$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

4 stars
Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
105 reviews
Good value !

A stay for a night before our flight back to Greece See full review

  • Dimivs
  • Dec 6, 2014
One night stay

Excellent location, service, clean, airport shuttle on time. I have used twice. Recommended. See full review

  • zaracla
  • Nov 17, 2014
Hotel with free Wi-Fi, shuttle bus to nearby Barajas Airport and IFEMA
With its proximity to the Barajas Airport and the IFEMA trade center and free shuttle bus service to both venues, the ultra-modern Axor Feria Madrid Hotel is a perfect place for travelers and business guests. The hotel offers comfortable, quiet guest rooms for all types of traveler, including rooms for day use for those with long layovers. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and Internet access, an ample breakfast buffet, and use of the relaxing guest lounge areas. Parking is available for drivers, and public transportation stops are located nearby.
Highlights
  • Clean, modern hotel close to Barajas Airport and the IFEMA exhibition and trade center
  • Free shuttle bus to airport and IFEMA
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Rooms available for day use, perfect for those with long layovers
Rooms
The Axor Feria Madrid Hotel features 285 clean and comfortable guest rooms to suit every traveler, with rooms for families, groups, the disabled, those traveling with pets and travelers with long layovers looking for a room for day use. The rooms are decorated in minimalist modern style, and offer guests air conditioning, TV, a minibar and in-room safe. Double glazed windows keep the noise of the nearby airport at bay so guests can sleep well before a busy day of travel or business. En suite bathrooms have hair dryers and powerful showers. Wi-Fi access is free in all rooms.
Features

The Axor Feria Madrid Hotel offers comfort and convenience for business and leisure travelers and families looking to stay close to Barajas Airport or the IFEMA trade center. Guests may appreciate the refreshing change from the usual airport hotel experience with sleek, eye-catching decor, and amenities like the Cyberzone, offering free Internet access, and comfortable lounge areas for guests to spread out and relax. An ample breakfast buffet will help set guests up for a busy day of meetings or travel. The hotel runs regular shuttle bus service to both the airport and IFEMA, and ample parking is available for drivers. Wi-Fi access is free throughout the premises.

Transportation
  • Shuttle bus service to Barajas Airport and IFEMA from hotel
  • Madrid bus service (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Madrid Metro (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Parque de El Capricho (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • IFEMA (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Royal Botanical Garden (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Prado Museum (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Puerta del Sol (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Centro de Arte Reina Sofia (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Royal Palace (8.1 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Axor Feria Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room with one double or two single bed equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Safe in room, Voicemail and towels heater.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.5 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.9 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.5 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Latina: 9.3 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.4 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.6 mi

Dining

Concorde Breakfast
Cozy and warm atmosphere. The restaurant contains a delicious buffet for breakfast. Selections are wide, portions can be copius, and no one leaves hungry. Healthy food, juices, coffees, pastries, cereals and much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F. Lacourt
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

Out of 3 hotels I stayed in my trip in Europe this was the best hotel. they have over 10 free laptops for the guest to use in the lobby, they will check u in early if they have the room ready and a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

is a full shopping center that also includes a grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Okay mom
Business
Toronto Canada
Oct 28, 2012

Good just for transit

Bed was very small not comfortable no room service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Oct 8, 2012

Cleanliness close to clinical - excellent!

Our only complaint was that we arrived mid-afternoon and needed to get up at 2:30 a.m. We wanted to have a light dinner and go to bed early, but the dining room didn't open until until 8:30 p.m. We were told that there was a food court in a 'nearby' Mercadona Mall, but just about the only thing open there was a Burger King and the Mall was a good 15 mn walk away! We returned to the hotel by taxi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gago
Business
Tampa, Florida
Sep 27, 2012

Brief Stay

Shuttle transportation needs improvements when there are many people leaving at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Center/Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auburn BLB
Business
Auburn, MA
Sep 26, 2012

Airport Layover

We needed a room for an airport layover. The Axor was close to the Madrid Airport and had a shuttle bus that ran every 30 minutes. The room was nice and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old man12
Business
World
Aug 27, 2012

Good and Clean Place

The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant is in the hotel next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice mall close to the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nandu
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jun 3, 2012

clean and comfortable hotel near the airport

Although the restaurant was about to close at midnight we were allowed to order our food and were served in the lobby! Breakfast was fairly good. Room was clean and modern looking. Beds were comfortable. Nothing to complain about. I would recommend this hotel for brief overnight stay. We took the free shuttle to the airport in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant is next door in another hotel owned by the same company. The shuttle also departs to the airport from the hotel next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller10
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Great for airport stay

Checked in late but was no problem. We got free parking with our reservation, and that saved us 15 euros. Breakfast not included and was a pricey 10 euros. We did not have the breakfast so can't say if it was worth it. Free computer access in lobby was nice touch. Also a Wii game zone. Airport shuttle was free and on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I travel the world..
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 3, 2012

My only complaints

In the advertisement it said it is walking distance to the convention center but it is not at all. But they do provide a bus service twice a day to and from the convention. The only other thing was there was not much around for resturaunt choices and the hotel menu was not so great. But for the price and the cleanliness well worth the value and they do try to make getting around as convinent as possible. I have stayed at far worse so nothing to bad to say here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F. Lacourt
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

Out of 3 hotels I stayed in my trip in Europe this was the best hotel. they have over 10 free laptops for the guest to use in the lobby, they will check u in early if they have the room ready and a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

is a full shopping center that also includes a grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean French
Business
Florida, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Perfect hotel - Clean and very Efficient - Great Value

I am a traveling businessman and I was looking at a hotel for an overnight stay between 2 flights in Madrid. I selected this hotel based on the reviews of other travelers and i must say that it is exactly what they say. This hotel is not far from the Barajas aiport about 10 minutes by shuttle bus or taxi. It offers super clean, rooms are large and totally efficient. Everything is there, free WiFi in rooms, hair dryer in bathroom, the shower is nice and large. Rooms are brand new and with blinds. The Airport shuttle was included in the price and i took it in the morning, all I had to do was to select a time and the brand new and large shuttle bus was there at the exact time in the morning. There is nothing much around this hotel as it is in a industrial zone, but for an overnight stay it is just perfect. There is an other Axor hotel next door with 4 stars and so it has restaurants and bars etc... and the 2 hotels are touching each others. Overall this hotel over delivered and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top