$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Worldly Portugal
Business
South Carolina
Oct 23, 2013

Amazing

The staff was courteous, the room was clean and the shuttle was a perk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsay141130
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 20, 2013

Good for Airport Overnight

The Axor was average, but good location for overnight if you have a morning flight the next day. Unfortunately, most of their services are at their hotel next door called the Axor Barajas. The hotel offers a restaurant and free airport shuttle service (that you arrange on the half hour), but you have to go next door to the Barajas for this service. It is also next to other hotels and businesses, so it's not a place to hang out. There are a couple of restaurants down the street if you choose not to use the hotel. The room was clean and quiet- quiet is a rarity in Spain. The comfort was okay. I was sharing a room with two twin beds and the beds were smaller than normal twins out there. I turned and almost fell out! The bathroom was nice; however, and the hotel staff was nice- convenient in Spanish and English speaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrange for a hotel shuttle to the airport. They don't necessarily publicize, but it's free and included. There are taxis outside that will probably try and charge you 15-25 euros. The restaurants down the street are also a lot cheaper than the restaurant hotel.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skasim
Business
Texas
Oct 20, 2013

Very nice hotel for the money!

Good location, very clean and comfortable! in less than 15min walking from the hotel, you can find a mall with too many shopping and restaurant shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanjose
Business
Lima, Peru
Oct 19, 2013

Perfect location if want to be around airport

Very good stay, close to bus/metro station in case want to jump to downtonw, also a supermarket at the corner, will use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noreen's Camino
Business
Washington, D.C.
Oct 18, 2013

Close to Madrid airport and free shuttle!

I arrived in the early evening and was pleasantly surprised at my hotel room. I initially made the mistake of going next door to the sister hotel affiliated with Axor which had a higher rating. The Axor Ferria was very modern, very clean and provided a wonderful buffet breakfast in the morning. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel affiliated next door. The bar tenders were extremely attentive and courteous - so thank you for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
does nickname matter
Business
sf bay area
Oct 4, 2013

modern minimilist

great for the traveler that needs a ride to the hotel and back. food was good as well as breakfast. wifi worked well and super moden with tech and for business travel. bathroom was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

buy your own water in liters, otherwise can spend a lot of money on this.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spy007
Business
Seoul
Aug 18, 2013

Cozy and Clean

Cozy, clean, close to the airport and kind staff. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time world traveler
Business
Ohio
Jun 29, 2013

Axor Feria Hotel

The hotel shuttle buses came every half hour to take people to the hotel from different areas at this airport. (A +++++) The staff at reception desk was very friendly & understood English (A +++++), one of the reception staff helped me with my large luggage to the room which was amazing (A +++++), it was something out of a magazine for decorating! The manager took my luggage down for my shuttle to the airport (A +++++). Over all my experience was a 5 out of 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I received more then my money's worth.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
forzametro
Business
ann arbor, mi
Jun 26, 2013

Madrid Layover

If you find yourself in Madrid for a long layover, Axor is a more than adequate place to stay. It's take on modernity is a little dated, but the price is the real driver here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyTrails2U
Business
Oregon
Jun 11, 2013

Terrific Restaurant

Great value, but . . . there are two Axor hotels next to each other and I did not know that. The driver dropped everyone off at the first. I went into reception and the female clerk ignored me while she answered and talked on the phone. Finally she told me I was at the hotel next door which is a 2 min walk. It appeared to be the 'less expensive' hotel. The staff there were great. I needed to catch the 5:30 a.m. van and there was no coffee or any food available although my room included breakfast. Generally I felt grouchy about the whole place until I went to the next-door Axor for dinner. Amazing staff and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top