Best Western Los Condes

3 stars
View map of Los Libreros 7, Madrid, 28004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
17 reviews
Close to all

The room was a little dated, but comfortable enough. It is close to everything, so the location is... See full review

  • Jose B
  • May 27, 2014
The Condes hotel stay.

The hotel is extremely clean. The staff was very nice, accomedating and when we asked questions... See full review

  • Carmen and Carlos
  • Mar 23, 2014
The Best Western Hotel Los Condes in Madrid, is in a historic building in central Madrid which has been recently renovated to offer all amenities to guests. The hotel is located near Gran Via, so you can easily visit cinemas and theaters in Madrid. If you prefer, you can stroll around the Plaza de Oriente and the Royal Palace in Madrid and see the works of Madrid's main museums like the Museo del Prado, Thyssen and the Reina Sofia.
The Best Western Hotel Los Condes is the hotel par excellence in the cultural and commercial centre of Madrid.
Note:
Hotel also offers Children's facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception.

Top hotels

Best Western Los Condes Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers 1-2-3 singles beds - twins along with Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.8 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.3 mi
  • San Blas: 5.3 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Los Condes

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yuyapin82
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 26, 2012

Confortable room, and great location!!

Very good! I feel like home. We were a week before in a 4-star hotel, but we felt much better in Los Condes. Very clean, staff very cordial, and ready to assist us. The tiny problem was that the wifi signal was not good. Probably, it was we were located in the 5th floor. With exception of this minor issue, we spent a wonderful stay at this hotel... ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to change money go to a bank. They give you a better rate. Other locations such as Western Union are real robber. They give you at least 10 less euros for each 100 dollars than the banks. You must also show your passport. Take into account banks open only from M - F, 9 -2 aprox.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, ILLinois
Aug 28, 2011

Ramos Family Getaway in Madrid

We decided to try Orbitz when we wanted to rent a room in Madrid. I am a B/W Rewards member and I could have gone through them but Orbitz had a better deal, I thought. My family and I found the remodeled hotel in excellent condition and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for us because we wanted to visit the Prado Museum, 20 minutes away, and the Placio Real, also about 20 minutes away. Try Don Jamon Tapas Bar on the Gran Via for a glass of wine/beer and a sandwich. Excellent food, drink, inexpensive, and friendly too! Two things I did not expect was that the daily breakfast was not included, 27 euros for three people, it was included through Best Western Rewards program. Second, I ordered a cab from the front desk and it cost 48 euros to get to the airport. Coming in from the airport it only cost me 27 euros. I asked the cab driver why the difference in price and he said there was a charge to pick us up at the hotel, almost 7 euros and another fee I did not understand. Next time I will use the schuttle or walk to Gran Via and flag down a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are various restaurants on Gran Via and at different prices. Get some exercise and scout out the restaurants before you decide which ones to enter for lunch, dinner, or breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen and Carlos
Business
Mechanicsville, VA
Mar 23, 2014

The Condes hotel stay.

The hotel is extremely clean. The staff was very nice, accomedating and when we asked questions they were eager to answer our questions. Our room was cozy but comfortable, however you could clearly hear the outside noises at night. Our room was facing the alley, so you could hear when the topless bar let out at 2am. (People arguing or just talking extremely loud) it was hard to get a restful sleep. The hotel did have breakfast, it cost 6 euros if you were going to eat there the entire time you were there or 9 euros for just one time. We decided to go to different places to eat which was great too because there was so many places to chose from. Location is fantastic. Bus line only one block away, subway not far either. The only bad thing about staying there was the noise, everything else was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping, dining and night life is all a short walk away depending on what you wanted to do. My husband and I bought two day bus tour tickets. That gave us a good idea where things were. The tickets cost 25 euros each for two days. You could get on and off the tour bus and visit whatever site you were interested in and when finish just wait at the bus stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Low key traveller
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Good value, excellent location

The hotel is located on a street that is a couple blocks down from the main road which is Gran Via. The location is great because it is so close to the main street but at the same time, far away enough so that the noise from Gran Via will not keep you up at night. Madrid is a very walkable city, so this hotel is well situated. The rooms are small and modest, but very clean. When I travel, the hotel room is only for sleeping, so I didn't mind the size of the room at all. The hotel staff speak English and can give you guidance and directions. I took a guided tour to Toledo through the hotel, which I usually never do. But logistically it was easier than arranging the travel myself since I had a limited amount of time. The tour itself was just okay, because the guide, who spoke both Spanish and English, seemed to give expansive Spanish explanations and descriptions, but when it came time to translate in English, i got an extremely abbreviated version! The hotel is good value. Lastly, you get free wireless which is not a given in Madrid. The room also has a small safe to store valuables; you have to pay 1 euro to use it each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The best part of staying in Madrid is wandering the streets at night from plaza to plaza. It has a very vibrant street life, with outdoor performers everywhere, and outdoor dining. Since there are children, elderly and entire families out and about late at night, Madrid feels safer than most big cities. I also saw a strong police presence at the major plazas. I really enjoyed walking around instead of taking the metro subway, or taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA USA
Apr 3, 2012

Nice place, great location

The hotel staff are professional and the room was decent, albeit a bit small. That isn't much of an issue for me, but something others should be aware of. It is located on a somewhat hidden side street and was very difficult to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EuropeanTraveler2012
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Jul 4, 2012

Location, Location, Location

My experience with my stay at this hotel was pleasant. The provide transport to and from the airport at a cost of 12 euros each way. The room as small (single) but over all the location is perfect, staff friendly and place clean and orderly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the hotel has a great location walking to main shopping and attraction areas was easy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dngrtnt
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 12, 2013

Good option for money

The hotel is in the perfect location. Our room was on the interior so it was quiet. It was not fancy. It was safe and clean. You leave the key at the front desk and pick it up when your return. Much safer and a nice touch. We did not eat at the hotel but there is a lot of food nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose B
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 27, 2014

Close to all

The room was a little dated, but comfortable enough. It is close to everything, so the location is perfect. The staff is very helpful and multi-lingual. This was my second stay at this hotel and will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner from Gran Via. From there is easy access to the Metro and all of Madrid. Gran Via is where the shopping is as well as the nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 20, 2011

Good Place To Stay

Good hotel, located on a quiet side street with a number of book stores so there is no road noise. It is close to all attractions. Breakfast in the hotel was convenient. A pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on/off tour bus stops around the corner and goes to most of the attractions. A one or two day ticket is available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChelseaB
Business
Laramie, WY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Decent hotel, good location

Pro: The location is very central with metro and buses nearby. The airport shuttle is a really good deal. The staff is multilingual and helpful. The price was good for such a central location--and while the street seems a bit "secluded" I never felt stressed out about coming back in the evening alone. I heard several families in the hallways, but I can't speak to the child-friendliness. Con: Don't spend nine euros for the breakfast. Just a couple of blocks away you can get the same thing for a little less or a bit more for the same price. Don't plan on charging anything while you are out--the electricity is turned on with your room key. The bed was about the consistency of a solid cardboard box, but the water was hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe y Te is a small chain, just a few blocks away on Gran Via--they have fantastic breakfast specials and delicious coffee drinks for in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top