$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Axor Barajas

4 stars
View map of Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
91 reviews
One night between planes

Excellent hotel value near airport. A nice shopping mall within walking distance if you have a... See full review

  • Ed324
  • May 23, 2015
Mack's Return

Great stay! Very modern and comfortable. Didn't have a chance to eat the breakfast buffet but the... See full review

  • Michael M.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Business- and traveler-friendly 4-star hotel with lots of free services
Built in 2009, the Axor Barajas is a 4-star hotel 15 minutes north of the city center of Madrid. Minutes from Madrid-Barajas Airport, IFEMA exhibition center, Madrid Municipal Conference Center and Juan Carlos I Auditorium, the hotel is perfect for business travelers and those needing access to the airport. A free shuttle bus takes guests to and from the airport and IFEMA, and parking is available (fee applies). The hotel features 217 well-appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi, free Wi-Fi and entertainment rooms.
Highlights
  • Brand-new modern and spacious 4-star hotel, built in 2009, close to conference centers and airport
  • Free shuttle bus to/from Barajas Airport, IFEMA exhibition center
  • Complimentary use of lounges, meeting room, cyber zone, Wii zone, fitness center, sauna, and Jacuzzi
Rooms
At Axor Barajas, the 217 spacious and modern standard, executive, and family rooms come with amenities such as TV with international channels, a minibar, safety deposit box, free Wi-Fi access, and a bathroom with towel warmer and hair dryer. Executive rooms also feature separate rest and work spaces, a free laptop and Wi-Fi access, copy and fax services, a bathrobe, and complimentary toiletries.
Features
The brand-new Axor Barajas hotel, built in 2009, is located 15 minutes from Madrid, and close to Madrid-Barajas Airport and the IFEMA exhibition center, both accessible by free shuttle bus from the hotel. The hotel provides superior services such as meeting rooms, an excellent restaurant and long-stay parking (fees apply). Complimentary services include Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, an Internet point with computers, a Wii zone, guest lounges, fitness center, Jacuzzi and sauna, making the Axor Barajas the perfect place to relax after a long day of travel or work.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Madrid Metro service at Barajas Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Barajas Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Plenilunio Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Parque de El Capricho (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Juan Carlos I Auditorium (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Madrid Municipal Convention Center (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • IFEMA (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms, capacity of 250 people
  • Technical and audio-video equipment available
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Complimentary use of small meeting room available for hotel guests
  • Catering available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Axor Barajas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Axor Barajas Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a Double bed or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
Standard double room with one large bed or two single beds. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Executive room offers one king bed or two single beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
This room with one king size bed or two single beds of 1.05m. Laptop with free internet access. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family Room offers One double bed or two single beds and two single bunk beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
Family room ideally for families or adults traveling together, with one large beds or two beds and two single bunk beds. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.5 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.9 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.5 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Latina: 9.3 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.4 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Mirage Restaurant combines the tradition of service and products with the modernity of the space and development in plates. The Mediterranean cuisine restaurant is led by a Basque chef who pampers each dish and leads an excellent team of professionals. Mirage can enjoy in addition to the prepared Carte, a daily menu from Monday to Friday. Enjoy a warm and modern decor in a quiet and relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Axor Barajas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 91
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kathleen W.
Business
Boston
Apr 6, 2015

Bedbugs

Beautiful hotel, and convenient to the airport. Staff is friendly and nice and spoke English well (which I needed). However, I got some serious bedbugs there and didn't realize until I was on the plane ride home. Thankfully didn't take any home with me that I know of, but I won't be staying there again if I return for this reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lurogoca
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2014

A unique and pleasant experience

One of the best hotels next to Barajas Airport. Great food @ the restaurant. Not expensive Rooms are neat and big. Shuttle from and to the airport. Nice, efficient, and friendly, always willing to serve and please costumers. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lupi 98
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 28, 2014

Excellent if you need to catch a flight in Madrid, Barajas

Great hotel. Very clean, modern and a good breakfast. It was great to have a shuttle every 30 minutes around the clock. The size of the room was very generous. The bathroom was spotless. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to be close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kantona
Business
Calvi, France
Sep 5, 2013

Airport close hotel

Great hotel, team and services. Need some more time to get to the airport by the shuttle because the complicated location and road jonctions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very god value for money.

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blablabla
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2013

Great hotel close to the airport

Although no taxi drivers had heard about this hotel, the driver called the front desk and they directed him to the right street. Only a five minute drive from the airport I found it to be a great choice. I waited 15 minutes for the free shuttle, but got tired of waiting. At check in I asked for an upgrade and they did so with a smile. Great room, awesome bathroom and ok room service. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maxmeister
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 18, 2012

Unfriendly Staff; Clean Hotel

The hotel is clean and modern, but few frills. No ATM, metro is a block away, close to airport, distant from city center. I would probably rate this close to 4 stars if it wasn't for the totally unfriendly staff. I'm still in the hotel now, but looking forward to checking out. Staff is nearly useless. I've been in 14 countries over the last 12 months, and this is the unfriendliest hotel I've been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth Doyle
Business
Maryland, USA
Sep 12, 2012

A nice stay at a great hotel

I loved staying at the Axor. Its the most plush hotel that I've ever been at. The only critique that I'd give is maybe to have an monetary exchange service for convenience. Otherwise, I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is like ten minutes from the airport and a free trip by bus. I just didn't know where the bus service was that late at night. I took the bus coming back to the airport.

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mammisanwaryaz
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 19, 2012

not clean and not a good value - unfriendly staff

the staff was not that friendly or courteous. The room was not clean, was dusty and very hot. There was not even a clock in my room let alone an iron, etc. I would not recommend nor stay in this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farr
Business
Maplewood, New Jersey
Jan 27, 2012

Great, modern hotel. Convenient to airport.

The room was modern, clean, and extremely comfortable. The staff was very helpful. I had the buffet breakfast and it was a good one. The shuttle picked me up at the airport within 10 minutes of when I called and the next morning, it took me to the airport on time. Everything about the hotel was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first travel as a widow
Business
Great Falls, VA
Jul 23, 2011

provides shuttle from and to the airport

I was in transit to the States so I stayed only one night. I took the free shuttle from and to the airport that the hotel provides. Also, there is a mall with a supermarket and some food places within walking distance ( a couple of blocks from the hotel). Excellent option if you don't want to have your meals in the hotel. Overall an excellent experience, the hotel was very clean (I'm picky) , modern and pleasant, and I saved money in taxi and hotel food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a mall (2-3 blocks from the hotel) with a supermarket and some regular food places.

Back to menu Return to top