$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Best Western Arosa

4 stars
Salud, 21- Gran Via 29, Madrid, Spain, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
94 reviews
very good

I had a good time there. thanks everything was very nice there. See full review

  • Federicoviajes
  • Jul 17, 2014
Time in Madrid

First the negatives. Room is pretty small. I believe the bed is even smaller than a twin.... See full review

  • donthaveanothername
  • Apr 29, 2014
4-star hotel close to Madrid's "Golden Triangle of Art"
Guests at the Best Western Arosa will enjoy close proximity to everything the city center in Madrid has to offer. The area surrounding the hotel, just off Gran Via, is bustling with shops, restaurants, bars and entertainment. Bus and metro service are steps away, providing sightseers an excellent opportunity to take in the splendor of the city. The hotel is a short walk to the "Golden Triangle of Art," comprising three of the most famous art museums in Madrid, and excellent dining options, including popular tapas bars.
Highlights
  • Steps from Gran Via and a short walk from attractions like the art museums and Puerta del Sol
  • Hotel amenities include free Internet access and complimentary baggage hold
  • Meeting rooms available for business guests
Rooms
The Best Western Arosa has 126 cozy and tastefully designed guest rooms, each with standard accommodations such as TV with pay movies, air conditioning, coffee- and tea-making facilities, clothing care facilities, a minibar and a safe. Bathrooms include hair dryers. Non-smoking rooms are available and all rooms feature free high-speed Internet access.
Features
A stone's throw from Gran Via in the bustling city center of Madrid, the Best Western Arosa offers visitors a great location and amenities during their stay. The hotel is close to major attractions and shopping, and steps to bus and metro service. Amenities include free Wi-Fi access, free baggage hold service, a currency exchange, parking (at a charge), and an airport shuttle (fee applies). A breakfast buffet is available at the hotel in the mornings (fee applies).
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service outside the Best Western Arosa
  • Madrid Metro station (0.1 mi/0.1km)
  • Shuttle to Barajas Airport available from hotel, fee applies (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Royal Botanic Garden (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with capacity of up to 30 people
  • Rooms have temperature control, natural light
  • Audio-video resources
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Photocopying and fax services
  • Mineral water and sweets provided

Hotel Map

40.42 -3.7034
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International (MAD. Hotel can arrange airport pick up.
Area description
EVERYTHING that you are looking for IN a city like MADRID is NEAT the Best Western Hotel AROSA. There are so many activities surrounding us that it will be difficult to know what to choose: Gran Via Avenue, the “Broadway of Madrid” where you can see the best musicals in the city or enjoy a day of shopping in the most exclusive fashion stores, Fuencarral street, in the district of Chueca, with its famous designers shops, Preciados and Carmen streets, the main pedestrian shopping streets in Madrid with hundreds of shops and department stores. Puerta del Sol, Mayor Square, the Royal Palace, the Opera House and the famous Art Triangle made up of the Prado Museum, the Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and the Reina Sofia museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Arosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Best Western Arosa Rooms

NON REFUNDABLE OFFER- SINGLE ROOM
Standard room with 1 single bed. Non refundable offer.
NON REFUNDABLE OFFER-TWIN ROOM
Standard room with 2 single beds. Non refundable offer.
NON REFUNDABLE OFFER-DOUBLE ROOM
Standard room with 1 double bed. Non refundable offer.
SINGLE ROOM
Standard room with 1 single bed.
TWIN ROOM
Standard room with 2 single beds.
DOUBLE ROOM
Standard room with 1 double bed.
EXECUTIVE ROOM
Room with 1 queen bed. FREE Buffet breakfast, FREE Minibar, FREE pay-TV the whole stay, Bathrobe and Slippers.
JAPANESE ROOM
Room with 1 double bed or 2 single beds.Latex Futon on a Tatami base.FREE Buffet Breakfast,FREE Minibar,Duvet,BVLGARI toletry,Bathrobe and Slippers

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.8 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.2 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • San Blas: 5.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Dining

19, SUSHI BAR Restaurant
19, SUSHI BAR Enjoy the best Japanese cuisine in our city. We will introduce you to the most avant-guard Japanese cuisine Lunch: from 13:30 to 16:00 Dinner:from 20:30 to 23:00 Closed Saturdays (lunch time) and Sundays
SNACK BAR
Make yourself comfortable and enjoy our Bar with your favourite drink or have a snack. Opening hours from 07:00 to 23:00
BREAKFAST Restaurant
We suggest you to begin the day with our Breakfast Buffet in which you also will find a japanese section. Times: Monday to Friday 07:00 to 11:00 Saturday&Sunday and Holydays: 07:30 to 11:30

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0100
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Arosa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larrt
New York
Apr 3, 2013

Great location and value

Excellent hotel in a prime location. Great value. Free wifi works in the room. Breakfast was excellent for a European hotel. Small gym with an elliptical, and erg, a bike, and some free weights. Excellent experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BiancaT
Business
McLean, VA
Jan 16, 2013

Location only

Hotel has the smallest lobby and elevator I have ever seen... and I traveled a lot.. Also, it needs urgent renovation, as everything is outdated..tiles cracked, furniture scratched. Stuff speaks barely English, none in restaurant... strange.. Location is the best... that saved the day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to Grande Via, then left, then on the fist big intersection (50m) after English corner, go semi-left down to walking street full of different fabulous restaurants... priced from lower to higher... I wish I knew about it immediately..

Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C. Wiley
Lawrence, KS
Jan 11, 2013

Excellent hotel and staff

The hotel could not have been better. The amenities were perfect. Very comfortable bed, excellent cleanliness. Having a thermostat in the room was much appreciated, especially after either freezing or smothering in some other hotels. The various staff members were very pleasant, helpful, and courteous. The breakfast buffet was delicious and large, and the attendants there were very nice. We appreciated the airport shuttle at such a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EntrepreneurPC
Business
Park City Utah
Dec 14, 2012

A Good Business Choice

While Interviewing candidates for starting an EU business unit I needed a hotel in Cuidad Central. This was an excellent choice. Two tips for business travelers: 1: Prebook the breakfast buffet when you check in - it is 1/2 price if you do 8 Euro vs. 15 Euro. 2: Book online - the rack rates are twice the online rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paella at the Cervacieria just downhill outside the sidestreet lobby entrance. Looks rough, but great service and food in a local atmosphere....

Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breeze Jay
Canada
Dec 11, 2012

Great location

This is a nice place, Close to everything. Clean and comfy. I'll stay there again. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Prado museum

Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orellana1167
Puerto Rico
Dec 10, 2012

Nice Hotel !!

This hotel is excellent for traveling alone or with a partner. Rooms are nice, it really doesn't matter if the room is small, they are just practical for visiting Madrid and having a great experience. Breakfast is really good even though is a little bit pricey. definitely i'll book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in front of the hotel theres is a place call "El abrasador". very good food and nice price.

Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maestra K
Montana
Oct 19, 2012

Great location in Madrid

This Best Western has a perfect location, just a block from the Gran Via metro station, easily reached from the airport. It's just off the Gran Via (the '5th Avenue' of Madrid), so also great access to classy stores, if you are interested in that. The hotel has the additional cachet of offering "zen" rooms and wellness treatments. There is a beautiful lounge/bar/breakfast room on the 2nd floor, and free Cava (Spain's champagne) offered for happy hour from 6-8 each evening. Breakfast is expensive (about $19) so I skipped that option. There are also 2 computers there for the clients' use. The internet connection was fast. My room's was impossibly slow (but free), so I gave up using my own computer and used one in the lounge. I had a very basic single room on the 5th floor. (I don't think I had a zen room, but it was pretty tiny -- is that zen?). It looked out on a shaft which was sort of OK (at least the windows opened -- one by my bed and one in the bathroom), AND my windows weren't facing any other windows. The bad part about that was that, although I had a non-smoking room, smokers in the identical rooms on the floors above and below me obviously blew their smoke into the shaft, and it woke me in the morning. The other slightly unnerving thing about the hotel is that it is set into a very narrow frontage, then stretching backward in long hallways above the ground floor. The reception area is tiny, and the 2 elevators miniscule, plus one is a very skinny (mirrored) triangle -- it's hard to imagine, when the door opens, that you could possibly fit in there, never mind your carry-on bag. The second elevator is slightly larger, also a non-rectangular shape (but at least it's 4-sided, where the other one a really claustrophobic triangle). All this is very elegant. Everything is very uncluttered. A large jar holds green apples for you to take one. The desk clerks are dressed alike, very professional, very helpful. There is a special room on the next level for bag storage if you need to leave your bags -- all under various locks, with buttons and buzzers. Compared to the other cities I stayed in in Spain, this was expensive, but I think for the capital city of Madrid and for a downtown hotel, it was a good deal at just under $100.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out tickets at the Royal Opera House. I was able to get a last minute ticket for "Boris Godunov". Tip: as opposed to most "Spanish time" experiences, the opera begins AT THE ADVERTISED TIME and there is no late seating. Many very elegant people were running the last blocks from the metro to get in.

Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Nickname Now
Business
Tbilisi, Georgia
Oct 8, 2012

Great little hotel!

The room was quite small, but clean and comfortable and it had a balcony on the Gran Via. Most importantly, though, the staff was just great in every way: very helpful, polite, cheerful, etc. -- all shifts and every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMRS
Sydney
Sep 15, 2012

Short stay in Helsinki

This hotel was nice but too far from the city. Lunch avaiable only as prepaid buffet style which was too much for me. Nice indoor swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nycaspen
Scottsdale Arizona
Jul 28, 2012

fancy free getaway

this hotel was so convienent to everything the rooms are small but was never in my room for long so who cares, the breakfast which was extra but well priced and good :) overall a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search