$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HH the traveler
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 28, 2014

Quick trip

Great hotel for quick overnight stay in Madrid before moving on. Roughly 22 EUR by cab from airport (late evening).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose Anonio
Couples
china
Oct 8, 2014

Superb overnight

It was a nice experience to stay at Axor hotel; the staff is nice and supportive, we were upgraded from the Axor Feria to the Axor Barajas because we confused them as they are very close each other. I hope to stay longer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The drinks are slighty expensive, especially the cocktails, next time i'll try beer or coffee.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vagabond travelor
Single
Jamaica
Oct 3, 2014

Axor stay

I got in late and they held my room a plus, staff spoke English and since my Spanish is limited that was very nice as I was very tired from a seven hour drive to Madrid. did not eat there but wifi worked well. The negative was the airport shuttle. finding it was an issue as staff was quite casual as in it is "over there" and over there had no sign or demarcation. the driver only spok Spanish and although the hotel is "ten minutes" to the airport it took 25 to get to my terminal (Barajas) as he stopped at the two farthest first. driver did not announce stops or airlines a definite bummer when tired and in a new place. hotel was quiet and modern and bed comfortable and room very nice, shower was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the airport shuttle a half hour before you need to be at airport

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hercios
Business
Spain
Sep 13, 2014

road hotel

This hotel is ok if you're driving to northwest Spain from a late flight to Madrid and you need a place to spend the night and be on your way first thing in the morning avoiding Madrid's early traffic. Other than that I don't see a reason to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark from USA
Single
USA
Sep 10, 2014

Modern Hotel

Very nice modern hotel. Young man at the desk was very friendly & even though very busy. Room was clean, modern & comfortable. There is a large mall a 10 minute walk from hotel. It is close to the airport with a free shuttle every half hour at the hotel next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Large shopping mall with restaurants & fast food.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark from USA
Family
USA
Sep 10, 2014

Mother & Daughter

Hotel lobby modern. Room clean & modern with nice bathroom. A 10 minute walk from hotel there is a large shopping mall. It has fast food & restaurants & many stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large mall nearby.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1980Traveler
Single
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 8, 2014

Great layover option!

This hotel is extremely clean, modern, and easily accessed from the airport. I stayed here during a 14-hour layover before my flight home to the US and it was PERFECT! Though it is quite far from downtown Madrid, there is a huge shopping center only 10 minutes' walk from the hotel, so restaurants, groceries, and souveniers are very available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWAT58
Single
Portland, Oregon
Aug 31, 2014

Definitely booking here again!

This hotel was great. I was actually worried I was in the wrong spot when I stepped inside because it was so nice, and I paid so little. Bed and bathroom were perfect, and the restaurant attached to the hotel was great. Would recommend for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler returning home
Single
Los Angeles
Aug 28, 2014

Great airport hotel

Hotel is great if you have a layover. Good bus system that takes you from and to the airport for free. However, make SURE you reserve a spot on the bus the night before, and that you're on time, or you will have to take a $25 cab to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Talef fe marikan
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 25, 2014

great value

This was my second time staying at the Axor. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top