$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Best Western Arosa

4 stars
Salud, 21- Gran Via 29, Madrid, Spain, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
37 reviews
Happy

We were satisfied with our stay and we actually missed it after we moved on to other hotels when... See full review

  • Mrs and Mrs
  • Sep 24, 2014
very good

I had a good time there. thanks everything was very nice there. See full review

  • Federicoviajes
  • Jul 17, 2014
4-star hotel close to Madrid's "Golden Triangle of Art"
Guests at the Best Western Arosa will enjoy close proximity to everything the city center in Madrid has to offer. The area surrounding the hotel, just off Gran Via, is bustling with shops, restaurants, bars and entertainment. Bus and metro service are steps away, providing sightseers an excellent opportunity to take in the splendor of the city. The hotel is a short walk to the "Golden Triangle of Art," comprising three of the most famous art museums in Madrid, and excellent dining options, including popular tapas bars.
Highlights
  • Steps from Gran Via and a short walk from attractions like the art museums and Puerta del Sol
  • Hotel amenities include free Internet access and complimentary baggage hold
  • Meeting rooms available for business guests
Rooms
The Best Western Arosa has 126 cozy and tastefully designed guest rooms, each with standard accommodations such as TV with pay movies, air conditioning, coffee- and tea-making facilities, clothing care facilities, a minibar and a safe. Bathrooms include hair dryers. Non-smoking rooms are available and all rooms feature free high-speed Internet access.
Features
A stone's throw from Gran Via in the bustling city center of Madrid, the Best Western Arosa offers visitors a great location and amenities during their stay. The hotel is close to major attractions and shopping, and steps to bus and metro service. Amenities include free Wi-Fi access, free baggage hold service, a currency exchange, parking (at a charge), and an airport shuttle (fee applies). A breakfast buffet is available at the hotel in the mornings (fee applies).
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service outside the Best Western Arosa
  • Madrid Metro station (0.1 mi/0.1km)
  • Shuttle to Barajas Airport available from hotel, fee applies (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Royal Botanic Garden (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with capacity of up to 30 people
  • Rooms have temperature control, natural light
  • Audio-video resources
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Photocopying and fax services
  • Mineral water and sweets provided

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Arosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Best Western Arosa Rooms

NON REFUNDABLE OFFER- SINGLE ROOM
Standard room with 1 single bed. Non refundable offer.
NON REFUNDABLE OFFER-TWIN ROOM
Standard room with 2 single beds. Non refundable offer.
NON REFUNDABLE OFFER-DOUBLE ROOM
Standard room with 1 double bed. Non refundable offer.
SINGLE ROOM
Standard room with 1 single bed.
TWIN ROOM
Standard room with 2 single beds.
DOUBLE ROOM
Standard room with 1 double bed.
EXECUTIVE ROOM
Room with 1 queen bed. FREE Buffet breakfast, FREE Minibar, FREE pay-TV the whole stay, Bathrobe and Slippers.
JAPANESE ROOM
Room with 1 double bed or 2 single beds.Latex Futon on a Tatami base.FREE Buffet Breakfast,FREE Minibar,Duvet,BVLGARI toletry,Bathrobe and Slippers

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.8 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.2 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • San Blas: 5.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Dining

19, SUSHI BAR Restaurant
19, SUSHI BAR Enjoy the best Japanese cuisine in our city. We will introduce you to the most avant-guard Japanese cuisine Lunch: from 13:30 to 16:00 Dinner:from 20:30 to 23:00 Closed Saturdays (lunch time) and Sundays
SNACK BAR
Make yourself comfortable and enjoy our Bar with your favourite drink or have a snack. Opening hours from 07:00 to 23:00
BREAKFAST Restaurant
We suggest you to begin the day with our Breakfast Buffet in which you also will find a japanese section. Times: Monday to Friday 07:00 to 11:00 Saturday&Sunday and Holydays: 07:30 to 11:30

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0100
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Arosa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eandk
Business
west lothian, scotland
Oct 15, 2011

7-day break

We got a smoking room as requested. However the room was small, with 2 chairs and not much room to put them. There was only gel in the bathroom - no shampoo or even soap. We did not contemplate the breakfast, as it was way too expensive. Wake-up call and booking shuttle bus was very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Onsp
Business
Israel
Oct 14, 2011

2.5 starrs hotel in a cover of 4 stars

Bad looking shower, non-stable internet connection, no bath brush, in noon - no hot water (you have to call them to fix it). Elevators - Most horrible thing ever - 1 elevator is for 2 people, the other is for 4: In the morning you just cannot get one because they're full all the time. Sometime they can forget cleaning your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub Crawel of Sandemans NewEurope. It's the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cidly
Business
Utah, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Mostly great!

