$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Best Western Los Condes

3 stars
Los Libreros 7, Madrid, 28004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Close to all

The room was a little dated, but comfortable enough. It is close to everything, so the location is... See full review

  • Jose B
  • May 27, 2014
The Condes hotel stay.

The hotel is extremely clean. The staff was very nice, accomedating and when we asked questions... See full review

  • Carmen and Carlos
  • Mar 23, 2014
The Best Western Hotel Los Condes in Madrid, is in a historic building in central Madrid which has been recently renovated to offer all amenities to guests. The hotel is located near Gran Via, so you can easily visit cinemas and theaters in Madrid. If you prefer, you can stroll around the Plaza de Oriente and the Royal Palace in Madrid and see the works of Madrid's main museums like the Museo del Prado, Thyssen and the Reina Sofia.
The Best Western Hotel Los Condes is the hotel par excellence in the cultural and commercial centre of Madrid.
Note:
Hotel also offers Children's facilities, Dry cleaning, Lobby and Reception.

Hotel Map

40.4219 -3.7065
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid-Barajas - 14 Km.
Area description
The Best Western Hotel Los Condes: Its excellent situation in the very heart of downtown Madrid, offers varied shopping opportunities, and provides easy access to cinemas, theaters and the most important museums of the city (the Prado, Thyssen and Reina Sofa museums, etc.), within walking distance and just minutes away from our hotel. Likewise, you can stroll through the old Habsburg district (Los Austrias), Plaza de Oriente and the Royal Palace, Gran Va, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Los Condes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Best Western Los Condes Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers 1-2-3 singles beds - twins along with Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.4 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Cortes: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.2 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.6 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.8 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.3 mi
  • San Blas: 5.3 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.6 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Los Condes

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, ILLinois
Aug 28, 2011

Ramos Family Getaway in Madrid

We decided to try Orbitz when we wanted to rent a room in Madrid. I am a B/W Rewards member and I could have gone through them but Orbitz had a better deal, I thought. My family and I found the remodeled hotel in excellent condition and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for us because we wanted to visit the Prado Museum, 20 minutes away, and the Placio Real, also about 20 minutes away. Try Don Jamon Tapas Bar on the Gran Via for a glass of wine/beer and a sandwich. Excellent food, drink, inexpensive, and friendly too! Two things I did not expect was that the daily breakfast was not included, 27 euros for three people, it was included through Best Western Rewards program. Second, I ordered a cab from the front desk and it cost 48 euros to get to the airport. Coming in from the airport it only cost me 27 euros. I asked the cab driver why the difference in price and he said there was a charge to pick us up at the hotel, almost 7 euros and another fee I did not understand. Next time I will use the schuttle or walk to Gran Via and flag down a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are various restaurants on Gran Via and at different prices. Get some exercise and scout out the restaurants before you decide which ones to enter for lunch, dinner, or breakfast.

Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose B
Raleigh, NC
May 27, 2014

Close to all

The room was a little dated, but comfortable enough. It is close to everything, so the location is perfect. The staff is very helpful and multi-lingual. This was my second stay at this hotel and will return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner from Gran Via. From there is easy access to the Metro and all of Madrid. Gran Via is where the shopping is as well as the nightlife.

Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen and Carlos
Mechanicsville, VA
Mar 23, 2014

The Condes hotel stay.

The hotel is extremely clean. The staff was very nice, accomedating and when we asked questions they were eager to answer our questions. Our room was cozy but comfortable, however you could clearly hear the outside noises at night. Our room was facing the alley, so you could hear when the topless bar let out at 2am. (People arguing or just talking extremely loud) it was hard to get a restful sleep. The hotel did have breakfast, it cost 6 euros if you were going to eat there the entire time you were there or 9 euros for just one time. We decided to go to different places to eat which was great too because there was so many places to chose from. Location is fantastic. Bus line only one block away, subway not far either. The only bad thing about staying there was the noise, everything else was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping, dining and night life is all a short walk away depending on what you wanted to do. My husband and I bought two day bus tour tickets. That gave us a good idea where things were. The tickets cost 25 euros each for two days. You could get on and off the tour bus and visit whatever site you were interested in and when finish just wait at the bus stop.

Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Earth walker
Florida
Mar 13, 2014

Short vacations

Small room, no control over the ac, when call for help the answer was open the window. It was noisy and the smell of cigarettes was bad. I cut my stay short one night early. The only good thing was the location. My suggestion run away from this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk everywere!

Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dngrtnt
Dallas, TX
Dec 12, 2013

Good option for money

The hotel is in the perfect location. Our room was on the interior so it was quiet. It was not fancy. It was safe and clean. You leave the key at the front desk and pick it up when your return. Much safer and a nice touch. We did not eat at the hotel but there is a lot of food nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike C
Sydney
Aug 6, 2013

Fun in the City ;)

Ok, the area is just off the Gran Via (so some street workers are around) but so close to everything. The staff are friendly - just talk with them :) . The double rooms are a good size, great bathroom (shower design means water everywhere but good shower and plenty of hot water). The bed was a bit hard (for me) The breakfast is great (includes fresh orange juice, good croissants/pastries plus omelette flan/cake and more) yes, I have had better but there is something for everyone. Sometimes you need to prompt staff to refill though. Again friendly staff so, no prob. Many small supermarkets nearby. Overall fantastic value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIAfranco
MIAMI
Feb 9, 2013

Good hotel excelent location

Good service, with a excellent customer service and location, the staff is very nice and friendly. the service wifi perfect. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yuyapin82
Miami, Florida
Nov 26, 2012

Confortable room, and great location!!

Very good! I feel like home. We were a week before in a 4-star hotel, but we felt much better in Los Condes. Very clean, staff very cordial, and ready to assist us. The tiny problem was that the wifi signal was not good. Probably, it was we were located in the 5th floor. With exception of this minor issue, we spent a wonderful stay at this hotel... ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to change money go to a bank. They give you a better rate. Other locations such as Western Union are real robber. They give you at least 10 less euros for each 100 dollars than the banks. You must also show your passport. Take into account banks open only from M - F, 9 -2 aprox.

Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hefferk
Dublin Ireland
Sep 26, 2012

Great Location, Not A Great Hotel

The Hotel was in a Great Location but that is where my nice experience stops, the Hotel is not comfortable and the staff (except for one or two members) were indifferent to the guests and not friendly. The area around the Hotel has some streets you would not want to walk around (during the day or night) not that there was an air of menace but there wereladies of the night/day openly plying their trade at all hours of the day. The noise level in the Hotel & locality was almost unbearable you could not have the air-conditioning on as it was too noisy you could not leave a window open with the noise of either clubs or pubs around that went onto the very early hours of the morning. I personally would not recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EuropeanTraveler2012
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Jul 4, 2012

Location, Location, Location

My experience with my stay at this hotel was pleasant. The provide transport to and from the airport at a cost of 12 euros each way. The room as small (single) but over all the location is perfect, staff friendly and place clean and orderly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the hotel has a great location walking to main shopping and attraction areas was easy

Review of Best Western Los Condes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, WA USA
Apr 3, 2012

Nice place, great location

The hotel staff are professional and the room was decent, albeit a bit small. That isn't much of an issue for me, but something others should be aware of. It is located on a somewhat hidden side street and was very difficult to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search