$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Best Western Arosa

4 stars
Salud, 21- Gran Via 29, Madrid, Spain, Madrid, 28013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
49 reviews
very good

I had a good time there. thanks everything was very nice there. See full review

  • Federicoviajes
  • Jul 17, 2014
Time in Madrid

First the negatives. Room is pretty small. I believe the bed is even smaller than a twin.... See full review

  • donthaveanothername
  • Apr 29, 2014
4-star hotel close to Madrid's "Golden Triangle of Art"
Guests at the Best Western Arosa will enjoy close proximity to everything the city center in Madrid has to offer. The area surrounding the hotel, just off Gran Via, is bustling with shops, restaurants, bars and entertainment. Bus and metro service are steps away, providing sightseers an excellent opportunity to take in the splendor of the city. The hotel is a short walk to the "Golden Triangle of Art," comprising three of the most famous art museums in Madrid, and excellent dining options, including popular tapas bars.
Highlights
  • Steps from Gran Via and a short walk from attractions like the art museums and Puerta del Sol
  • Hotel amenities include free Internet access and complimentary baggage hold
  • Meeting rooms available for business guests
Rooms
The Best Western Arosa has 126 cozy and tastefully designed guest rooms, each with standard accommodations such as TV with pay movies, air conditioning, coffee- and tea-making facilities, clothing care facilities, a minibar and a safe. Bathrooms include hair dryers. Non-smoking rooms are available and all rooms feature free high-speed Internet access.
Features
A stone's throw from Gran Via in the bustling city center of Madrid, the Best Western Arosa offers visitors a great location and amenities during their stay. The hotel is close to major attractions and shopping, and steps to bus and metro service. Amenities include free Wi-Fi access, free baggage hold service, a currency exchange, parking (at a charge), and an airport shuttle (fee applies). A breakfast buffet is available at the hotel in the mornings (fee applies).
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service outside the Best Western Arosa
  • Madrid Metro station (0.1 mi/0.1km)
  • Shuttle to Barajas Airport available from hotel, fee applies (10 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Puerta del Sol (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Plaza Mayor (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Plaza de Espana (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Royal Palace (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Prado Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Royal Botanic Garden (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with capacity of up to 30 people
  • Rooms have temperature control, natural light
  • Audio-video resources
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Photocopying and fax services
  • Mineral water and sweets provided

Best Western Arosa Rooms

NON REFUNDABLE OFFER- SINGLE ROOM
Standard room with 1 single bed. Non refundable offer.
NON REFUNDABLE OFFER-TWIN ROOM
Standard room with 2 single beds. Non refundable offer.
NON REFUNDABLE OFFER-DOUBLE ROOM
Standard room with 1 double bed. Non refundable offer.
SINGLE ROOM
Standard room with 1 single bed.
TWIN ROOM
Standard room with 2 single beds.
DOUBLE ROOM
Standard room with 1 double bed.
EXECUTIVE ROOM
Room with 1 queen bed. FREE Buffet breakfast, FREE Minibar, FREE pay-TV the whole stay, Bathrobe and Slippers.
JAPANESE ROOM
Room with 1 double bed or 2 single beds.Latex Futon on a Tatami base.FREE Buffet Breakfast,FREE Minibar,Duvet,BVLGARI toletry,Bathrobe and Slippers

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Arosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.42 -3.7034
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International (MAD. Hotel can arrange airport pick up.
Area description
EVERYTHING that you are looking for IN a city like MADRID is NEAT the Best Western Hotel AROSA. There are so many activities surrounding us that it will be difficult to know what to choose: Gran Via Avenue, the “Broadway of Madrid” where you can see the best musicals in the city or enjoy a day of shopping in the most exclusive fashion stores, Fuencarral street, in the district of Chueca, with its famous designers shops, Preciados and Carmen streets, the main pedestrian shopping streets in Madrid with hundreds of shops and department stores. Puerta del Sol, Mayor Square, the Royal Palace, the Opera House and the famous Art Triangle made up of the Prado Museum, the Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and the Reina Sofia museum.

