$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Axor Barajas

4 stars
View map of Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
84 reviews
Great room near the airport

Super clean and super comfortable. Great value for a short stay near the airport. See full review

  • Traveler319
  • Feb 25, 2015
excellent family rooms

The room is well equipped for a night and to take connecting flights. See full review

  • GUILLERMO G.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Business- and traveler-friendly 4-star hotel with lots of free services
Built in 2009, the Axor Barajas is a 4-star hotel 15 minutes north of the city center of Madrid. Minutes from Madrid-Barajas Airport, IFEMA exhibition center, Madrid Municipal Conference Center and Juan Carlos I Auditorium, the hotel is perfect for business travelers and those needing access to the airport. A free shuttle bus takes guests to and from the airport and IFEMA, and parking is available (fee applies). The hotel features 217 well-appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi, free Wi-Fi and entertainment rooms.
Highlights
  • Brand-new modern and spacious 4-star hotel, built in 2009, close to conference centers and airport
  • Free shuttle bus to/from Barajas Airport, IFEMA exhibition center
  • Complimentary use of lounges, meeting room, cyber zone, Wii zone, fitness center, sauna, and Jacuzzi
Rooms
At Axor Barajas, the 217 spacious and modern standard, executive, and family rooms come with amenities such as TV with international channels, a minibar, safety deposit box, free Wi-Fi access, and a bathroom with towel warmer and hair dryer. Executive rooms also feature separate rest and work spaces, a free laptop and Wi-Fi access, copy and fax services, a bathrobe, and complimentary toiletries.
Features
The brand-new Axor Barajas hotel, built in 2009, is located 15 minutes from Madrid, and close to Madrid-Barajas Airport and the IFEMA exhibition center, both accessible by free shuttle bus from the hotel. The hotel provides superior services such as meeting rooms, an excellent restaurant and long-stay parking (fees apply). Complimentary services include Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, an Internet point with computers, a Wii zone, guest lounges, fitness center, Jacuzzi and sauna, making the Axor Barajas the perfect place to relax after a long day of travel or work.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Madrid Metro service at Barajas Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Barajas Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Plenilunio Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Parque de El Capricho (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Juan Carlos I Auditorium (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Madrid Municipal Convention Center (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • IFEMA (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms, capacity of 250 people
  • Technical and audio-video equipment available
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Complimentary use of small meeting room available for hotel guests
  • Catering available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Axor Barajas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Axor Barajas Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a Double bed or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
Standard double room with one large bed or two single beds. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Executive room offers one king bed or two single beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
This room with one king size bed or two single beds of 1.05m. Laptop with free internet access. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family Room offers One double bed or two single beds and two single bunk beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
Family room ideally for families or adults traveling together, with one large beds or two beds and two single bunk beds. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.5 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.9 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.5 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Latina: 9.3 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.4 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Mirage Restaurant combines the tradition of service and products with the modernity of the space and development in plates. The Mediterranean cuisine restaurant is led by a Basque chef who pampers each dish and leads an excellent team of professionals. Mirage can enjoy in addition to the prepared Carte, a daily menu from Monday to Friday. Enjoy a warm and modern decor in a quiet and relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Axor Barajas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain vacationer 2010
Business
Texas
Jun 14, 2010

Great hotel, Can't beat the price!

THe hotel was great. Clean! NEW and realy big rooms. Service was excellent. They have 2 electronic check in terminals in the lobby to check in for your flight 24 hours in advance and it prints the boarding passes. Hotel personal spoke very good english.The lobby bar ver nice. I would stay there again. And if on a budget, only about 15 Euros to the center of town by taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hyde Park, New York
Jun 12, 2010

Not what they say!