The hotel overall was great. Two of the reception staff females sadly lacked friendliness. One never smiles at all and treats a person in a very cold way. Housekeeping was very friendly and helpful. Porters downstairs were friendly and great in assisting with luggage and information. Breakfast was value for money. Would I return? Yes - hopefully some of the reception staff would have moved on by then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is situated very close to many great shops and the area is extremely safe - even for females on their own. Police are everywhere and they make certain people are safe. 90% of the crowds were tourists. Others were buskers and a few beggars but overall VERY safe to walk on you own anytime of the day and evening. Shopping is great. Look for shops displaying discounts. There are many great bargains at boutiques and smaller shops. Definitely visit El Corte Inglés department stores and Mercado de San Miguel where you can eat so many fresh local cuisines. Shop around before you buy. If time permits, take a half-day tour to Toledo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martie
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

European tour....

We were in Spain for three nights and could have not been in a better place!!! The hotel was with in very short walking distance from several metro stops (which is how we got ever where in Madrid.. Defiantly the way to go). The staff was helpfully when we needed any type of help. We never ventured into the dinning area because we found lots of GREAT restaurants & cafe's (again all with in just a shot walk), so we chose to do the local route. The room was cozy and very well kept, the bathroom was clean and of good size ( I only mention this because that was not the case in other countries). The commute from the airport was very easy, again we took the metro and for our return we had to take a bur that ran 24 hours (early flight) but again it was about a 10 minute walk. Thruout the trip we kept noticing how clean the city was.... during that early morning walk we saw why, streets, sidewalks, plazas, and several other public areas all were getting powerwashed. I will deffinanly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good central location, easy to get to, easy to travel within the city from, safe, and clean. If I should ever make my way back this is where I would stay with out a doubt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fantastic pizza place ( I know it sound strange but it was amazing!!!) just up the street, heading towards Mc Donalds and across the street. I can not remember exactly the name of the street but it just across from the plaza (it makes sence when you get there). They ate open late and there pizza is just the right size for one person.... Yummy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElsaI.
Business
New York
Sep 4, 2011

Elevator

Needs new elevators in working conditions, the rest its OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tapas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hermosillo, Sonora
Jul 30, 2011

Horrible Experience in Madrid

Horrible experience, the hotel entrance was really hard to find due to renovations. The Hotel front desk was in the second floor and the hotel staff was extremly rude. They decided to give me the room they wanted without considering my reservation preferences and wanted to charge me more because "they gave me a different room", after they made me wait an hour more for the room to be ready. The room that was asigned to me was in the under "construction area" so my window was blocked by a catwalk. Upon my departure i asked for my invoice and the guy in front desk actually said to me "Ask it to the ones that paid your room" [...]. Overall the rooms are average, but the staff is extremly rude, and to a certain point discriminative to the [...] clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro is really near to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis beekeeper
Business
green bay, wi
Jul 12, 2011

review of Hotel Arosa

Pleased with the hotel accommodations....suficient space in the room, the breakfast arrangement was good, would recommend as a 3-4 star hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western Maryland
Jul 6, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Location

This is an unbelievably great location right in the middle of Spain. It is about a 1/2 block from Gran Via Metro stop, and a short walk from many great attractions. The internet is free and the rooms are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Hotel offers a shuttle to/ from the airport. Currently the cost is 12 Euros per person. If you can do the metro instead, the cost is 1 Euro per trip, and it ends up 1/2 block away at the Gran Via station. You will need to transfer trains to so this, but it will save you a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
remanet
Business
munich
Apr 13, 2010

not so bad

Heater was not working properly at all. the matress was not comfy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elizabethjoy
Business
Providence, RI
Aug 11, 2009

Best western hotel arosa

A lovely hotel right in the center of madrid and close to the metro. Good service, a large room and a great view. Make sure to ask for a nonsmoking room if you're not a smoker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a guidebook before you go, even of you are only there for a weekend. It will make your trip so much more worthwhile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top