Axor Barajas ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$63
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Room
  • Size: 237 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Executive Room
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Room
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Family Room
  • Size: 387 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Built in 2009, the Axor Barajas is a 4-star hotel 15 minutes north of the city center of Madrid. Minutes from Madrid-Barajas Airport, IFEMA exhibition center, Madrid Municipal Conference Center and Juan Carlos I Auditorium, the hotel is perfect for business travelers and those needing access to the airport. A free shuttle bus takes guests to and from the airport and IFEMA, and parking is available (fee applies). The hotel features 217 well-appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi, free Wi-Fi and entertainment rooms.

Rooms

At Axor Barajas, the 217 spacious and modern standard, executive, and family rooms come with amenities such as TV with international channels, a minibar, safety deposit box, free Wi-Fi access, and a bathroom with towel warmer and hair dryer. Executive rooms also feature separate rest and work spaces, a free laptop and Wi-Fi access, copy and fax services, a bathrobe, and complimentary toiletries.

Property features

The brand-new Axor Barajas hotel, built in 2009, is located 15 minutes from Madrid, and close to Madrid-Barajas Airport and the IFEMA exhibition center, both accessible by free shuttle bus from the hotel. The hotel provides superior services such as meeting rooms, an excellent restaurant and long-stay parking (fees apply). Complimentary services include Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, an Internet point with computers, a Wii zone, guest lounges, fitness center, Jacuzzi and sauna, making the Axor Barajas the perfect place to relax after a long day of travel or work.

Highlights

  • Brand-new modern and spacious 4-star hotel, built in 2009, close to conference centers and airport
  • Free shuttle bus to/from Barajas Airport, IFEMA exhibition center
  • Complimentary use of lounges, meeting room, cyber zone, Wii zone, fitness center, sauna, and Jacuzzi

Nearby attractions

  • Plenilunio Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Parque de El Capricho (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Juan Carlos I Auditorium (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Madrid Municipal Convention Center (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • IFEMA (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (7.9 mi/12.7 km)

Business

  • Three meeting rooms, capacity of 250 people
  • Technical and audio-video equipment available
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Complimentary use of small meeting room available for hotel guests
  • Catering available

Transportation

  • Madrid bus service (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Madrid Metro service at Barajas Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Barajas Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Taxi service available

Dining

Restaurant
The Mirage Restaurant combines the tradition of service and products with the modernity of the space and development in plates. The Mediterranean cuisine restaurant is led by a Basque chef who pampers each dish and leads an excellent team of professionals. Mirage can enjoy in addition to the prepared Carte, a daily menu from Monday to Friday. Enjoy a warm and modern decor in a quiet and relaxed atmosphere.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$52
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$51

Melia Barajas

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$84
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$47

Silken Puerta America

★★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$102
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$84

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free internet in room

Transportation

  • Free airport shuttle

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

90% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

business

Would recommend Wed, Jan 13, 2016
its been a few years since I made that trip but it was awesome , good food, good beer, great staff, I would stay again

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

business

Would recommend Wed, Jan 13, 2016
awesome can say more, its been a few years since I made this trip but, im sure it is still a great place, near the airport and great tranportaion

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

business

Would recommend Wed, Jan 13, 2016
just awesome and I will keep staying here as long as my work keeps me traveling

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Modern hotel

Would recommend Fri, Sep 18, 2015
Good location and perfect hotel for business travelers or for short break. Shuttle bus every 30minutes. Modern, clean and comfortable room. Unrealistic prices for mini bar-don't use it as massive shopping mall just few minutes away. Would also recommend nearby shopping centre for breakfast as many restaurants and hotel charges 15euro per person!

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Convenient and Comfortable

Would recommend Wed, Jul 15, 2015
We had taken the train back from Marbella that afternoon and had an early AM flight to NYC - the hotel was super convenient for getting to the airport and very comfortable. Also the drinks were very cheap by my NYC/L.A. standards, and they were very accommodating of our kid. I hope next time I'm in Barcelona I can stay in the city, but if I had to stay by the airport again, I'd be back.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

No Complaints...

Would recommend Sun, Jul 12, 2015
I booked this hotel last minute given that I had a layover in MAD. Hotel is very close to the airport. They have a free shuttle to and from airport as well and it leaves every 30 minutes. Although I had to call the hotel at my arrival in MAD to come and pick me up (no biggie). The driver very friendly. The receptionist was very helpful patient given that they couldn't find my reservation at first since I booked last minute and my phone battery was completely dead and it was where I had my email confirmation. This hotel exceeded my expectations. Very nice decor, clean, and spacious room. Great A/C. Good breakfast, although I had to wait a bit to long to get a cup of coffee and ask two different waiters to please get me one. I was told that there is also a mall real near by although I didn't get to go but I believe is walking distance. Overall great experience!!!!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Barajas review

Would recommend Wed, Jun 17, 2015
Hotel met our expectations. Room was way bigger than what we expected for the price. It was clean. Bus service to airport was nice, but beware while the site says it is a 24 hour service, the last bus runs at about midnight.

| Ithaca Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

One night between planes

Would recommend Sat, May 23, 2015
Excellent hotel value near airport. A nice shopping mall within walking distance if you have a little extra time on your hands. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast. The shuttle between the hotel and airport was worth the price of the hotel by it's self.

| Rohnert Park Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Bedbugs

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel, and convenient to the airport. Staff is friendly and nice and spoke English well (which I needed). However, I got some serious bedbugs there and didn't realize until I was on the plane ride home. Thankfully didn't take any home with me that I know of, but I won't be staying there again if I return for this reason.

| Boston Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Convenient airport hotel

Would recommend Thu, Mar 26, 2015
We selected this hotel because it was close to Barajas airport. In addition, the hotel runs shuttles to and from the airport on a continuous basis. Once we arrived we were very surprised at the quality of the hotel. A good restaurant, a comfortable bed, a clean room, and a nice bar. The only drawback might be it's location. If you are interested in Madrid I would not choose this hotel. It is a convenient, business, airport hotel.

| Tumacacori Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones 2.1 mi
San Blas 2.1 mi
Hortaleza 2.9 mi
Arturo Soria Metro Station 3.9 mi
Ciudad Lineal 4.2 mi
Moratalaz 4.4 mi
Vallecas 4.9 mi
Chamartin Rail Station 5.5 mi
Villa de Vallecas 5.6 mi
Castellana Avenue North 5.6 mi
Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station 5.8 mi
Puente de Vallecas 5.9 mi
Atocha Rail Station 6 mi
Chamberi 6.1 mi
Tetuan 6.1 mi
Madrid Golf Park 6.2 mi
Atocha Station 6.4 mi
Fuencarral 6.5 mi
Cortes 6.5 mi
Old Quarter 6.6 mi
Descalzas Reales 6.9 mi
Plaza de la Villa 7.1 mi
Plaza de Oriente 7.1 mi
Arganzuela 7.4 mi
Puerta de Toledo 7.4 mi
Campo del Moro 7.5 mi
Usera 7.8 mi
Latina 9.3 mi
Casa de Campo 9.3 mi
Villaverde 9.4 mi
Carabanchel 9.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 12:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$63
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016