$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Axor Barajas

4 stars
View map of Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
84 reviews
No Complaints...

I booked this hotel last minute given that I had a layover in MAD. Hotel is very close to the... See full review

  • BuppieG
  • Jul 12, 2015
One night between planes

Excellent hotel value near airport. A nice shopping mall within walking distance if you have a... See full review

  • Ed324
  • May 23, 2015
Built in 2009, the Axor Barajas is a 4-star hotel 15 minutes north of the city center of Madrid. Minutes from Madrid-Barajas Airport, IFEMA exhibition center, Madrid Municipal Conference Center and Juan Carlos I Auditorium, the hotel is perfect for business travelers and those needing access to the airport. A free shuttle bus takes guests to and from the airport and IFEMA, and parking is available (fee applies). The hotel features 217 well-appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi, free Wi-Fi and entertainment rooms.
Rooms
At Axor Barajas, the 217 spacious and modern standard, executive, and family rooms come with amenities such as TV with international channels, a minibar, safety deposit box, free Wi-Fi access, and a bathroom with towel warmer and hair dryer. Executive rooms also feature separate rest and work spaces, a free laptop and Wi-Fi access, copy and fax services, a bathrobe, and complimentary toiletries.
Property features
The brand-new Axor Barajas hotel, built in 2009, is located 15 minutes from Madrid, and close to Madrid-Barajas Airport and the IFEMA exhibition center, both accessible by free shuttle bus from the hotel. The hotel provides superior services such as meeting rooms, an excellent restaurant and long-stay parking (fees apply). Complimentary services include Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, an Internet point with computers, a Wii zone, guest lounges, fitness center, Jacuzzi and sauna, making the Axor Barajas the perfect place to relax after a long day of travel or work.
Highlights
  • Brand-new modern and spacious 4-star hotel, built in 2009, close to conference centers and airport
  • Free shuttle bus to/from Barajas Airport, IFEMA exhibition center
  • Complimentary use of lounges, meeting room, cyber zone, Wii zone, fitness center, sauna, and Jacuzzi
Nearby attractions
  • Plenilunio Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Parque de El Capricho (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Juan Carlos I Auditorium (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Madrid Municipal Convention Center (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • IFEMA (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms, capacity of 250 people
  • Technical and audio-video equipment available
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Complimentary use of small meeting room available for hotel guests
  • Catering available
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Madrid Metro service at Barajas Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Barajas Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Taxi service available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Axor Barajas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Axor Barajas Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a Double bed or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
Standard double room with one large bed or two single beds. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Executive room offers one king bed or two single beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
This room with one king size bed or two single beds of 1.05m. Laptop with free internet access. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family Room offers One double bed or two single beds and two single bunk beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
Family room ideally for families or adults traveling together, with one large beds or two beds and two single bunk beds. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.5 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.9 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.5 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Latina: 9.3 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.4 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Mirage Restaurant combines the tradition of service and products with the modernity of the space and development in plates. The Mediterranean cuisine restaurant is led by a Basque chef who pampers each dish and leads an excellent team of professionals. Mirage can enjoy in addition to the prepared Carte, a daily menu from Monday to Friday. Enjoy a warm and modern decor in a quiet and relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Axor Barajas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James A.
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Convenient and Comfortable

We had taken the train back from Marbella that afternoon and had an early AM flight to NYC - the hotel was super convenient for getting to the airport and very comfortable. Also the drinks were very cheap by my NYC/L.A. standards, and they were very accommodating of our kid. I hope next time I'm in Barcelona I can stay in the city, but if I had to stay by the airport again, I'd be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great hotel for early
Business
California USA
Dec 3, 2014

Great place before early morning flight

The amenities were great, easy check in. Plenty of room for the entire family. Room was comfortable, shuttle to the airport was on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sigrem
Business
California
Jul 14, 2014

Comfortable and close to airport

Axor Barajas is a comfortable hotel with a reasonable price range suitable for families. Close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bad Mo
Business
Nebraska, USA.
Jun 28, 2014

Excellent Hotel

I booked this hotel via XXX. It is very clean, close to the airport, reasonably priced. However, every hotel in Europe offers breakfast with the room, this one does not, or at least that what the staff told ke. If this were true, XXX should have clearly stated this, but they did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicolas alvarado
Business
HOUSTON - TEXAS
Jul 22, 2013

Very modern and comfprtable...recommend it highly

Excellent hotel. Would stay there again. Spacious room can accomodate four and we were three, very good breakfast. Very good shuttle bus to the airport every 30 minutes. Free internet and it worked, plus they have a room with several computers (six) for the guests convenience. The staff at the desk were a bit rude and I stay there twice. It did not have a swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A visit to TOLEDO is superb. The view from el PARADOR NACIONAL is the best view I have ever had

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EDUh
Business
baltimore,md
Jul 18, 2013

great layover

I have never stayed in a better "airport" hotel. The staff was amazing. The room was spectacular for the value. And room service was very good. I would stay for sure on my next Madrid trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be early for the airport shuttle.

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMS1909
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 22, 2013

great airport location

We stayed for one night prior to flying home from Madrid. The location was excellent for airport access and a good choice if that is what you need. A little far from the historic areas of Madrid and probably not the best choice for a long term stay of a sight seeing nature. The hotel has a kind of ultra-modern/70's funk feeling to it, with sleek lines and minimalist decor. It was a fun change of pace after multiple stays in hotels with hundreds of years of history. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The only minor complaint I would have is that the door to the bathroom is glass (smoked) and does not lock. For a family, it can be a little uncomfortable when showering. Not a huge detractor however and I can easily recommend the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Utilize the free hotel shuttle service. Shuttles run every 20-30 minutes.

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChristineNJ
Business
New Jersey
May 24, 2013

Convenient

Axor Barajas was very convenient to stay in. We used the shuttle to and from the airport and our stay was peaceful and great. Clean rooms, helpful staff, good amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall around the corner!

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lapoga
Business
moscow, russia
Jan 2, 2013

A very good hotel close to airport

Airport shuttle, very good rooms and great wifi. Very good value for money. Would love to stay here again and recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ayotunde
Business
Dartford, Kent
Aug 3, 2012

Brilliant Holiday

The hotel location and facilities provided was very impressive. The room size was excellent and down to my taste. Axor is one of the best hotel i ever lodged. i would not choose any other place to stay if i travel to Spain. In general, it carters not only for my needs, but the need of my daughters; the internet is within easy reach as well as a supermarket -Marcadonna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top