern decorated (not my taste) but in the end I got a good night's sleep and got to airport in plenty of time. Bus to center of Madrid less than a block away. Cabs out front when needed. (If they call, fare is more expensive.) Several good restaurants up block in indoor mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In indoor mall up street. Was there on Good Friday but had several places to choose from.

Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiteMsispe
New Orleans, La
Mar 22, 2010

Sleek and comfortable.

While we were at the Confortel Atrium we toured in and around Madrid. The hotel is located a short distance from the central city and is located near major freeways so travel to outlying areas is not that difficult. Nice, comfortable hotel that is sleek and minimalist- yet quite comfortable. Working there were friendly and professional staff whose English skills were appreciated. The restaurant was about the only drawback. The breakfast was about $22 and was terribly European with cheeses, cured meats, breads, and some fruit. I thought that canned fruit cocktail did not belong on a $22 breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner menus were a little better, but overall I'd advise skipping this restaurant. Most food did not appear to be made on premise and it showed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the hotel restaurant except for a sandwich possible.

Back to menu Return to top