$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

4 stars
Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
105 reviews
Good value !

A stay for a night before our flight back to Greece See full review

  • Dimivs
  • Dec 6, 2014
One night stay

Excellent location, service, clean, airport shuttle on time. I have used twice. Recommended. See full review

  • zaracla
  • Nov 17, 2014
Hotel with free Wi-Fi, shuttle bus to nearby Barajas Airport and IFEMA
With its proximity to the Barajas Airport and the IFEMA trade center and free shuttle bus service to both venues, the ultra-modern Axor Feria Madrid Hotel is a perfect place for travelers and business guests. The hotel offers comfortable, quiet guest rooms for all types of traveler, including rooms for day use for those with long layovers. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and Internet access, an ample breakfast buffet, and use of the relaxing guest lounge areas. Parking is available for drivers, and public transportation stops are located nearby.
Highlights
  • Clean, modern hotel close to Barajas Airport and the IFEMA exhibition and trade center
  • Free shuttle bus to airport and IFEMA
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Rooms available for day use, perfect for those with long layovers
Rooms
The Axor Feria Madrid Hotel features 285 clean and comfortable guest rooms to suit every traveler, with rooms for families, groups, the disabled, those traveling with pets and travelers with long layovers looking for a room for day use. The rooms are decorated in minimalist modern style, and offer guests air conditioning, TV, a minibar and in-room safe. Double glazed windows keep the noise of the nearby airport at bay so guests can sleep well before a busy day of travel or business. En suite bathrooms have hair dryers and powerful showers. Wi-Fi access is free in all rooms.
Features

The Axor Feria Madrid Hotel offers comfort and convenience for business and leisure travelers and families looking to stay close to Barajas Airport or the IFEMA trade center. Guests may appreciate the refreshing change from the usual airport hotel experience with sleek, eye-catching decor, and amenities like the Cyberzone, offering free Internet access, and comfortable lounge areas for guests to spread out and relax. An ample breakfast buffet will help set guests up for a busy day of meetings or travel. The hotel runs regular shuttle bus service to both the airport and IFEMA, and ample parking is available for drivers. Wi-Fi access is free throughout the premises.

Transportation
  • Shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport and IFEMA from hotel
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Madrid Metro (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Parque de El Capricho (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • IFEMA (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Prado Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Axor Feria Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room with one double or two single bed equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Safe in room, Voicemail and towels heater.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.5 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.9 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.5 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Latina: 9.3 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.4 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.6 mi

Dining

Concorde Breakfast
Cozy and warm atmosphere. The restaurant contains a delicious buffet for breakfast. Selections are wide, portions can be copius, and no one leaves hungry. Healthy food, juices, coffees, pastries, cereals and much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 105
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 4, 2010

Modern....

The hotel is extremely modern, better than I thought it would be! The hotel itself is really pretty and clean. But the surrounding area is not! I couldn't open my window cuz it smelt like sewage, I guessing because of all the factory around it! However, there is a HUGE shopping malls withing a 10 minute walk that I ran into by mistake which made it worth it! And one word of advice would be to plan to have a way of calling the hotel when you arrive, because I had to wait 2 hours before I found out you had to call them before they would come! And the breakfast is 10 euros which is pretty pricey for the kinda of breakfast they offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

within a very short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fatcats
Business
uk
Nov 19, 2012

International airport where they don't speak much english

I turned up having no luggage at the airline has misplaced it. I found no sympathy or understanding or assistance from the staff. On a postitive there is free wifi and access to computers but all in spanish so be warned if you want to clear your search history from you browser. There is a mall near by so that's good for cheap eating. You have to go next door for dinner. Breakfast is reasonably priced though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy212
Business
Buffalo
Nov 26, 2013

convenient for overnight stay

For an overnight this is convenient and great having the hotel shuttle service. The restaurant is in the next door sister hotel which would have been inconvenient if the weather were bad. Rooms are very modern but beds awfully uncomfortable unless you like super hard mattresses. It served the purpose I needed it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
planet earth!
Jun 24, 2011

amazing design, clean, quiet and comfy!

just spent one night prior to departing from MAD...would like to have stayed longer, except it's far from the metro - too far to walk quickly. also, the "free" airport shuttle took longer than the advertised 30 minutes to arrive. I ended up taking a cab. I absolutely LOVED the design of the hotel, minimal, funky and clean. the centro commercial (shopping mall) nearby helps make up for the distance from the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the centro commercial includes a variety of shopping and dining options as well as a cinema. a 10 min walk away at most.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveToTravel1
Business
Odenton, MD, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Overnight Stay Prior to Flight Home

I was only at the hotel for an overnight stay prior to my flight back home. The only negative that I experienced was the mattress. It was hard. The hotel is close to the Madrid airport and the free shuttle to the airport was great. Shuttle drivers/coordinators did an excellent job of organizing us for our ride to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle ride to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBOR
Business
Oregon
Jan 27, 2012

Hotel Axor

Bus pick up at airport short walk to center for great food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to center for more food choices and better price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chimo
Business
Connecticut
Jan 1, 2013

Between flight stay

Hotel was great, wifi, flat screen tv and very clean. Bed was a bit hard. Pickup at airport was small van and folks left behind. Morning shuttle was larger van. All together the Hotel was great for the price paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Note there is a great Mall a short distance with shopping dining and a Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
forzametro
Business
ann arbor, mi
Jun 26, 2013

Madrid Layover

If you find yourself in Madrid for a long layover, Axor is a more than adequate place to stay. It's take on modernity is a little dated, but the price is the real driver here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyTrails2U
Business
Oregon
Jun 11, 2013

Terrific Restaurant

Great value, but . . . there are two Axor hotels next to each other and I did not know that. The driver dropped everyone off at the first. I went into reception and the female clerk ignored me while she answered and talked on the phone. Finally she told me I was at the hotel next door which is a 2 min walk. It appeared to be the 'less expensive' hotel. The staff there were great. I needed to catch the 5:30 a.m. van and there was no coffee or any food available although my room included breakfast. Generally I felt grouchy about the whole place until I went to the next-door Axor for dinner. Amazing staff and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noreen's Camino
Business
Washington, D.C.
Oct 18, 2013

Close to Madrid airport and free shuttle!

I arrived in the early evening and was pleasantly surprised at my hotel room. I initially made the mistake of going next door to the sister hotel affiliated with Axor which had a higher rating. The Axor Ferria was very modern, very clean and provided a wonderful buffet breakfast in the morning. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel affiliated next door. The bar tenders were extremely attentive and courteous - so thank you for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top