$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
planet earth!
Jun 24, 2011

amazing design, clean, quiet and comfy!

just spent one night prior to departing from MAD...would like to have stayed longer, except it's far from the metro - too far to walk quickly. also, the "free" airport shuttle took longer than the advertised 30 minutes to arrive. I ended up taking a cab. I absolutely LOVED the design of the hotel, minimal, funky and clean. the centro commercial (shopping mall) nearby helps make up for the distance from the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the centro commercial includes a variety of shopping and dining options as well as a cinema. a 10 min walk away at most.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveToTravel1
Business
Odenton, MD, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Overnight Stay Prior to Flight Home

I was only at the hotel for an overnight stay prior to my flight back home. The only negative that I experienced was the mattress. It was hard. The hotel is close to the Madrid airport and the free shuttle to the airport was great. Shuttle drivers/coordinators did an excellent job of organizing us for our ride to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle ride to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBOR
Business
Oregon
Jan 27, 2012

Hotel Axor

Bus pick up at airport short walk to center for great food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to center for more food choices and better price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I travel the world..
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 3, 2012

My only complaints

In the advertisement it said it is walking distance to the convention center but it is not at all. But they do provide a bus service twice a day to and from the convention. The only other thing was there was not much around for resturaunt choices and the hotel menu was not so great. But for the price and the cleanliness well worth the value and they do try to make getting around as convinent as possible. I have stayed at far worse so nothing to bad to say here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nandu
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jun 3, 2012

clean and comfortable hotel near the airport

Although the restaurant was about to close at midnight we were allowed to order our food and were served in the lobby! Breakfast was fairly good. Room was clean and modern looking. Beds were comfortable. Nothing to complain about. I would recommend this hotel for brief overnight stay. We took the free shuttle to the airport in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant is next door in another hotel owned by the same company. The shuttle also departs to the airport from the hotel next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auburn BLB
Business
Auburn, MA
Sep 26, 2012

Airport Layover

We needed a room for an airport layover. The Axor was close to the Madrid Airport and had a shuttle bus that ran every 30 minutes. The room was nice and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Oct 8, 2012

Cleanliness close to clinical - excellent!

Our only complaint was that we arrived mid-afternoon and needed to get up at 2:30 a.m. We wanted to have a light dinner and go to bed early, but the dining room didn't open until until 8:30 p.m. We were told that there was a food court in a 'nearby' Mercadona Mall, but just about the only thing open there was a Burger King and the Mall was a good 15 mn walk away! We returned to the hotel by taxi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTSARA
Business
Leesburg, Georgia
Jan 1, 2013

Great airport hotel

Perfect for a night before a flight out of Madrid. Shuttle to and from the airport works great. Bed and pillows were the most comfortable of any place we stayed at this trip. Very clean. Only thing is dining options nearby are very few (none other than the hotel next door at 9 pm on a Sun night)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chimo
Business
Connecticut
Jan 1, 2013

Between flight stay

Hotel was great, wifi, flat screen tv and very clean. Bed was a bit hard. Pickup at airport was small van and folks left behind. Morning shuttle was larger van. All together the Hotel was great for the price paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Note there is a great Mall a short distance with shopping dining and a Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBOR
Business
Oregon
Mar 1, 2013

Short stay

Very good hotel for the money its location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sopping and great food a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top