$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa De Barajas

3 stars
Avda De Logrono 331, Madrid, Spain, Madrid, 28042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
3 reviews
Good Choice

I was looking for a room at a hotel convenient to Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas Airport and happened... See full review

  • Wannabe Osakan
  • Nov 26, 2014
hotel best western villa de barajas

very nice hotel, one of our best that we used, stayed in seven different hotels, breakfast was very... See full review

  • duckiedee
  • May 1, 2010
At the airport area, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa de Barajas is a comfortable airport hotel next to the trade fair centre. We offer courtesy shuttle bus service from/to airport from 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight (at arrival, please call the hotel) and to the trade fair centre. Public transport is available from downtown Madrid. We also feature a buffet breakfast. Subway stop close to the hotel. Hotel amenities include laundry and valet service, safe-deposit box, cafeteria/bar, and parking garage (cost 10 Euros per day upon request).

BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa De Barajas Rooms

1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,FULL BKFST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,FULL BKFST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,-,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,SLIPPERS,FRUIT BASKET,SUPERIOR ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,SOFA BED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,SOFA BED
1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Dining

restaurants and cafes
0.04 kilometer(s) from restaurants and cafes
Asiatic Restaurant
0.03 kilometer(s) from Asiatic Restaurant
Spanish cuisine Restaurants
0.10 kilometer(s) from Spanish cuisine Restaurants
Pizzeria Restaurant
0.20 kilometer(s) from Pizzeria Restaurant
Burger Restaurant
0.04 kilometer(s) from Burger Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa De Barajas

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa De Barajas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jul 18, 2011

Not a four star property

This hotel is listed as a four star hotel but it is clearly not. I would compare it to your standard Best Western hotel you would find at a freeway off-ramp in America. The room and bathroom were very small, even by European standards and did not come with soap/body wash. If you can get a decent price it is worth staying here because it is close to the airport but don't expect too much. Despite the shortcomings of the hotel, the overall experience was good. The staff was very helpful and spoke English well. Check-in was fast and easy and I was in my room within five minutes of arriving at the hotel. The next morning my wake up call was on time and when I got downstairs they had already called a taxi. Wireless access is spotty. The website said that the room has access but I could only get a signal if I stood near the door to my room. They did have a small laptop in the lobby that you could use if wanted. A taxi ride to/from the hotel can be expensive because the airport charges the drivers a hefty fee which they pass on to you. With all of the extra charges they pile on the taxi ride cost roughly 17 euro each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa De Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wannabe Osakan
Business
Bethesda, Maryland
Nov 26, 2014

Good Choice

I was looking for a room at a hotel convenient to Adolfo Suárez Madrid-Barajas Airport and happened upon this one. The staff were helpful and friendly and the shuttle service to and from the airport timely. The room wasn't large but nicely equipped and immaculate. The only complaint I have is that the lighting is not convenient for reading in bed. There is plenty of light, but it is installed overhead immediately above the top of the bed, hence difficult to shield unless you hold the book directly over your face. Otherwise all was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good burgers at Moma Bar, a very short walk from the hotel, on the same side of the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa De Barajas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 18, 2011

Not a four star property

This hotel is listed as a four star hotel but it is clearly not. I would compare it to your standard Best Western hotel you would find at a freeway off-ramp in America. The room and bathroom were very small, even by European standards and did not come with soap/body wash. If you can get a decent price it is worth staying here because it is close to the airport but don't expect too much. Despite the shortcomings of the hotel, the overall experience was good. The staff was very helpful and spoke English well. Check-in was fast and easy and I was in my room within five minutes of arriving at the hotel. The next morning my wake up call was on time and when I got downstairs they had already called a taxi. Wireless access is spotty. The website said that the room has access but I could only get a signal if I stood near the door to my room. They did have a small laptop in the lobby that you could use if wanted. A taxi ride to/from the hotel can be expensive because the airport charges the drivers a hefty fee which they pass on to you. With all of the extra charges they pile on the taxi ride cost roughly 17 euro each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa De Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duckiedee
Business
central north carolina
May 1, 2010

hotel best western villa de barajas

very nice hotel, one of our best that we used, stayed in seven different hotels, breakfast was very good they had hot foods as well as all the usual continental breakfast, and one of two out of the seven that had AC and we were there in late april when the temp got into the upper 80's staff was very nice and we had ice and drink and snack machine, the only hotel we found that in.....hope this will help someone else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top