$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Axor Barajas

4 stars
View map of Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Axor Barajas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO CITY
Aug 4, 2010

EXCELLENT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL

THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE CLEAN ESPACIUS EXCELLENT. THE PRICE IS GREAT I REALLY LIKE IT A LOT I WAS ALL OVER SPAIN AND THIS ONE WAS ONE OF THE BEST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian Traveler
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jul 2, 2010

Great Value for The Price

Check-in quick with efficient. friendly staff. Room was all that cold be expected. I just wish that there were hotels at home that would measure up to the standards of this hotel. Much better than other hotels that I have stayed in Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was close to a great shopping mall. This was good for last minute purchases before returning home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poncho Diaz
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Jun 17, 2010

Great deal for business traveling

If you need a hotel near the airport this is the best option, located in factory/corporate area perfect for business traveling. The hotel is pretty new and the staff is great!! If you want something centric for tourism this won't be the best alternative dough the price/benefit is great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a shopping mall just a few blocks where you would have several dinning options, shopping, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain vacationer 2010
Business
Texas
Jun 14, 2010

Great hotel, Can't beat the price!

THe hotel was great. Clean! NEW and realy big rooms. Service was excellent. They have 2 electronic check in terminals in the lobby to check in for your flight 24 hours in advance and it prints the boarding passes. Hotel personal spoke very good english.The lobby bar ver nice. I would stay there again. And if on a budget, only about 15 Euros to the center of town by taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hyde Park, New York
Jun 12, 2010

Not what they say!

We chose this hotel because it was by the airport and it stated a free shuttle. We called the hotel to tell them we would be arriving late and we required the airport shuttle. When we arrived at the shuttle location, other hotel shuttles were there but not the Axor's. We called and they told us that since it was after midnight, we had to take a taxi. The taxi cost us an additional 15 Euros. When we arrived at the hotel, the desk clerk was a bit condescending and unhelpful. He said that the website stated the free shuttle does not run after 12am but that was not what I saw when I booked this hotel. It just said "free shuttle." I booked it because of this attribute. We requested a non-smoking room but were given a smoking room so we had to change. We needed to print out boarding passes for the next day and were told to use the computers upstairs. The computer area had no lights and no printers so again we were frustrated. By now it was 2am and we had to get up for an early flight so we decided to get do our airplane sign-in at the airport and only regretted that we hadn't done it at our hotel in Barcelona. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anicafl
Business
Pembroke Pinesw, FL
Jun 3, 2010

Nice Hotel, close to he airport

I'm reserve in this hotel because the next day my brother has 6.30AM fly and I'm 10.30 AM. Hotel is super clean, state of the art, big room my have 4 beds.Quiet, really I don't have time to see around. To go to Madrid I need to take the bus to Avda de las Americas ad from there the subway. You can take a taxi, always available in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
May 30, 2010

The good, the bad, and the ugly

I stayed one night at the Axor en route to the U.S. after a week in Salamanca. The charming Salamancan hotel and its friendly staff really put the Axor staff to shame. They were not overly friendly nor helpful - more perfunctory and impersonal. The Axor itself is clean and modern, but that special touch that was so evident in my hotel in Salamanca was definitely missing at the Axor. The restaurant's limited menu resulted in my choosing room service instead of the dining room. This sort of impersonal and cold hotel would probably be fine for business meetings and business people, but wasn't too great as far as making you feel like you'd like to stay for more than a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It might behoove the staff to get some lessons in customer service with a smile rather than acting like they were doing their guests a favor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden, UT
May 19, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

This hotel was fantastic. The shuttle was prompt at the airport -- great after a long day of travel. The hotel is spotless, very modern, and beautiful. We stayed in a family room that easily accommodated the "children" who are really young adults. The hotel completely supports technology, has public areas with Wii games, and a nice fitness center. We loved everything about it and would stay here again. It was perfect for out long layover in Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, CA
May 10, 2010

Great value and location for the price

Reception staff extremely unfriendly: During check-in no acknowledgement, no greeting and oblivious to you standing in front of them. No assistance with luggage: no bellboys, no luggage cart offered. Extremely difficult to converse in English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle to and from airporst was very convenient and offered free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asbury, PA
May 2, 2010

Did what it needed to do

Although in a commercial area by the airport, driving to the airport was not simple due to road congestion and roundabout route required to get to the airport. No where to eat other than the expensive hotel restaurant with average food. Overall, price made this a good option for a hotel to stay at the day before our flight and had no regrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top