$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Axor Barajas

4 stars
Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
The best

Great the place was wonderfull the service is the best and the rooms are very comfortable See full review

  • Tiko
  • Aug 19, 2014
A unique and pleasant experience

One of the best hotels next to Barajas Airport. Great food @ the restaurant. Not expensive Rooms... See full review

  • Lurogoca
  • Aug 2, 2014
Business- and traveler-friendly 4-star hotel with lots of free services
Built in 2009, the Axor Barajas is a 4-star hotel 15 minutes north of the city center of Madrid. Minutes from Madrid-Barajas Airport, IFEMA exhibition center, Madrid Municipal Conference Center and Juan Carlos I Auditorium, the hotel is perfect for business travelers and those needing access to the airport. A free shuttle bus takes guests to and from the airport and IFEMA, and parking is available (fee applies). The hotel features 217 well-appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi, free Wi-Fi and entertainment rooms.
Highlights
  • Brand-new modern and spacious 4-star hotel, built in 2009, close to conference centers and airport
  • Free shuttle bus to/from Barajas Airport, IFEMA exhibition center
  • Complimentary use of lounges, meeting room, cyber zone, Wii zone, fitness center, sauna, and Jacuzzi
Rooms
At Axor Barajas, the 217 spacious and modern standard, executive, and family rooms come with amenities such as TV with international channels, a minibar, safety deposit box, free Wi-Fi access, and a bathroom with towel warmer and hair dryer. Executive rooms also feature separate rest and work spaces, a free laptop and Wi-Fi access, copy and fax services, a bathrobe, and complimentary toiletries.
Features
The brand-new Axor Barajas hotel, built in 2009, is located 15 minutes from Madrid, and close to Madrid-Barajas Airport and the IFEMA exhibition center, both accessible by free shuttle bus from the hotel. The hotel provides superior services such as meeting rooms, an excellent restaurant and long-stay parking (fees apply). Complimentary services include Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, an Internet point with computers, a Wii zone, guest lounges, fitness center, Jacuzzi and sauna, making the Axor Barajas the perfect place to relax after a long day of travel or work.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Madrid Metro service at Barajas Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Barajas Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Plenilunio Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Parque de El Capricho (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Juan Carlos I Auditorium (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Madrid Municipal Convention Center (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • IFEMA (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms, capacity of 250 people
  • Technical and audio-video equipment available
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Complimentary use of small meeting room available for hotel guests
  • Catering available

Hotel Map

40.4491 -3.5823
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport.
Area description
Axor Barajas Hotel Madrid is strategically located 5 minutes from Madrid-Barajas airport and the IFEMA Trade Fair Centre, the Madrid Municipal Conference Centre and the Juan Carlos I Auditorium. For your convenience, the hotel offers free transportation to both the airport and IFEMA. If you prefer shopping, the Plenilunio mall is within 5 minutes walking distance. City centre is a 15 minute drive away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Axor Barajas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Axor Barajas Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a Double bed or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
Standard double room with one large bed or two single beds. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Executive room offers one king bed or two single beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
This room with one king size bed or two single beds of 1.05m. Laptop with free internet access. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family Room offers One double bed or two single beds and two single bunk beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
Family room ideally for families or adults traveling together, with one large beds or two beds and two single bunk beds. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.5 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.9 mi
  • Plaza de España: 7 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.5 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Latina: 9.3 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.4 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Mirage Restaurant combines the tradition of service and products with the modernity of the space and development in plates. The Mediterranean cuisine restaurant is led by a Basque chef who pampers each dish and leads an excellent team of professionals. Mirage can enjoy in addition to the prepared Carte, a daily menu from Monday to Friday. Enjoy a warm and modern decor in a quiet and relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Axor Barajas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guiri Erika
Seattle, Washington
Apr 4, 2011