Nearby points of interest

  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.2 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.3 mi
  • Cortes: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.8 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.8 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.9 mi
  • Usera: 2.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.8 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.8 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.9 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3.2 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.3 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.5 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Villaverde: 5 mi
  • San Blas: 5.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.4 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi

Dining

19, SUSHI BAR Restaurant
19, SUSHI BAR Enjoy the best Japanese cuisine in our city. We will introduce you to the most avant-guard Japanese cuisine Lunch: from 13:30 to 16:00 Dinner:from 20:30 to 23:00 Closed Saturdays (lunch time) and Sundays
SNACK BAR
Make yourself comfortable and enjoy our Bar with your favourite drink or have a snack. Opening hours from 07:00 to 23:00
BREAKFAST Restaurant
We suggest you to begin the day with our Breakfast Buffet in which you also will find a japanese section. Times: Monday to Friday 07:00 to 11:00 Saturday&Sunday and Holydays: 07:30 to 11:30

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0100
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Arosa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Federicoviajes
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Jul 17, 2014

very good

I had a good time there. thanks everything was very nice there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice shops

Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nabadabadoo
UAE
Jul 13, 2014

Way worse than advertised

The room was tiny, with a wooden floor. When I asked for a bigger room, I was told to pay 35 additional Euros per night. The bed was uncomfortable, set in a corner. The room stank and when I saw the cleaners spray air freshner in a neighboring room I requested it for mine but they plainly refused. Old style tv with very little choice. Internet login had to be requested only for 24 hours at a time. Only once did I get it for 72 hours. At least this room was no way near 4-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donthaveanothername
Westminster, CA
Apr 29, 2014

Time in Madrid

First the negatives. Room is pretty small. I believe the bed is even smaller than a twin. Everything else about this place I liked. Perfect location. I was inbetween everything I wanted to see there. Looks nice. I loved the breakfast. Big selection of meat. Oh yeah, very small elevators. If you're not claustrophobic this place is great for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Order your drink before ordering your food. They give you a small plate of something for every drink you order. The more drinks the better the plate. You may not have to order as much.

Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orellana1167
Puerto Rico
Dec 1, 2013

Perfect for experince travelers

Perfect location. Exellent staff. Not big rooms, but they do the work. Excellent breakfast. Enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Remote Individual
Toronto, Canada
Aug 29, 2013

Convenient, Inexpensive, Carefree

Stayed one night for their proximity to downtown and their airport shuttle service in the morning. Everything went smooth; could not have asked for better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Start the night off at the Irish bar, O'Connell's, South of Puerta Del Sol and then go out to the Spanish clubs.

Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Rican
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 1, 2013

Beware... what you see is not what you get.

My husband and I were on a two week vacation in Paris and Spain. Madrid was our final stop and up to that point so far, all our hotels were exactly what we were expecting. Unfortunately, that was not the case for the Best Western Arosa. We walked into their tiny lobby/reception area, and were greeted warmly. We had requested a non-smoking room, and we got assigned a room that we could hardly breathe because of the smoke. Not only was the room smoky, but the whole floor was hard to be in. My husband has severe allergies, so we went back to the lobby and requested a different room. They gave us a non-smoking room, but now we had single/twin beds instead of a full/queen bed. They said we could exchange the room the next day, but then we found out that the temporary room we had was a JAPANESE STYLE room which was more expensive and if we moved, we were going to be assigned a regular room. The bathroom was so crammed and you almost had to stand in the tub to be able to close the door. Beware of the pictures as they are deceiving… it looks like all the rooms are of the same quality, but they are not. Before selecting a room, scroll down to see the full list of options. Their regular rooms are not the same quality as their JAPANESE STYLE. Overall, the hotel is in a great location and the service was average. Either get the upgraded room or don't spend much time in the room – otherwise, look for another option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Os and Mar
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 5, 2013

Excellent location,as expected.

The location was excellent! However room was not neat ! Pillows were too small. Very quiet and cozy. Excellent air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent food and service at Abrasador restaurant. Very close to hotel- same street. Shopping just five minutes walk.

Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larrt
New York
Apr 3, 2013

Great location and value

Excellent hotel in a prime location. Great value. Free wifi works in the room. Breakfast was excellent for a European hotel. Small gym with an elliptical, and erg, a bike, and some free weights. Excellent experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BiancaT
Business
McLean, VA
Jan 16, 2013

Location only

Hotel has the smallest lobby and elevator I have ever seen... and I traveled a lot.. Also, it needs urgent renovation, as everything is outdated..tiles cracked, furniture scratched. Stuff speaks barely English, none in restaurant... strange.. Location is the best... that saved the day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to Grande Via, then left, then on the fist big intersection (50m) after English corner, go semi-left down to walking street full of different fabulous restaurants... priced from lower to higher... I wish I knew about it immediately..

Review of Best Western Arosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C. Wiley
Lawrence, KS
Jan 11, 2013

Excellent hotel and staff

The hotel could not have been better. The amenities were perfect. Very comfortable bed, excellent cleanliness. Having a thermostat in the room was much appreciated, especially after either freezing or smothering in some other hotels. The various staff members were very pleasant, helpful, and courteous. The breakfast buffet was delicious and large, and the attendants there were very nice. We appreciated the airport shuttle at such a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top