$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

4 stars
Flor Baja 3, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Great location. Quiet. Clean.

We enjoyed our stay. It is close to the metro. The staff was helpful. The room was clean. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 23, 2009
Great location. Quiet. Clean.

We enjoyed our stay. It is close to the metro. The staff was helpful. The room was clean. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 23, 2009
Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo....and feel Madrid! The BEST WESTERN Mayorazgo is a Castilian hotel with a "castizo" touch in the decoration that makes you feel you are in Madrid at all times and is a project with themed rooms, that little by little we make it come true. As experts in the city, we recommend you as our best friend, all you can do in Madrid.

Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo Rooms

Standard
The Best Western Mayorazgo has 200 spacious, pleasant and comfortable rooms. They are available with two single beds or one double bed (on request upon arrival at the hotel) and equipped with the services and facilities you need to make your stay in the center of Madrid a unique time. Guest Room Amenities: Television Hairdryer Desk/work area High-speed Internet access, complimentary Wi-Fi Direct dial telephone Mini-bar, with charge Room service from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Air-conditioning Trouser press, available In-room safe Wake-up calls Adjoining rooms, Balcony, available Bathroom amenities in guest room

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4222 -3.7097
Area served
5.00 kilometer(s) from Santiago Bernabeu Stadium 28.00 kilometer(s) from Casino Gran Madrid 4.00 kilometer(s) from Retiro Park 17.00 kilometer(s) from IFEMA Trade Fair
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport.
Area description
The BEST WESTERN Mayorazgo is situated in the Gran Via, the heart of Madrid and the historical, cultural, shopping and entertainment center. Thanks to its privileged location, you can visit emblematic places such as the Plaza de Espana, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, the Royal Palace and the Madrid of the Austrias as well as the Art Triangle - the Prado Museum, the Reina Sofia Museum and the Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum.

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de España: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.4 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.5 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • San Blas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.7 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Restaurants: Mayorazgo, on premises, full service, Mediterranean, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: 1:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Saln Escudo, on premises, full service, Mediterranean, open for: breakfast. Hours are: 07:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Breakfast room. Piano Bar, on premises, bar/lounge. Hours are: 07:00 a.m. to 1:30 a.m. Cocktail/Piano Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
albatross
Zürich
Dec 14, 2012

OK

Good location and friendly staff. Room is a little smallish, but clean and OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed American
Ocala, Fl
Mar 21, 2011

My worst experience ever!

My very first trip out of the country was suppose to be the best! I was meeting my boyfriend in Spain. The price of the hotel was great,and thats all. My guest were not allowed to visit me in my room unless they paid for a night,even if it was for a hour. You had to pay for Wi-Fi service, the only channels on the tv was news and sports u had to pay for any movies even if it is not a pay movie. The beds are very small and hard. The buffet had a variety of items but they served the same items every day. Overall I ended up staying at a friend eight days out of eleven. I will never visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel very close to Sol where u can shop, and catch the Metro and bus

Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed American
Ocala, Fl
Mar 21, 2011

My worst experience ever!

My very first trip out of the country was suppose to be the best! I was meeting my boyfriend in Spain. The price of the hotel was great,and thats all. My guest were not allowed to visit me in my room unless they paid for a night,even if it was for a hour. You had to pay for Wi-Fi service, the only channels on the tv was news and sports u had to pay for any movies even if it is not a pay movie. The beds are very small and hard. The buffet had a variety of items but they served the same items every day. Overall I ended up staying at a friend eight days out of eleven. I will never visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel very close to Sol where u can shop, and catch the Metro and bus

Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norway
Feb 8, 2010

Seems like a good choice, but it isn´t!!

The location of the hotel was good, but I would be willing to walk for an additional 5-10 minutes to avoid this hotel next time. It looks nice on the description, but the rooms are very outdated and NOISY!!! You can hear EVERYTHING that happens around you, whether from the rooms on either side, from the hallway and even from the rooms above. Our room was located at the end of the hallway and it was so poorly lit that we had to use our cellphone to see where the key hole was. In addition, the staff was so unhelpful that when we asked if they could help us print off a one page plane ticket, we were told we would have to pay 4 Euros to use the hotel´s computer. We ended up going to the Best Western Hotel across the street and, not even being guests there, they were willing to print off the ticket without question, saying "Of course, just one second please!" Now that is service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within short walking distance of just about everything, however there are other hotels in the area so we recommend staying in one of them.

Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norway
Feb 8, 2010

Seems like a good choice, but it isn´t!!

The location of the hotel was good, but I would be willing to walk for an additional 5-10 minutes to avoid this hotel next time. It looks nice on the description, but the rooms are very outdated and NOISY!!! You can hear EVERYTHING that happens around you, whether from the rooms on either side, from the hallway and even from the rooms above. Our room was located at the end of the hallway and it was so poorly lit that we had to use our cellphone to see where the key hole was. In addition, the staff was so unhelpful that when we asked if they could help us print off a one page plane ticket, we were told we would have to pay 4 Euros to use the hotel´s computer. We ended up going to the Best Western Hotel across the street and, not even being guests there, they were willing to print off the ticket without question, saying "Of course, just one second please!" Now that is service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within short walking distance of just about everything, however there are other hotels in the area so we recommend staying in one of them.

Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pattyperfect
Northport, Long Island, New York
Feb 1, 2010

Good location

The hotel staff was very pleasant.Great location but very noisy. Walls were thin and you could hear the people in the next room. Not the cleanest room but not the worst. Hotel lobby and restaurant very nice.Breakfast buffet nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Can't beat El Corte Ingles for everything you need.

Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pattyperfect
Northport, Long Island, New York
Feb 1, 2010

Good location

The hotel staff was very pleasant.Great location but very noisy. Walls were thin and you could hear the people in the next room. Not the cleanest room but not the worst. Hotel lobby and restaurant very nice.Breakfast buffet nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Can't beat El Corte Ingles for everything you need.

Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laguna HIlls
Oct 23, 2009

Great location. Quiet. Clean.

We enjoyed our stay. It is close to the metro. The staff was helpful. The room was clean. The breakfast buffet was good. Check in time is great 12pm. The room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laguna HIlls
Oct 23, 2009

Great location. Quiet. Clean.

We enjoyed our stay. It is close to the metro. The staff was helpful. The room was clean. The breakfast buffet was good. Check in time is great 12pm. The room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gracie17
Washington, DC
Jul 30, 2007

Very comfortable

I found this hotel to be very comfortable and a great value. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was less than a 5 minute walk to the Metro which was very convenient. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gracie17
Washington, DC
Jul 30, 2007

Very comfortable

I found this hotel to be very comfortable and a great value. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was less than a 5 minute walk to the Metro which was very convenient. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top