$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Best Western Los Condes

3 stars
Los Libreros 7, Madrid, 28004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
17 reviews
Close to all

The room was a little dated, but comfortable enough. It is close to everything, so the location is... See full review

  • Jose B
  • May 27, 2014
The Condes hotel stay.

The hotel is extremely clean. The staff was very nice, accomedating and when we asked questions... See full review

  • Carmen and Carlos
  • Mar 23, 2014
The Best Western Hotel Los Condes in Madrid, is in a historic building in central Madrid which has been recently renovated to offer all amenities to guests. The hotel is located near Gran Via, so you can easily visit cinemas and theaters in Madrid. If you prefer, you can stroll around the Plaza de Oriente and the Royal Palace in Madrid and see the works of Madrid's main museums like the Museo del Prado, Thyssen and the Reina Sofia.
The Best Western Hotel Los Condes is the hotel par excellence in the cultural and commercial centre of Madrid.
Note:
Hotel also offers Children's facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception.

Hotel Map

40.4219 -3.7065
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid-Barajas - 14 Km.
Area description
The Best Western Hotel Los Condes: Its excellent situation in the very heart of downtown Madrid, offers varied shopping opportunities, and provides easy access to cinemas, theaters and the most important museums of the city (the Prado, Thyssen and Reina Sofa museums, etc.), within walking distance and just minutes away from our hotel. Likewise, you can stroll through the old Habsburg district (Los Austrias), Plaza de Oriente and the Royal Palace, Gran Va, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Los Condes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Best Western Los Condes Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers 1-2-3 singles beds - twins along with Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.8 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.3 mi
  • San Blas: 5.3 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Los Condes

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChelseaB
Business
Laramie, WY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Decent hotel, good location

Pro: The location is very central with metro and buses nearby. The airport shuttle is a really good deal. The staff is multilingual and helpful. The price was good for such a central location--and while the street seems a bit "secluded" I never felt stressed out about coming back in the evening alone. I heard several families in the hallways, but I can't speak to the child-friendliness. Con: Don't spend nine euros for the breakfast. Just a couple of blocks away you can get the same thing for a little less or a bit more for the same price. Don't plan on charging anything while you are out--the electricity is turned on with your room key. The bed was about the consistency of a solid cardboard box, but the water was hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe y Te is a small chain, just a few blocks away on Gran Via--they have fantastic breakfast specials and delicious coffee drinks for in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Low key traveller
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Good value, excellent location

The hotel is located on a street that is a couple blocks down from the main road which is Gran Via. The location is great because it is so close to the main street but at the same time, far away enough so that the noise from Gran Via will not keep you up at night. Madrid is a very walkable city, so this hotel is well situated. The rooms are small and modest, but very clean. When I travel, the hotel room is only for sleeping, so I didn't mind the size of the room at all. The hotel staff speak English and can give you guidance and directions. I took a guided tour to Toledo through the hotel, which I usually never do. But logistically it was easier than arranging the travel myself since I had a limited amount of time. The tour itself was just okay, because the guide, who spoke both Spanish and English, seemed to give expansive Spanish explanations and descriptions, but when it came time to translate in English, i got an extremely abbreviated version! The hotel is good value. Lastly, you get free wireless which is not a given in Madrid. The room also has a small safe to store valuables; you have to pay 1 euro to use it each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The best part of staying in Madrid is wandering the streets at night from plaza to plaza. It has a very vibrant street life, with outdoor performers everywhere, and outdoor dining. Since there are children, elderly and entire families out and about late at night, Madrid feels safer than most big cities. I also saw a strong police presence at the major plazas. I really enjoyed walking around instead of taking the metro subway, or taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, ILLinois
Aug 28, 2011

Ramos Family Getaway in Madrid

We decided to try Orbitz when we wanted to rent a room in Madrid. I am a B/W Rewards member and I could have gone through them but Orbitz had a better deal, I thought. My family and I found the remodeled hotel in excellent condition and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for us because we wanted to visit the Prado Museum, 20 minutes away, and the Placio Real, also about 20 minutes away. Try Don Jamon Tapas Bar on the Gran Via for a glass of wine/beer and a sandwich. Excellent food, drink, inexpensive, and friendly too! Two things I did not expect was that the daily breakfast was not included, 27 euros for three people, it was included through Best Western Rewards program. Second, I ordered a cab from the front desk and it cost 48 euros to get to the airport. Coming in from the airport it only cost me 27 euros. I asked the cab driver why the difference in price and he said there was a charge to pick us up at the hotel, almost 7 euros and another fee I did not understand. Next time I will use the schuttle or walk to Gran Via and flag down a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are various restaurants on Gran Via and at different prices. Get some exercise and scout out the restaurants before you decide which ones to enter for lunch, dinner, or breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jun 6, 2011

Clean but unimpressive triple room.

The room and bathroom were extremely clean, but in a dark part of the building with one window that let very little light in. Nonetheless, the location was great and the building felt secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Chueca is next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 2, 2011

Good Location & Airport Shuttle Service

We liked the location off the noise of the Gran Via. Reception was pleasant but not what we'd call very friendly, saw no one smile when we picked up or dropped off our key or went to the desk for info. Rooms clean, beds comfortable but a tad gloomy as only a small window onto a bleak courtyard. Just a short walk to Metro and five minutes to Plaza Mayor and Plaza de Espana. We chose this hotel because your web site said it had shuttle service to the airport and we wanted to spend another day in Madrid before our return home. All this aspect worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 20, 2011

Good Place To Stay

Good hotel, located on a quiet side street with a number of book stores so there is no road noise. It is close to all attractions. Breakfast in the hotel was convenient. A pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on/off tour bus stops around the corner and goes to most of the attractions. A one or two day ticket is available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
engaged in paris
Business
Ann Arbor, Mi
Mar 10, 2011

Close to laundry mat

The staff was friendly, hotel was convienently located near Gran Via and several metro stops and a great shopping area. Bed was a little hard but the hotel was very close to a self service laundry mat (which I've heard are hard to find in Madrid) Great place to stay if you are traveling and need a break from hostals and/or need to do laundry mid-way through your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top