$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Confortel Atrium

4 stars
Emilio Vargas 3-5, Madrid, 28043
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
8 reviews
Nice stay

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is very nice and the room was very comfortable and... See full review

  • Florecita
  • Aug 9, 2012
Fantastic Hotel!

The hotel was very modern and new. It was in a wonderful neighborhood, but quite a distance from... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 28, 2009
Comfortable lodgings with a business edge close to Barajas Airport
Located in the new business district of Madrid, the Confortel Atrium provides comfortable 4-star lodgings is a sleek, modern setting. The hotel is conveniently located close to Barajas Airport, the IFEMA exhibition center and public transport into the city center. Built around an impressive glass atrium, the hotel features 195 bright and comfortable guest rooms, meeting rooms, a fully equipped fitness center with views over the city, restaurant, terrace, Internet area with computers, free Wi-Fi access, and secure parking (fee applies).
Highlights
  • A 4-star hotel conveniently located in the new business district of Madrid
  • Quiet, sun-filled guest rooms feature large windows and complimentary bottled water
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
Rooms
The Confortel Atrium has 195 bright and airy standard, specially adapted and superior rooms. All guest rooms feature large windows, air conditioning, a TV, pillow menu, minibar with complimentary bottled water, laundry service, room service and safe. All rooms have free Wi-Fi access. Superior rooms are designed with large living areas with desk and sofa, and a private terrace from which views of Madrid can be enjoyed.
Features
The 4-star Confortel Atrium is located in the new business district of Madrid, close to IFEMA conference center and convenient to Barajas Airport and public transport. The hotel, built around a central glass atrium, is bright and airy, featuring sleek minimalist design throughout. Services at the hotel include meeting rooms with state-of-the-art facilities, an Internet point with access to computers, free Wi-Fi access throughout the property, a fully equipped fitness center with views over the city, a restaurant, and an outdoor terrace area where guests can relax with a drink after a long day at work or sightseeing. Secure car parking is also available, and the Confortel Atrium is conveniently located close to the M30 highway leading in and out of Madrid.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service outside hotel
  • Madrid Metro subway service (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Taxi service available
  • Barajas Airport (5.6 mi/9 km)
Attractions
  • City Museum (Museo de la Ciudad) (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Santiago Bernabeu Stadium (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornamisza Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Prado Museum (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Royal Botanic Garden (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Business
  • Five meeting rooms, capacity of 350 people
  • Audio-video facilities available
  • Flip charts and electronic boards
  • Translation services and hostess service available
  • Technical support and maintenance

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Confortel Atrium also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Confortel Atrium Rooms

Standard
Rooms are spacious, bright and with a modern dcor. They all feature free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, free safety deposit box, cable/satellite TV, flat screen TV, air conditioning, central heating and direct dial telephone. Spacious bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and all amenities required for a pleasant stay. Enjoy extra comfort from the pillow menu.
Standard Room-One Breakfast Free
2X1 BUFFET BREAKFAST OFFER!!! OFERTA DESAYUNO 2X1!!!

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 0.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 0.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.3 mi
  • Chamberi: 2.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.8 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.8 mi
  • San Blas: 3 mi
  • Cortes: 3.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 3.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 0.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 0.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 1.9 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 2.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.3 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.3 mi
  • Chamberi: 2.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 2.8 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.8 mi
  • San Blas: 3 mi
  • Cortes: 3.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 3.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 3.3 mi
  • Atocha Station: 3.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 3.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 3.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 3.7 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 3.7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 3.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 4.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 4.4 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 4.8 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Usera: 5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 5.6 mi
  • Latina: 6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 6.4 mi
  • Villaverde: 7.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel restaurant offers a wide variety of seasonal products. Its comfortable, modern atmosphere is perfect for enjoying quality cuisine with a personal touch.
Bar
Enjoy your lunch, dinner or just your favourite cocktail in the hotel fabulous terrace open all year long.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Confortel Atrium

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3
Value:
4.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florecita
Florida
Aug 9, 2012

Nice stay

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is very nice and the room was very comfortable and clean. Good choice if you want to be close to the airport. Parking is free during the weekends, and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florecita
Business
Florida
Aug 9, 2012

Nice stay

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is very nice and the room was very comfortable and clean. Good choice if you want to be close to the airport. Parking is free during the weekends, and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher0555
Business
West Covina, ca
Aug 4, 2012

