$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sergio R.
Business
La Paz
Aug 8, 2015

Awesome Accommodations

Great Hotel and location, But poor quality service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gustavo M.
Couples
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

close to airport

just stay for a one day waiting for my next fligh, very close to the airport, shuttle is free every half hour.....nice staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zoedog
Business
Sharon, MA, USA
Jan 30, 2014

convenient location to Barajas

Stayed here many times. Convenient to airport with a shopping mall in walking distance. Clean, modern hotel with friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet too that is worth the 10eu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take a right out the front door , walk to the first set of light and take another right. Mall at the end of the street. A ten minute walk

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
judy67
Friends
almeria spai
Feb 8, 2014

airport stopover

Excellent hotel for access to Barajas airport.Restaurant in hotel next door but accessible undercover but nothing else accessible .on industrial site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becki Fun Family
Family
Deland, Florida
Mar 28, 2014

A Little Too Modern For Us

We found the very modern aspect didn't suit us, but it's a beautiful hotel. Very clean, very friendly staff, and loved the proximity to the airport. The modern aspect seemed to make for a noisy night...lack of floor coverings maybe?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall within walking distance.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nandu
Family
Bethesda, MD
Jun 3, 2012

clean and comfortable hotel near the airport

Although the restaurant was about to close at midnight we were allowed to order our food and were served in the lobby! Breakfast was fairly good. Room was clean and modern looking. Beds were comfortable. Nothing to complain about. I would recommend this hotel for brief overnight stay. We took the free shuttle to the airport in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant is next door in another hotel owned by the same company. The shuttle also departs to the airport from the hotel next door.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auburn BLB
Family
Auburn, MA
Sep 26, 2012

Airport Layover

We needed a room for an airport layover. The Axor was close to the Madrid Airport and had a shuttle bus that ran every 30 minutes. The room was nice and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hawaii
Oct 8, 2012

Cleanliness close to clinical - excellent!

Our only complaint was that we arrived mid-afternoon and needed to get up at 2:30 a.m. We wanted to have a light dinner and go to bed early, but the dining room didn't open until until 8:30 p.m. We were told that there was a food court in a 'nearby' Mercadona Mall, but just about the only thing open there was a Burger King and the Mall was a good 15 mn walk away! We returned to the hotel by taxi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTSARA
Couples
Leesburg, Georgia
Jan 1, 2013

Great airport hotel

Perfect for a night before a flight out of Madrid. Shuttle to and from the airport works great. Bed and pillows were the most comfortable of any place we stayed at this trip. Very clean. Only thing is dining options nearby are very few (none other than the hotel next door at 9 pm on a Sun night)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chimo
Single
Connecticut
Jan 1, 2013

Between flight stay

Hotel was great, wifi, flat screen tv and very clean. Bed was a bit hard. Pickup at airport was small van and folks left behind. Morning shuttle was larger van. All together the Hotel was great for the price paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Note there is a great Mall a short distance with shopping dining and a Market

Back to menu Return to top