$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gago
Tampa, Florida
Sep 27, 2012

Brief Stay

Shuttle transportation needs improvements when there are many people leaving at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Center/Mall

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moorish
Business
Seattle,WA
Mar 25, 2010

Very good hotel

nice convenient hotel for travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Apr 7, 2010

Very Nice

We needed a place near the Madrid Airport for an early fight the next morning. The location was great and their shuttle service was a big plus - runs every 15 minutes starting at 5:00 am and drops you off at your correct terminal. This hotel did not have a restaurant, but we had a fantastice meal at their sister hotel right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madrid Hotel
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great airport hotel

We arrived around 9:00 p.m., so we didn't have much time there. But the staff was great and the free shuttle to the airport was on time and only took 10 minutes to get to the airport. It is a perfect airport hotel..This hotel has two hotels side by side. Mke sure which one you are checking into, as one is called Baraja and the other Feria..Otherwise, you will be checked in and have to go next door..No big deal, but nice to know..They have a restaurant and I believe is about all the food for that area, but we were no longer touring. We just needed convenience and that is what the hotel offered. They offer free computer access in a computer area. AND it is a very clean comfortable hotel..Best choice on airport hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great airport hotel..Clean, big, comfortable.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
izaki
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Nov 24, 2010

Decent hotel

Close to the airport, the shuttle runs every half hour and punctual. the room is modernly decorated. wooden floor, no carpets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Sep 21, 2009

Great airport hotel

The rooms were very nice. Clean and quiet. An airport shuttle was provided and they also provided free wifi. It was also within walking distance of a huge mall if you needed anything from a mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palm trees Calm Breeze
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Sep 20, 2010

Cool hotel!

I stayed at the Axor Feria hotel for one night and choose it for its close proximity to Barajas Airport. Also has a free shuttle that leaves from the hotel to the airport every half hour. Really nice hotel, friendly staff, great design to the hotel. looks very futuristic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 11, 2011

Excellent hotel except for

Excellent hotel and excellent location. Easily accessible from and to the airport with the hotel transportation. The only problem was when I booked the hotel room, it said that the breakfast was included. It was not the case when we went to have breakfast and we had pay extra for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a mall.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 30, 2011

Hotel is nice for an airport stay

Hotel is nice for anyone wanting to get to the airport. We had already seen all the sites in Madrid so we just wanted a nice cheaper place to stay out by the airport in Madrid and this was good for us. The only complaint we have is regarding the free shuttle service. We waited at the airport for over 40 minutes before giving up and taking a cab the 10 minute drive to the hotel which cost us about 14 euro. The hotel advertises that the shuttle runs every 30 minutes but when carying a large back pack and some other gear we didn't feel like waiting. If taking the bus the next morning be prepared to get up way earlier than you would think. There are allot of people wanting to take the shuttle which can make for some people being left behind to wait for the next bus - or again taking a taxi. We thought because it was closer to the airport it would be more convenient but we may have been better of staying somewhere close to a metro station as well. If you want food or entertainment here about the only thing going is a large mall within a couple blocks that has a bunch of fast food and other sit down restaraunts, a bowling alley, and a movie theater. Other than that the trip into the city is a long one since again you would have to take the shuttle to the airport, then catch between 2 and 3 different metro lines to get to the city. Also make sure to bring your receipt if you pre pay for the hotel. They couldn't find me in their system even though I had a reservation and it was fully paid well in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to get out of the hotel and walk around the mall around the corner is the only place to go.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spainfun
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 29, 2014

Would stay again

Clean and great price. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business FrequentTraveler
Business
Stockholm
Jul 22, 2014

Excelent for early flights

I've been traveling constantly to this hotel over the years and it is excelent for catching those early flights, shuttle included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shipping mall within a 10 minute walk.

Back to menu Return to top