Awesome Experience

Hotel is very clean and the decor is very modern chic. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Breakfast was affordable and delicious. It wasn't close to the main district but the busses are right down the street and they drop you off right in the heart of the city. I loved the hotel and the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't use taxis unless you really need to. Busses will take you anywhere! Just ask.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel norm
Business
Austin,Texas
Jul 17, 2012

Close to airport

Stayed here the last night in Madrid. The bed was great and the staff steered us to a great restaurant. It did not have a shuttle to the Irport which I thought if had. The directions to the hotel were not good. Needed directions on what metro stop is near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Was able to get coupon for a Restaurant recommended. By the staff and had agreat experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 3, 2010

Bus ride to Madrid/15 min.cab to airport

Spent a day in Madrid before catching an early flight out the next morning. Not that centrally located to action in Madrid, but comfortable and near enough to the airport. Very modern decorated (not my taste) but in the end I got a good night's sleep and got to airport in plenty of time. Bus to center of Madrid less than a block away. Cabs out front when needed. (If they call, fare is more expensive.) Several good restaurants up block in indoor mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In indoor mall up street. Was there on Good Friday but had several places to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Mar 24, 2010

Only if you want bad service

Stayed at Confortel Atrium for 4 nights 5 days and it has been the worst hotel experience by far that I have ever gone through. The staff was rude, unhelpful, not very knowledgeable about simple questions that we had from their food to their surroundings. We had one person which was the house keeping lady that was curtious and humble to us, the front desk was awful and not to mention the weight staff at their not so good in restaurant. The location from the hotel to the main tourist attraction sites was very far, infact it was so far that one trip on a taxi cost us 48 euro about 65 US dollars... rediculous right?? Please do not stay at this hotel if you are traveling to Madrid, there are many more through out the city that are closer and I am sure the staff will be a lot more curtious. Out of five stars I will go ahead and rate this hotel to about -2 based on service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try to book a hotel that is close to the main attraction points, yes it will be a little more expensive than one that is a few miles out but the money you will save on taxi, bus, etc... will balance it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fontana, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Disappointed!

First time visiting Spain (Europe)and the scenery was incredible. My stay at Confortel Atrium was awful...the first few hours of arriving in Madrid we had gotten a bad reception at the hotel. Then my friends and I tried their restaurant as our first Spanish eatery and the staff was incredibly rude. My room was still not clean when I arrived and I had to ask a cleaning personnel to clean the room before we settled in. To make the story short the only good person in the hotel was the cleaning lady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is best to choose a hotel that is near all the main tourist points. When traveling to Madrid make sure to find a hotel near Puerta Del Sol which is the central plaza of Madrid's beautiful Spanish historic buildings, shopping center, and nightclubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiteMsispe
Business
New Orleans, La
Mar 22, 2010

Sleek and comfortable.

While we were at the Confortel Atrium we toured in and around Madrid. The hotel is located a short distance from the central city and is located near major freeways so travel to outlying areas is not that difficult. Nice, comfortable hotel that is sleek and minimalist- yet quite comfortable. Working there were friendly and professional staff whose English skills were appreciated. The restaurant was about the only drawback. The breakfast was about $22 and was terribly European with cheeses, cured meats, breads, and some fruit. I thought that canned fruit cocktail did not belong on a $22 breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner menus were a little better, but overall I'd advise skipping this restaurant. Most food did not appear to be made on premise and it showed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the hotel restaurant except for a sandwich possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Atrium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bettendorf, IA
Aug 28, 2009

Fantastic Hotel!

The hotel was very modern and new. It was in a wonderful neighborhood, but quite a distance from the Metro and all the tourist attractions. We loved being away from the crowds and relaxing in the hotel after a long day. For those planning to go back out at night it would be inconvenient. We would just plan to be out for the entire day. There is free wireless internet, a great fitness center, free water in the fridge in your room and the breakfast was wonderful! We paid a little extra for breakfast but it was delicious and saved us time. The staff at the hotel were delightful and very helpful, making restaurant reservations for us as well as answering any questions we had. I wouldn't suggest it for someone who wants the action of downtown or those with small children unless you took a cab to your travel destinations. But for our circumstances it was perfect...we ended up extending our stay there because we enjoyed it so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping area close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top