We chose this hotel because it was by the airport and it stated a free shuttle. We called the hotel to tell them we would be arriving late and we required the airport shuttle. When we arrived at the shuttle location, other hotel shuttles were there but not the Axor's. We called and they told us that since it was after midnight, we had to take a taxi. The taxi cost us an additional 15 Euros. When we arrived at the hotel, the desk clerk was a bit condescending and unhelpful. He said that the website stated the free shuttle does not run after 12am but that was not what I saw when I booked this hotel. It just said "free shuttle." I booked it because of this attribute. We requested a non-smoking room but were given a smoking room so we had to change. We needed to print out boarding passes for the next day and were told to use the computers upstairs. The computer area had no lights and no printers so again we were frustrated. By now it was 2am and we had to get up for an early flight so we decided to get do our airplane sign-in at the airport and only regretted that we hadn't done it at our hotel in Barcelona. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anicafl
Business
Pembroke Pinesw, FL
Jun 3, 2010

Nice Hotel, close to he airport

I'm reserve in this hotel because the next day my brother has 6.30AM fly and I'm 10.30 AM. Hotel is super clean, state of the art, big room my have 4 beds.Quiet, really I don't have time to see around. To go to Madrid I need to take the bus to Avda de las Americas ad from there the subway. You can take a taxi, always available in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
May 30, 2010

The good, the bad, and the ugly

I stayed one night at the Axor en route to the U.S. after a week in Salamanca. The charming Salamancan hotel and its friendly staff really put the Axor staff to shame. They were not overly friendly nor helpful - more perfunctory and impersonal. The Axor itself is clean and modern, but that special touch that was so evident in my hotel in Salamanca was definitely missing at the Axor. The restaurant's limited menu resulted in my choosing room service instead of the dining room. This sort of impersonal and cold hotel would probably be fine for business meetings and business people, but wasn't too great as far as making you feel like you'd like to stay for more than a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It might behoove the staff to get some lessons in customer service with a smile rather than acting like they were doing their guests a favor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden, UT
May 19, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

This hotel was fantastic. The shuttle was prompt at the airport -- great after a long day of travel. The hotel is spotless, very modern, and beautiful. We stayed in a family room that easily accommodated the "children" who are really young adults. The hotel completely supports technology, has public areas with Wii games, and a nice fitness center. We loved everything about it and would stay here again. It was perfect for out long layover in Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, CA
May 10, 2010

Great value and location for the price

Reception staff extremely unfriendly: During check-in no acknowledgement, no greeting and oblivious to you standing in front of them. No assistance with luggage: no bellboys, no luggage cart offered. Extremely difficult to converse in English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle to and from airporst was very convenient and offered free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asbury, PA
May 2, 2010

Did what it needed to do

Although in a commercial area by the airport, driving to the airport was not simple due to road congestion and roundabout route required to get to the airport. No where to eat other than the expensive hotel restaurant with average food. Overall, price made this a good option for a hotel to stay at the day before our flight and had no regrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KelleeWeb
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Apr 30, 2010

Well done! Could't ask for more.

Upon checkin, we made a change request for our room, and it was happily granted. We could not have been more pleased with the accommodations. Clean, modern, helpful, friendly staff, spoke English, very accommodating. Well priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arizonaneuro
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Apr 26, 2010

Axor Barajas [...] 4 star

The rooms are modern and nicely appointed. There wasn't any air conditioning and is not available until warmer summer months. Consequently, our room was uncomfortably hot even with windows open. Service was conspicuously lacking compared to most hotels,especially for a 4 star rated hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is good but is open for a limited number of hours. There are a limited number of restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Apr 24, 2010

Axor Barajas review

In order to get anywhere you had to take a shuttle back to the airport to catch the subway which was OK but not the most convenient.On day of departure 35 people waited for 1 shuttle that held 19 and served 2 hotels. Could have done a better job of assigning shuttle service dependent on time of departure from airport possibly or adding another shuttle for peak times. front desk told everyone calling that shuttle would be there in "30 minutes" adn she wasn't too friendly - more like overwhelmed. Room was fabulous and quiet/wonderful decor!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top