$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Axor Barajas

4 stars
View map of Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Axor Barajas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blablabla
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2013

Great hotel close to the airport

Although no taxi drivers had heard about this hotel, the driver called the front desk and they directed him to the right street. Only a five minute drive from the airport I found it to be a great choice. I waited 15 minutes for the free shuttle, but got tired of waiting. At check in I asked for an upgrade and they did so with a smile. Great room, awesome bathroom and ok room service. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lapoga
Business
moscow, russia
Jan 2, 2013

A very good hotel close to airport

Airport shuttle, very good rooms and great wifi. Very good value for money. Would love to stay here again and recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maxmeister
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 18, 2012

Unfriendly Staff; Clean Hotel

The hotel is clean and modern, but few frills. No ATM, metro is a block away, close to airport, distant from city center. I would probably rate this close to 4 stars if it wasn't for the totally unfriendly staff. I'm still in the hotel now, but looking forward to checking out. Staff is nearly useless. I've been in 14 countries over the last 12 months, and this is the unfriendliest hotel I've been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth Doyle
Business
Maryland, USA
Sep 12, 2012

A nice stay at a great hotel

I loved staying at the Axor. Its the most plush hotel that I've ever been at. The only critique that I'd give is maybe to have an monetary exchange service for convenience. Otherwise, I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is like ten minutes from the airport and a free trip by bus. I just didn't know where the bus service was that late at night. I took the bus coming back to the airport.

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LolaKay
Business
San Rafael, CA
Aug 23, 2012

Great Airport Hotel

This hotel is near the airport and is an easy complimentary bus ride away. The standard room we had was beautiful-very spacious, clean, quiet and modern. The white leather sitting area was impressive. Great sheets on the bed as well. The shower was also great. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. They have a computer and printer right at the reception desk to print out your own boarding passes. I have not seen another hotel do this. A very nice touch. We just wished we had arrived earlier to enjoy all the amenities. I would definitely come back to this hotel if I need an overnight stay near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ayotunde
Business
Dartford, Kent
Aug 3, 2012

Brilliant Holiday

The hotel location and facilities provided was very impressive. The room size was excellent and down to my taste. Axor is one of the best hotel i ever lodged. i would not choose any other place to stay if i travel to Spain. In general, it carters not only for my needs, but the need of my daughters; the internet is within easy reach as well as a supermarket -Marcadonna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcoM2912
Business
Spain
Jul 24, 2012

Great Hotel

very clean and well located near Barajas. Food at hotel is excellent. bed comfortable. Stayed in room 208.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is very good! especially the appetizers!

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSRi
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 15, 2012

Very convenient to airport

Stayed at this hotel overnight to make an early morning connnection- the shuttle to and from the airport ran on time and was very convenient- the rooms were not fancy, but they were comfortable and clean and moderately priced- breakfast was a bit expensive, but about what you'd expect to pay at a business hotel- all-in-all, if I needed a hotel convenient to the airport I'd stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hvndzn3
Business
North Carolina, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

Beautiful hotel and convenient for getting to the airport.Loved the contemporary decor. Rooms were nice - clean and neat - - wish the beds had been a little more comfortable and that there were washclothes and coffeemakers in them. The staff were so helpful and the restaurant food was fantastic. I woudl definitely stay there again for convenience and ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Marypaz shoes - great selection and pricing in Madrid!!!!

Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hogwgt
Business
Vagabond
Apr 21, 2012

Great place wish we had more time to spend there

Easy transport Easy check in Easy shuttle nice place great sheets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top