$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

4 stars
Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
105 reviews
Good value !

A stay for a night before our flight back to Greece See full review

  • Dimivs
  • Dec 6, 2014
One night stay

Excellent location, service, clean, airport shuttle on time. I have used twice. Recommended. See full review

  • zaracla
  • Nov 17, 2014
Hotel with free Wi-Fi, shuttle bus to nearby Barajas Airport and IFEMA
With its proximity to the Barajas Airport and the IFEMA trade center and free shuttle bus service to both venues, the ultra-modern Axor Feria Madrid Hotel is a perfect place for travelers and business guests. The hotel offers comfortable, quiet guest rooms for all types of traveler, including rooms for day use for those with long layovers. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and Internet access, an ample breakfast buffet, and use of the relaxing guest lounge areas. Parking is available for drivers, and public transportation stops are located nearby.
Highlights
  • Clean, modern hotel close to Barajas Airport and the IFEMA exhibition and trade center
  • Free shuttle bus to airport and IFEMA
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Rooms available for day use, perfect for those with long layovers
Rooms
The Axor Feria Madrid Hotel features 285 clean and comfortable guest rooms to suit every traveler, with rooms for families, groups, the disabled, those traveling with pets and travelers with long layovers looking for a room for day use. The rooms are decorated in minimalist modern style, and offer guests air conditioning, TV, a minibar and in-room safe. Double glazed windows keep the noise of the nearby airport at bay so guests can sleep well before a busy day of travel or business. En suite bathrooms have hair dryers and powerful showers. Wi-Fi access is free in all rooms.
Features

The Axor Feria Madrid Hotel offers comfort and convenience for business and leisure travelers and families looking to stay close to Barajas Airport or the IFEMA trade center. Guests may appreciate the refreshing change from the usual airport hotel experience with sleek, eye-catching decor, and amenities like the Cyberzone, offering free Internet access, and comfortable lounge areas for guests to spread out and relax. An ample breakfast buffet will help set guests up for a busy day of meetings or travel. The hotel runs regular shuttle bus service to both the airport and IFEMA, and ample parking is available for drivers. Wi-Fi access is free throughout the premises.

Transportation
  • Shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport and IFEMA from hotel
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Madrid Metro (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Parque de El Capricho (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • IFEMA (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Prado Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Axor Feria Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room with one double or two single bed equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Safe in room, Voicemail and towels heater.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.5 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.9 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.5 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Latina: 9.3 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.4 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.6 mi

Dining

Concorde Breakfast
Cozy and warm atmosphere. The restaurant contains a delicious buffet for breakfast. Selections are wide, portions can be copius, and no one leaves hungry. Healthy food, juices, coffees, pastries, cereals and much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madrid Hotel
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great airport hotel

We arrived around 9:00 p.m., so we didn't have much time there. But the staff was great and the free shuttle to the airport was on time and only took 10 minutes to get to the airport. It is a perfect airport hotel..This hotel has two hotels side by side. Mke sure which one you are checking into, as one is called Baraja and the other Feria..Otherwise, you will be checked in and have to go next door..No big deal, but nice to know..They have a restaurant and I believe is about all the food for that area, but we were no longer touring. We just needed convenience and that is what the hotel offered. They offer free computer access in a computer area. AND it is a very clean comfortable hotel..Best choice on airport hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great airport hotel..Clean, big, comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
izaki
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Nov 24, 2010

Decent hotel

Close to the airport, the shuttle runs every half hour and punctual. the room is modernly decorated. wooden floor, no carpets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Sep 21, 2009

Great airport hotel

The rooms were very nice. Clean and quiet. An airport shuttle was provided and they also provided free wifi. It was also within walking distance of a huge mall if you needed anything from a mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palm trees Calm Breeze
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Sep 20, 2010

Cool hotel!

I stayed at the Axor Feria hotel for one night and choose it for its close proximity to Barajas Airport. Also has a free shuttle that leaves from the hotel to the airport every half hour. Really nice hotel, friendly staff, great design to the hotel. looks very futuristic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 11, 2011

Excellent hotel except for

Excellent hotel and excellent location. Easily accessible from and to the airport with the hotel transportation. The only problem was when I booked the hotel room, it said that the breakfast was included. It was not the case when we went to have breakfast and we had pay extra for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 30, 2011

Hotel is nice for an airport stay

Hotel is nice for anyone wanting to get to the airport. We had already seen all the sites in Madrid so we just wanted a nice cheaper place to stay out by the airport in Madrid and this was good for us. The only complaint we have is regarding the free shuttle service. We waited at the airport for over 40 minutes before giving up and taking a cab the 10 minute drive to the hotel which cost us about 14 euro. The hotel advertises that the shuttle runs every 30 minutes but when carying a large back pack and some other gear we didn't feel like waiting. If taking the bus the next morning be prepared to get up way earlier than you would think. There are allot of people wanting to take the shuttle which can make for some people being left behind to wait for the next bus - or again taking a taxi. We thought because it was closer to the airport it would be more convenient but we may have been better of staying somewhere close to a metro station as well. If you want food or entertainment here about the only thing going is a large mall within a couple blocks that has a bunch of fast food and other sit down restaraunts, a bowling alley, and a movie theater. Other than that the trip into the city is a long one since again you would have to take the shuttle to the airport, then catch between 2 and 3 different metro lines to get to the city. Also make sure to bring your receipt if you pre pay for the hotel. They couldn't find me in their system even though I had a reservation and it was fully paid well in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to get out of the hotel and walk around the mall around the corner is the only place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergio the Serg
Business
Austin, Texas
May 15, 2011

Axor Feries Madrid

This hotel is a great hotel to stay at if you are trying out Madrid on the cheap or are in town simply for a one day business trip. The good stuff first. (1) Free airport shuttle every 30 mins on the dot like clock work. (2) Free internet wifi in all rooms and throughout hotel (3) Free breakfast if booked online (4) Cheap under 100E usually. The only bad thing, if you want to call it bad, is that its a distance from the city. It will cost you about 30E to take a taxi into the city. However, if you are like me and my wife we had no set schedule. We actually rode the shuttle back to the airport, 5 min, and rode the metro into the city, 35min, and hung out downtown all day. At night did the same thing in reverse. Breakfast is awesome! Beautiful meats and cheeses. Sweet breads!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use their shuttle to ride back to Metro at Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasparus
Business
Astana, Kazakhstan
May 6, 2011

Nice

Not much different from the Axor Barajas (which is more expensive), except there are no toiletries in the rooms (you have to individually ask for these at reception). There is also no restaurant. Overall, cheap and efficient. Huge shopping mall nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge shopping mall around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mavri
Business
Israel
Jul 6, 2010

Great service, quality for a low price

Great place close to the airport. Great free airport shuttle, wifii & computer service. 30 min. to downtown Madrid by taking a close by bus to train station or free shuttle to airport metro. The room was very modern, large & very clean for only $50/night in June. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 11, 2009

Good Airport Location(but not for sites)

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport, but the downside was that it was not at all convenient to seeing sites in Madrid. Hotel did provide free shuttle service to the airport and free parking for the first night. Since there were 4 of us, I had booked and paid for 2 rooms in advance. My fiance arrived before I did and had to provide credit card payment even though she had a copy of my payment voucher; the desk clerk said that she was in a second room. Eventually this was cleared up when I showed the clerk that I had made payment for 2 rooms. Buffet breakfast for ten euro was okay, but I've had better in other large European cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top