$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
izaki
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Nov 24, 2010

Decent hotel

Close to the airport, the shuttle runs every half hour and punctual. the room is modernly decorated. wooden floor, no carpets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Sep 21, 2009

Great airport hotel

The rooms were very nice. Clean and quiet. An airport shuttle was provided and they also provided free wifi. It was also within walking distance of a huge mall if you needed anything from a mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palm trees Calm Breeze
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Sep 20, 2010

Cool hotel!

I stayed at the Axor Feria hotel for one night and choose it for its close proximity to Barajas Airport. Also has a free shuttle that leaves from the hotel to the airport every half hour. Really nice hotel, friendly staff, great design to the hotel. looks very futuristic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 11, 2011

Excellent hotel except for

Excellent hotel and excellent location. Easily accessible from and to the airport with the hotel transportation. The only problem was when I booked the hotel room, it said that the breakfast was included. It was not the case when we went to have breakfast and we had pay extra for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a mall.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 30, 2011

Hotel is nice for an airport stay

Hotel is nice for anyone wanting to get to the airport. We had already seen all the sites in Madrid so we just wanted a nice cheaper place to stay out by the airport in Madrid and this was good for us. The only complaint we have is regarding the free shuttle service. We waited at the airport for over 40 minutes before giving up and taking a cab the 10 minute drive to the hotel which cost us about 14 euro. The hotel advertises that the shuttle runs every 30 minutes but when carying a large back pack and some other gear we didn't feel like waiting. If taking the bus the next morning be prepared to get up way earlier than you would think. There are allot of people wanting to take the shuttle which can make for some people being left behind to wait for the next bus - or again taking a taxi. We thought because it was closer to the airport it would be more convenient but we may have been better of staying somewhere close to a metro station as well. If you want food or entertainment here about the only thing going is a large mall within a couple blocks that has a bunch of fast food and other sit down restaraunts, a bowling alley, and a movie theater. Other than that the trip into the city is a long one since again you would have to take the shuttle to the airport, then catch between 2 and 3 different metro lines to get to the city. Also make sure to bring your receipt if you pre pay for the hotel. They couldn't find me in their system even though I had a reservation and it was fully paid well in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to get out of the hotel and walk around the mall around the corner is the only place to go.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spainfun
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 29, 2014

Would stay again

Clean and great price. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business FrequentTraveler
Business
Stockholm
Jul 22, 2014

Excelent for early flights

I've been traveling constantly to this hotel over the years and it is excelent for catching those early flights, shuttle included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shipping mall within a 10 minute walk.

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff duluth minnesota
Business
Duluth
Aug 17, 2014

Great place

Great place to stay for an overnight for a early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YiurFrankie
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 18, 2014

Great place near Barajas Airport

The hotel was modern, comfortable, clean. the staff seemed overworked, because they were not friendly. this is a great Hotel if you are taking an early morning flight from the Barajas airport. There is also free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a large shopping mall with restaurants and a supermarket minutes from the Hotel

Review of Axor Feria Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Talef fe marikan
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 25, 2014

great value

This was my second time staying at the Axor. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top