Best Western Los Condes

3 stars
View map of Los Libreros 7, Madrid, 28004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Close to all

The room was a little dated, but comfortable enough. It is close to everything, so the location is... See full review

  • Jose B
  • May 27, 2014
Confortable room, and great location!!

Very good! I feel like home. We were a week before in a 4-star hotel, but we felt much better in... See full review

  • yuyapin82
  • Nov 26, 2012
The Best Western Hotel Los Condes in Madrid, is in a historic building in central Madrid which has been recently renovated to offer all amenities to guests. The hotel is located near Gran Via, so you can easily visit cinemas and theaters in Madrid. If you prefer, you can stroll around the Plaza de Oriente and the Royal Palace in Madrid and see the works of Madrid's main museums like the Museo del Prado, Thyssen and the Reina Sofia.
The Best Western Hotel Los Condes is the hotel par excellence in the cultural and commercial centre of Madrid.
Note:
Hotel also offers Children's facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Los Condes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Best Western Los Condes Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers 1-2-3 singles beds - twins along with Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.8 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.3 mi
  • San Blas: 5.3 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Los Condes

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 16
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose B
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 27, 2014

Close to all

The room was a little dated, but comfortable enough. It is close to everything, so the location is perfect. The staff is very helpful and multi-lingual. This was my second stay at this hotel and will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner from Gran Via. From there is easy access to the Metro and all of Madrid. Gran Via is where the shopping is as well as the nightlife.

Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Earth walker
Business
Florida
Mar 13, 2014

Short vacations

Small room, no control over the ac, when call for help the answer was open the window. It was noisy and the smell of cigarettes was bad. I cut my stay short one night early. The only good thing was the location. My suggestion run away from this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk everywere!

Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yuyapin82
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 26, 2012

Confortable room, and great location!!

Very good! I feel like home. We were a week before in a 4-star hotel, but we felt much better in Los Condes. Very clean, staff very cordial, and ready to assist us. The tiny problem was that the wifi signal was not good. Probably, it was we were located in the 5th floor. With exception of this minor issue, we spent a wonderful stay at this hotel... ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to change money go to a bank. They give you a better rate. Other locations such as Western Union are real robber. They give you at least 10 less euros for each 100 dollars than the banks. You must also show your passport. Take into account banks open only from M - F, 9 -2 aprox.

Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hefferk
Business
Dublin Ireland
Sep 26, 2012

Great Location, Not A Great Hotel

The Hotel was in a Great Location but that is where my nice experience stops, the Hotel is not comfortable and the staff (except for one or two members) were indifferent to the guests and not friendly. The area around the Hotel has some streets you would not want to walk around (during the day or night) not that there was an air of menace but there wereladies of the night/day openly plying their trade at all hours of the day. The noise level in the Hotel & locality was almost unbearable you could not have the air-conditioning on as it was too noisy you could not leave a window open with the noise of either clubs or pubs around that went onto the very early hours of the morning. I personally would not recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 2, 2011

Good Location & Airport Shuttle Service

We liked the location off the noise of the Gran Via. Reception was pleasant but not what we'd call very friendly, saw no one smile when we picked up or dropped off our key or went to the desk for info. Rooms clean, beds comfortable but a tad gloomy as only a small window onto a bleak courtyard. Just a short walk to Metro and five minutes to Plaza Mayor and Plaza de Espana. We chose this hotel because your web site said it had shuttle service to the airport and we wanted to spend another day in Madrid before our return home. All this aspect worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 20, 2011

Good Place To Stay

Good hotel, located on a quiet side street with a number of book stores so there is no road noise. It is close to all attractions. Breakfast in the hotel was convenient. A pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on/off tour bus stops around the corner and goes to most of the attractions. A one or two day ticket is available.

Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
engaged in paris
Business
Ann Arbor, Mi
Mar 10, 2011

Close to laundry mat

The staff was friendly, hotel was convienently located near Gran Via and several metro stops and a great shopping area. Bed was a little hard but the hotel was very close to a self service laundry mat (which I've heard are hard to find in Madrid) Great place to stay if you are traveling and need a break from hostals and/or need to do laundry mid-way through your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top