Excellent business hotel

We only stayed one night and wanted to be close to the airport and this totally fit our needs. The only down part was the ¨5 minute¨ taxi ride from the airport to the hotel was 25 euro. Luckily there is a free shuttle that took us when we had to go back to the airport. It´s not easy to get to the city center, but it is do-able. You just have to go to the bus stop, take the 77 bus to the Canillejas metro stop, then take the metro into the city center. Everything was super clean, the staff was friendly, the free computer/internet area was really nice. We stayed in a family room with 2 beds and bunk beds so the 3 of us could all stay together in our own beds. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping mall 5-10 minutes walking from the hotel if you don´t feel like going into the city for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian Travels
Cocoa, FL
Mar 23, 2011

Comfortable, easy to/from airport

frequent, convenient complimentary pickup/delivery to airport, free wifi in room, very spacious, comforable room/furnishings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

metro from airport is easy to access and use to downtown and around, be sure you get the 2 euro trip ticket each way to/from airport, watch you purse/wallet on crowded rush hour metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville , TN
Feb 7, 2011

Axor Hotel Madrid

Our stay at the Axor was mostly enjoyable. It is close to the Airport 5 min by bus. 45 mins to City by bus and Metro. Staff were usually friendly and helpful. Hotel condition was good very modern and kept clean. The King bed in family room was two singles pushed together with single sheets so no cuddling the wife! The other problem with the room is it did not have a coffee machine as stated. Needing my caffeine fix every morning i found this an issue. They told me that the coffee machines are only for the business rooms and was told to go next door to purchase coffee from there machine?? Excellent breakfast but be warned if you get there 5 mins before they stop serving at 10am comes around everything is taken away...and I mean everything!Paying $45 Euro for 3 breakfasts but only getting 2 items was unacceptable! Get in Early! Overall very happy and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food in Mall for cheap breakfast only 5 min walk away from hotel.Supermarket was the best find!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ST PAUL, MINNESOTA
Jan 24, 2011

Good Hotel Good Local. Hotel Shuttle Slo

I dont know if we were there during the low season or high season, but we got a very very nice hotel for near nothing. Our room was furnished in white unlike most hotels which are furnished with dark colors to help hide dirt and stains, had one queen bed (which was just two twin beds pushed together.) The kids had thier own bunk beds which they loved. The hotel has safe surronding and is within walking distance of a huge mall. Note: If you go downtown the eviroment will e different and you must remain vigilant for pickpockets. My wife had 100eur and a brandnew iphone taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qiitxx
St Paul Minnesota
Jan 15, 2011

Great Hotel Nice Surprises

I rarely ever give a hotel 5 stars, but the AXOR exceeded my expection on so many levels. The hotel is very modern and everthing about it is clean, efficent,and very contemparary. Only 5 floors and that made it perfect. Each floor has a different activity center, furnished with contemperary furnishing and the latest eletronic gadgets. For example the 4th floor has WII room complete with, you guessed it not one but two linked WII's for big group play. Once you made it through all the floors you can hit the 5th and final floor; the Relaxation Room. The price wass great and the Hotel is near the airport and a very nice mall and pharmacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You have to be proactive with the shuttle bus.When you land go to the Hotel Shuttle sign and dial the number and they will come and get you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasparus
ASTANA, KAZAKHSTAN
Jan 5, 2011

GOOD CHOICE NEAR AIRPORT

I HAVE STAYED IN THIS HOTEL TWICE. OVERALL, THE HOTEL IS A GOOD DEAL FOR THE PRICE. ON THE PLUS SIDE: IT IS NEAR THE AIRPORT. THERE IS A SHUTTLE BUS TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT EVERY 30 MINS. IT IS 5 MIN WALK TO A HUGE MALL WITH SHOPS, RESTAURANTS, AND ENTERTAINMENT. THE ROOMS ARE PRETTY AND MODERN. ON THE DOWN SIDE: SERVICE IS SOMEWHAT INDIFFERENT. THE ROOMS ARE NOT ALWAYS SPOTLESSLY CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ASK WHERE THE BIG MALL IS. IT IS ACTUALLY JUST AROUND THE CORNER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jan 2, 2011

hotel was great!

