$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Catalonia Las Cortes

4 stars
Prado, 6, Madrid, 28014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
19 reviews
Beautiful hotel in a great area of the city

This hotel was so beautifully appointed and classic. I was beyond impressed! See full review

  • Lbomb
  • Jul 30, 2014
Comfrortable and quiet hotel with amazing stuff

The stuff was extremely helpful to us figuring out the return location for or car, which I managed... See full review

  • Zina Z
  • Sep 14, 2014
Stylish, centrally located hotel housed in 18th century palace

Housed in a small former palace in the exclusive Las Letras section of the city, the Catalonia Las Cortes offers its guests 21st century facilities and amenities all in 18th century splendor. Arrive to a classical ambiance in the public spaces, original paintings, and a sweeping main staircase. The hotel also provides guests with a fully equipped, modern business center with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the facility. The convenient location of the hotel places it within walking distance of many of Madrid's most famous cultural and historical attractions, as well as the dining, shopping, and nightlife for which the Spanish capital is known.

3 Reasons To Stay:

· Charming location in bohemian Las Letras, close to the Puerta del Sol and the Prado

· Onsite restaurant features delicious cuisine, with nightlife venues in walking distance

· Fully equipped business center, complimentary Wi-Fi and two large meeting rooms

Catalonia Las Cortes Rooms

The Catalonia Las Cortes offers 65 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites, each uniquely decorated in a classical style that continues the ambiance found in the hotel's public areas. Some rooms even feature original frescoes painted on the ceilings. Accommodations feature large windows that let in plenty of light, and some offer a small private balcony. All guestrooms and suites include air conditioning, a flat screen satellite television, direct dial telephone, a minibar, and an en suite marble bathroom. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access is available in all accommodations at the Catalonia Las Cortes, and guests can request rooms with access for disabled guests. Room service is also available.

Things To Do:

· Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

· Gran Via (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

· Museo Nacional del Prado (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

· Reina Sofia (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

· Parque del Retiro (0.6 mi/1 km)

· Royal Palace of Madrid (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

· Sabatini Gardens (0.8 mi/1.3 km)

· Plaza de Toros (2.2 mi/3.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Catalonia Las Cortes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Catalonia Las Cortes Rooms

Twin
Room with one twin bed includes air conditioning, marble baths, direct phone lines, a mini bar, free wireless internet connection, satellite TV with canal and safe. Laundry and dry cleaning service (chargeable).
Twin
Room with two twin beds includes air conditioning, marble baths, direct phone lines, a mini bar, free wireless internet connection, satellite TV with canal and safe. Laundry and dry cleaning service (chargeable).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Cortes: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.3 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.4 mi
  • Usera: 1.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • Cortes: 0.2 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.2 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.3 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.4 mi
  • Usera: 1.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.2 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 3.1 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.7 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 4.1 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.7 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • San Blas: 5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant with international cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Las Cortes

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Las Cortes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Signdy
Business
Columbus, GA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Walk Just About Anywhere

We chose Hotel Catalonia Las Cortes after reading so many good reviews and finding an exceptionally good rate on one of the major online travel sites. It is within walking distance of the Prado, Puerto del Sol and Plaza Mayor, plus all the shopping you could ever want. The room was large by European standards; the bathroom was enormous by those standards, and featured a separate bath and shower. Double-paned doors to the juliet balcony keep the street noise out but allow you to enjoy the fresh air. The only complaints about the room are the somewhat cheap-looking and -feeling wood laminate floors and the lack of space available for open suitcases. Staff members were professional and accommodating, and graciously communicated with us in English; however I did not feel the individuals I met were very warm or personable. Worse, when I asked for recommendations for coffee shops and tapas bars, all they would recommend was their own in-hotel restaurant. I can appreciate their desire to market their own facility, but I've never known a hotel to not gladly offer information about nearby restaurants. These small complaints would not keep me from considering another stay at this hotel, however I believe they're worth mentioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Las Cortes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Jun 1, 2011

a winner!

The best location in Madrid, steps from Plaza Santa Ana's great assortment of tapas restaurants, and just a few mins walk from the Prado, the Reina Sophia, and Thyssen-Bornemiza museums. Lovely hotel in an historic building, with good sized rooms, nicely appointed. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better place for our 3 nights stay. We'll definitely return here on our next trip to madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Las Cortes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oma
Business
philadelphia pa
Mar 5, 2011

catalonia las cortes

great location, friendly staff, lovely clean rooms. we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the frontdesk secured our tickets for the Prado, therefore no wait

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Las Cortes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sea Girt, NJ
May 23, 2009

Beautiful hotel, great location

The hotel was newly-renovated (2006) and it showed.It looked impeccably maintained. I would recommend it without qualification. The only reason I would not give it a fifth star is because the room was a little small, just a double bed with a small sitting area, but this is a restored palacio and I'm sure they had limited space. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very near Museo de Prado and Parque de Retiro. We spent a couple of hours each afternoon relaxing in the park. Don't miss it; just walk in any direction and you'll find something unexpected and amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top