$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasparus
Business
Astana, Kazakhstan
May 6, 2011

Nice

Not much different from the Axor Barajas (which is more expensive), except there are no toiletries in the rooms (you have to individually ask for these at reception). There is also no restaurant. Overall, cheap and efficient. Huge shopping mall nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge shopping mall around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mavri
Business
Israel
Jul 6, 2010

Great service, quality for a low price

Great place close to the airport. Great free airport shuttle, wifii & computer service. 30 min. to downtown Madrid by taking a close by bus to train station or free shuttle to airport metro. The room was very modern, large & very clean for only $50/night in June. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 11, 2009

Good Airport Location(but not for sites)

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport, but the downside was that it was not at all convenient to seeing sites in Madrid. Hotel did provide free shuttle service to the airport and free parking for the first night. Since there were 4 of us, I had booked and paid for 2 rooms in advance. My fiance arrived before I did and had to provide credit card payment even though she had a copy of my payment voucher; the desk clerk said that she was in a second room. Eventually this was cleared up when I showed the clerk that I had made payment for 2 rooms. Buffet breakfast for ten euro was okay, but I've had better in other large European cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc
Jul 26, 2011

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NOYB
Jul 26, 2011

Good flight stopover

Very comfortable hotel. Airport shuttle service is variable/not as stated - had a long wait for the shuttle at the airport. If you want to take the shuttle back to the airport you MUST make a reservation otherwise you will not be able to take the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santander, Spain
Dec 5, 2010

Excellent Hotel for the Price

The hotel staff were very helpful. Rooms are well-pointed and very clean. Everyhting you desire is found in the room. Excellent shuttle service to the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking one of the Madrid day tours with an added bonus of a flamenco show is great -- metro from airport will deliver youi to within a very shory walk to the tour origination site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moorish
Business
Seattle,WA
Mar 25, 2010

Very good hotel

nice convenient hotel for travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Apr 7, 2010

Very Nice

We needed a place near the Madrid Airport for an early fight the next morning. The location was great and their shuttle service was a big plus - runs every 15 minutes starting at 5:00 am and drops you off at your correct terminal. This hotel did not have a restaurant, but we had a fantastice meal at their sister hotel right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madrid Hotel
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great airport hotel

We arrived around 9:00 p.m., so we didn't have much time there. But the staff was great and the free shuttle to the airport was on time and only took 10 minutes to get to the airport. It is a perfect airport hotel..This hotel has two hotels side by side. Mke sure which one you are checking into, as one is called Baraja and the other Feria..Otherwise, you will be checked in and have to go next door..No big deal, but nice to know..They have a restaurant and I believe is about all the food for that area, but we were no longer touring. We just needed convenience and that is what the hotel offered. They offer free computer access in a computer area. AND it is a very clean comfortable hotel..Best choice on airport hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great airport hotel..Clean, big, comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
izaki
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Nov 24, 2010

Decent hotel

Close to the airport, the shuttle runs every half hour and punctual. the room is modernly decorated. wooden floor, no carpets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top