The hotel shuttle was easy to find (right outside international arrivals- and we were able to get directions, in English, from one of the many tourist info desks in the airport.) and quick, The hotel room was lovely- perfect for a family, with a bunkbed (my son's idea of the perfect room!)- only want to mention that the King-sized bed is really 2 twins next to each other. Very clean, affordable, friendly service, free internet- everyone liked it. Also, just a five minute walk to a shopping mall with good grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 1, 2010

Fantastic

Enjoyed my one night stay layover, it was close to the airport, very nice and clean hotel, definetly worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OnHoliday
Columbia, SC
Sep 18, 2010

A-OK!

We were looking for a place to stay close to Barajas airport and decided to try to Axor. With no experience with this brand, we took a chance based on the fact the facility was new. We were not dissapointed. It was a great place to stay for reasonable cost. A great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado, CO
Aug 17, 2010

It was clean but watch your CC statement

The hotel was not too far from the airport, relatively quiet, very modern, reasonably comfortable! The desk clerks are very pleasant, did speak some English, which was nice, but insisted on a credit card, even though we had pre-paid. There was free wifi in the rooms, a TV, nice clean bathroom, and a minisafe. There was a restaurant, room service, minibar in the room, bar downstairs, business center, and airline boarding pass kiosks in the lobby. The hallways were very dark, partly because of the dark modern woodwork, but also little LED lights dimly lit up and then went out as I walked down the hallway, It felt a little uncomfortable, but i'm sure it saves on electricity! Family rooms have 2 single beds pushed together :-( not ideal for snuggling with my husband, and bunkbeds for the children. The room was clean and modern, but nothing worked until we figured out the little innocuous looking pocket by the door was to push your room keycard into to make the power come on. However, we were only given one key, so it meant if one of us left and needed a key, everyone else was plunged into darkness! I plunged them into darkness while I went to get another key.There were clean sheets but no blankets so we put on extra clothes to sleep in as it was too hot and humid outside to sleep with the windows open, and the A/C made the room very cool very quickly. There is no pool, the spa is a small room with a couple of treadmills and mirrors on the walls.The mall is a 10 minute pleasant walk down tree lined streets away, and is HUGE!! My teen daughter was in heaven!! Huge variety of shops, restaurants, great place to eat, have a drink and peoplewatch....very civilized and exactly what I expected!!The Airline Check-In kiosks at the hotel did not work, and the huge number of people waiting to use the business room computers left us unable to confirm and print boarding passes for our flights the next day. We were advised that buffet breakfast in the restaurant was 5 Euros per person, and even though we told them that only three of us were eating, as there were 4 people booked into the room, we were charged for 4, there were no facilities to pay with cash, everything was charged to the room (and subsequently my credit card). We though we had sorted it out, and even called to confirm we had after we left, they assured us that they would remove the 5 euro breakfast charge for the 4th person. We were given no checkout paperwork when we turned our keycard in, but were told we had already paid. When we got home, we had been charged 45 Euros for breakfast!!! Still trying to get that one sorted out on the credit card!!!We pre-booked for the 8:30am shuttle the next day and were assured this was the only way to make sure we could get to the airport in time. However, there were about 45 people from 2 hotels waiting for the 19 seat shuttle, and the drivers did not consider who had made a reservation, it was a free for all!!! the children and I managed to scramble onto one shuttle bus, but my husband and luggage had to wait for the next one, and we were not able to push our way off the shuttle to wait with him. a 2nd shuttle arrived shortly after the 1st, and there were still too many people. I guess 7-10am are popular times to get to the airport! It's not a bad place to stay at all, just be sure to get everything in writing before and after you check out, and know what to expect when it comes to checking in, paying for food, booking a shuttle etc. With these things in mind, i'd stay there again because I know what to expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get everything in writing when you leave so you are prepared for overcharges. Everything is charged to the room, so you can't pay in cash. The lights and power come on when you slot your keycard into the slot inside the door, push it down hard! You CAN see into the bathroom with the frosted glass door closed! The WiFi is free, the code is inside the folder on the table of the room. There are some English channels on the TV, get 2 keys to the room. The Mall is huge, and there is a grocery store there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search