$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

4 stars
Flor Baja 3, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Great location. Quiet. Clean.

We enjoyed our stay. It is close to the metro. The staff was helpful. The room was clean. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 23, 2009
Very comfortable

I found this hotel to be very comfortable and a great value. The staff were very friendly and... See full review

  • Gracie17
  • Jul 30, 2007
Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo....and feel Madrid! The BEST WESTERN Mayorazgo is a Castilian hotel with a "castizo" touch in the decoration that makes you feel you are in Madrid at all times and is a project with themed rooms, that little by little we make it come true. As experts in the city, we recommend you as our best friend, all you can do in Madrid.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo Rooms

Standard
The Best Western Mayorazgo has 200 spacious, pleasant and comfortable rooms. They are available with two single beds or one double bed (on request upon arrival at the hotel) and equipped with the services and facilities you need to make your stay in the center of Madrid a unique time. Guest Room Amenities: Television Hairdryer Desk/work area High-speed Internet access, complimentary Wi-Fi Direct dial telephone Mini-bar, with charge Room service from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Air-conditioning Trouser press, available In-room safe Wake-up calls Adjoining rooms, Balcony, available Bathroom amenities in guest room

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.6 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Cortes: 0.7 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.1 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.3 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Usera: 2.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.4 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.7 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.5 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.6 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.7 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.2 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.4 mi
  • San Blas: 5.4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.6 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.7 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Restaurants: Mayorazgo, on premises, full service, Mediterranean, open for: lunch, dinner. Hours are: 1:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Saln Escudo, on premises, full service, Mediterranean, open for: breakfast. Hours are: 07:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Breakfast room. Piano Bar, on premises, bar/lounge. Hours are: 07:00 a.m. to 1:30 a.m. Cocktail/Piano Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Single Traveler LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 1, 2014

Needs Updating

This hotel is in a great location, right off the Gran Via and near the Plaza Espana and Royal Palace. So much good stuff to see is an easy walk away. But , the rooms need updating - or at least mine did, the bathroom especially. I had a toilet that literally almost overflowed every time I flushed and by the end of my two day stay it barely worked. The beds were ok, but not very comfortable. The hotel charges guests to use the in room safe, which should be complimentary as is standard practice in all hotels. And the TV was a small computer monitor. All in all, not a great hotel. I expected better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gogar
Business
los angeles
Jul 5, 2013

Average hotel, no complains

We had a nice experience for the price, great location, helpful ataff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is almost on Gran Via, close to many points of interests in Madrid

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizzy22
Business
Manchester
Dec 30, 2012

Ordinary hotel

Iḿ totally happy, I got a noisy room from the staff every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spainvisit
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 19, 2012

Worked out nicely

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room is a little noisey and the A/C not great. It did cool off at night. We were out most of the day. Great location. The breakfast was ok. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaialaiguy
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Sep 16, 2011

Most accommodating staff!

We arrived at our hotel after a 4 day side trip (our luggage was lost by the airline!!!). We had spoken to the hotel about the problem and asked them to receive our bags, should they be delivered before we arrived. When we arrived at the check-in desk and stated our names, the manager immediately informed us that our bags had arrived and that they would be brought up to the room. Throughout our stay, the staff was most accommodating with direction requests, restaurant recommendations and even hailing taxis for us! The room was always in order after housekeeping did its job. The room was excellent, the location perfect and we left with nothing except good thoughts about the Hotel Mayorazga. You can stay there with confidence!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Olecram_deville (Brazilian)
Business
Overland Park, KS
Jun 29, 2011

OLD... Very old hotel!!

The hotel is plain OLD... it smells like an astray! It was cheap and very well located, but I am not sure if it was a good deal to stay there. It was not the cleanest hotel either. good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wayne Barakat
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 30, 2011

Bad service, surrounded by strip clubs

From the moment we checked in to handling the many problems we had with our room, the service was impolite and impatient. When we complained about the AC in the room not working, we were told that you cannot just change rooms in a four star hotel (this place is two stars at best) It is surrounded by strip clubs, one literally right next door to the lobby. Not a place For family or even couples. The rooms were clean, but the beds uncomfortable an small. Plugs, lighting and air conditioning were all spotty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NM
May 15, 2011

Nice location

Hotel staff was helpful. This was a non smoking hotel but many were smoking in rooms nearby. The folks at the bar were also very friendly They have people that can speak english which also helped ( none were fluent) Hotel nearby many sites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is pricey. rec getting the "meal of the day" at 3:00pm ( outside the hotel) then a light dinner later also outside the hotel. Hotel breakfast was average at best and cost 12 euros which is about $18.00 US There was a all u can eat salad place close by that was good and included alot more than salad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed American
Business
Ocala, Fl
Mar 21, 2011

My worst experience ever!

My very first trip out of the country was suppose to be the best! I was meeting my boyfriend in Spain. The price of the hotel was great,and thats all. My guest were not allowed to visit me in my room unless they paid for a night,even if it was for a hour. You had to pay for Wi-Fi service, the only channels on the tv was news and sports u had to pay for any movies even if it is not a pay movie. The beds are very small and hard. The buffet had a variety of items but they served the same items every day. Overall I ended up staying at a friend eight days out of eleven. I will never visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel very close to Sol where u can shop, and catch the Metro and bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Hotel Mayorazgo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway
Feb 8, 2010

Seems like a good choice, but it isn´t!!

The location of the hotel was good, but I would be willing to walk for an additional 5-10 minutes to avoid this hotel next time. It looks nice on the description, but the rooms are very outdated and NOISY!!! You can hear EVERYTHING that happens around you, whether from the rooms on either side, from the hallway and even from the rooms above. Our room was located at the end of the hallway and it was so poorly lit that we had to use our cellphone to see where the key hole was. In addition, the staff was so unhelpful that when we asked if they could help us print off a one page plane ticket, we were told we would have to pay 4 Euros to use the hotel´s computer. We ended up going to the Best Western Hotel across the street and, not even being guests there, they were willing to print off the ticket without question, saying "Of course, just one second please!" Now that is service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within short walking distance of just about everything, however there are other hotels in the area so we recommend staying in one of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top