$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

4 stars
Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
111 reviews
Excellent place to overnight near Barajas Airport

This has become our regular choice when taking early flights or arriving early in Madrid. The room... See full review

  • Raingal7
  • May 19, 2014
Close to airport and free shuttle

Hotel is located in an "industrial area" however there is a very large mall within approx. a 10... See full review

  • AcaCandy
  • May 8, 2014
Hotel with free Wi-Fi, shuttle bus to nearby Barajas Airport and IFEMA
With its proximity to the Barajas Airport and the IFEMA trade center and free shuttle bus service to both venues, the ultra-modern Axor Feria Madrid Hotel is a perfect place for travelers and business guests. The hotel offers comfortable, quiet guest rooms for all types of traveler, including rooms for day use for those with long layovers. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and Internet access, an ample breakfast buffet, and use of the relaxing guest lounge areas. Parking is available for drivers, and public transportation stops are located nearby.
Highlights
  • Clean, modern hotel close to Barajas Airport and the IFEMA exhibition and trade center
  • Free shuttle bus to airport and IFEMA
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Rooms available for day use, perfect for those with long layovers
Rooms
The Axor Feria Madrid Hotel features 285 clean and comfortable guest rooms to suit every traveler, with rooms for families, groups, the disabled, those traveling with pets and travelers with long layovers looking for a room for day use. The rooms are decorated in minimalist modern style, and offer guests air conditioning, TV, a minibar and in-room safe. Double glazed windows keep the noise of the nearby airport at bay so guests can sleep well before a busy day of travel or business. En suite bathrooms have hair dryers and powerful showers. Wi-Fi access is free in all rooms.
Features

The Axor Feria Madrid Hotel offers comfort and convenience for business and leisure travelers and families looking to stay close to Barajas Airport or the IFEMA trade center. Guests may appreciate the refreshing change from the usual airport hotel experience with sleek, eye-catching decor, and amenities like the Cyberzone, offering free Internet access, and comfortable lounge areas for guests to spread out and relax. An ample breakfast buffet will help set guests up for a busy day of meetings or travel. The hotel runs regular shuttle bus service to both the airport and IFEMA, and ample parking is available for drivers. Wi-Fi access is free throughout the premises.

Transportation
  • Shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport and IFEMA from hotel
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Madrid Metro (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Parque de El Capricho (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • IFEMA (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Prado Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room with one double or two single bed equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Safe in room, Voicemail and towels heater.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Axor Feria Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4491 -3.5823
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport-3 km.
Area description
It is located in a privilege place, near the airport and very close to Ifema exhibition centre and Madrid Congress Palace.

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.5 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.9 mi
  • Plaza de España: 7 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.5 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Latina: 9.3 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.4 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.6 mi

Dining

Concorde Breakfast
Cozy and warm atmosphere. The restaurant contains a delicious buffet for breakfast. Selections are wide, portions can be copius, and no one leaves hungry. Healthy food, juices, coffees, pastries, cereals and much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gago
Tampa, Florida
Sep 27, 2012

Brief Stay

Shuttle transportation needs improvements when there are many people leaving at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Center/Mall

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Oct 8, 2012

Cleanliness close to clinical - excellent!

Our only complaint was that we arrived mid-afternoon and needed to get up at 2:30 a.m. We wanted to have a light dinner and go to bed early, but the dining room didn't open until until 8:30 p.m. We were told that there was a food court in a 'nearby' Mercadona Mall, but just about the only thing open there was a Burger King and the Mall was a good 15 mn walk away! We returned to the hotel by taxi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveToTravel1
Odenton, MD, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Overnight Stay Prior to Flight Home

I was only at the hotel for an overnight stay prior to my flight back home. The only negative that I experienced was the mattress. It was hard. The hotel is close to the Madrid airport and the free shuttle to the airport was great. Shuttle drivers/coordinators did an excellent job of organizing us for our ride to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle ride to the airport

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Apr 7, 2010

Very Nice

We needed a place near the Madrid Airport for an early fight the next morning. The location was great and their shuttle service was a big plus - runs every 15 minutes starting at 5:00 am and drops you off at your correct terminal. This hotel did not have a restaurant, but we had a fantastice meal at their sister hotel right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 11, 2011

Excellent hotel except for

Excellent hotel and excellent location. Easily accessible from and to the airport with the hotel transportation. The only problem was when I booked the hotel room, it said that the breakfast was included. It was not the case when we went to have breakfast and we had pay extra for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a mall.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
May 30, 2011

Hotel is nice for an airport stay

Hotel is nice for anyone wanting to get to the airport. We had already seen all the sites in Madrid so we just wanted a nice cheaper place to stay out by the airport in Madrid and this was good for us. The only complaint we have is regarding the free shuttle service. We waited at the airport for over 40 minutes before giving up and taking a cab the 10 minute drive to the hotel which cost us about 14 euro. The hotel advertises that the shuttle runs every 30 minutes but when carying a large back pack and some other gear we didn't feel like waiting. If taking the bus the next morning be prepared to get up way earlier than you would think. There are allot of people wanting to take the shuttle which can make for some people being left behind to wait for the next bus - or again taking a taxi. We thought because it was closer to the airport it would be more convenient but we may have been better of staying somewhere close to a metro station as well. If you want food or entertainment here about the only thing going is a large mall within a couple blocks that has a bunch of fast food and other sit down restaraunts, a bowling alley, and a movie theater. Other than that the trip into the city is a long one since again you would have to take the shuttle to the airport, then catch between 2 and 3 different metro lines to get to the city. Also make sure to bring your receipt if you pre pay for the hotel. They couldn't find me in their system even though I had a reservation and it was fully paid well in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to get out of the hotel and walk around the mall around the corner is the only place to go.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Dec 11, 2009

Good Airport Location(but not for sites)

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport, but the downside was that it was not at all convenient to seeing sites in Madrid. Hotel did provide free shuttle service to the airport and free parking for the first night. Since there were 4 of us, I had booked and paid for 2 rooms in advance. My fiance arrived before I did and had to provide credit card payment even though she had a copy of my payment voucher; the desk clerk said that she was in a second room. Eventually this was cleared up when I showed the clerk that I had made payment for 2 rooms. Buffet breakfast for ten euro was okay, but I've had better in other large European cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becki Fun Family
Deland, Florida
Mar 28, 2014

A Little Too Modern For Us

We found the very modern aspect didn't suit us, but it's a beautiful hotel. Very clean, very friendly staff, and loved the proximity to the airport. The modern aspect seemed to make for a noisy night...lack of floor coverings maybe?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall within walking distance.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mavri
Israel
Jul 6, 2010

Great service, quality for a low price

Great place close to the airport. Great free airport shuttle, wifii & computer service. 30 min. to downtown Madrid by taking a close by bus to train station or free shuttle to airport metro. The room was very modern, large & very clean for only $50/night in June. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auburn BLB
Auburn, MA
Sep 26, 2012

Airport Layover

We needed a room for an airport layover. The Axor was close to the Madrid Airport and had a shuttle bus that ran every 30 minutes. The room was nice and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 11, 2011

Excellent hotel except for

Excellent hotel and excellent location. Easily accessible from and to the airport with the hotel transportation. The only problem was when I booked the hotel room, it said that the breakfast was included. It was not the case when we went to have breakfast and we had pay extra for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a mall.

Back to menu Return to top