$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st time world traveler
Business
Ohio
Jun 29, 2013

Axor Feria Hotel

The hotel shuttle buses came every half hour to take people to the hotel from different areas at this airport. (A +++++) The staff at reception desk was very friendly & understood English (A +++++), one of the reception staff helped me with my large luggage to the room which was amazing (A +++++), it was something out of a magazine for decorating! The manager took my luggage down for my shuttle to the airport (A +++++). Over all my experience was a 5 out of 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I received more then my money's worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
forzametro
Business
ann arbor, mi
Jun 26, 2013

Madrid Layover

If you find yourself in Madrid for a long layover, Axor is a more than adequate place to stay. It's take on modernity is a little dated, but the price is the real driver here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyTrails2U
Business
Oregon
Jun 11, 2013

Terrific Restaurant

Great value, but . . . there are two Axor hotels next to each other and I did not know that. The driver dropped everyone off at the first. I went into reception and the female clerk ignored me while she answered and talked on the phone. Finally she told me I was at the hotel next door which is a 2 min walk. It appeared to be the 'less expensive' hotel. The staff there were great. I needed to catch the 5:30 a.m. van and there was no coffee or any food available although my room included breakfast. Generally I felt grouchy about the whole place until I went to the next-door Axor for dinner. Amazing staff and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talef fe marikan
Business
Charlotte, NC USA
Jun 9, 2013

great value

i will definitely stay there again if i have to close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dharma Agrawal
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 9, 2013

Professir if Cimouter Science

Staff very heldful, airport is so close. We used that extensively.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justplainolddoug
Business
ks
May 28, 2013

madrid

our first experience in a European motel. room was nice and clean. staff was nice. bed was good but pretty firm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining was at the motel next to here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evan12345
Business
New York
May 21, 2013

Perfect for the airport

If you want to stay right near the airport, this hotel is perfect. Really clean/nice room, chic decoration, shuttle to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC traveling writer
Business
New York, NY
May 15, 2013

A perfect place for a layover

My room felt as if it was brand new. Great WiFi, flawless airport transfer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juamakma
Business
Fairfax, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Amenities?

If you need an overnight stay between flights this is a great place. There are very few amenities and there is no restaurant or bar on site but everything else was "good stuff".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBOR
Business
Oregon
Mar 1, 2013

Short stay

Very good hotel for the money its location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sopping and great food a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top