$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Axor Barajas

4 stars
Campezo 4, Madrid, 28022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
79 reviews
The best

Great the place was wonderfull the service is the best and the rooms are very comfortable See full review

  • Tiko
  • Aug 19, 2014
A unique and pleasant experience

One of the best hotels next to Barajas Airport. Great food @ the restaurant. Not expensive Rooms... See full review

  • Lurogoca
  • Aug 2, 2014
Business- and traveler-friendly 4-star hotel with lots of free services
Built in 2009, the Axor Barajas is a 4-star hotel 15 minutes north of the city center of Madrid. Minutes from Madrid-Barajas Airport, IFEMA exhibition center, Madrid Municipal Conference Center and Juan Carlos I Auditorium, the hotel is perfect for business travelers and those needing access to the airport. A free shuttle bus takes guests to and from the airport and IFEMA, and parking is available (fee applies). The hotel features 217 well-appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi, free Wi-Fi and entertainment rooms.
Highlights
  • Brand-new modern and spacious 4-star hotel, built in 2009, close to conference centers and airport
  • Free shuttle bus to/from Barajas Airport, IFEMA exhibition center
  • Complimentary use of lounges, meeting room, cyber zone, Wii zone, fitness center, sauna, and Jacuzzi
Rooms
At Axor Barajas, the 217 spacious and modern standard, executive, and family rooms come with amenities such as TV with international channels, a minibar, safety deposit box, free Wi-Fi access, and a bathroom with towel warmer and hair dryer. Executive rooms also feature separate rest and work spaces, a free laptop and Wi-Fi access, copy and fax services, a bathrobe, and complimentary toiletries.
Features
The brand-new Axor Barajas hotel, built in 2009, is located 15 minutes from Madrid, and close to Madrid-Barajas Airport and the IFEMA exhibition center, both accessible by free shuttle bus from the hotel. The hotel provides superior services such as meeting rooms, an excellent restaurant and long-stay parking (fees apply). Complimentary services include Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, an Internet point with computers, a Wii zone, guest lounges, fitness center, Jacuzzi and sauna, making the Axor Barajas the perfect place to relax after a long day of travel or work.
Transportation
  • Madrid bus service (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Madrid Metro service at Barajas Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Barajas Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Plenilunio Mall (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Parque de El Capricho (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Juan Carlos I Auditorium (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Madrid Municipal Convention Center (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • IFEMA (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Buen Retiro Park (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • National Archaeology Museum (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
Business
  • Three meeting rooms, capacity of 250 people
  • Technical and audio-video equipment available
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Complimentary use of small meeting room available for hotel guests
  • Catering available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Axor Barajas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Axor Barajas Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers a Double bed or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
Standard double room with one large bed or two single beds. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Executive room offers one king bed or two single beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
This room with one king size bed or two single beds of 1.05m. Laptop with free internet access. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.
FAMILY - ROOM
Family Room offers One double bed or two single beds and two single bunk beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathro, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom and Telephone.
Family room ideally for families or adults traveling together, with one large beds or two beds and two single bunk beds. Design, technology and functionality at your disposal. All rooms are exterior and equipped with latest advances, TV LCD screen with satellite channels, free wi fi and safety box. Minibar, telephone with direct line, bathroom with wide rain shower, make up mirror, towels heater. The hotel has special rooms available for handicapped. Smoker rooms, and pets are welcome.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 2.1 mi
  • San Blas: 2.1 mi
  • Hortaleza: 2.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.9 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.9 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 5.6 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 5.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 5.8 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 5.9 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 6 mi
  • Chamberi: 6.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 6.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.2 mi
  • Atocha Station: 6.4 mi
  • Fuencarral: 6.5 mi
  • Cortes: 6.5 mi
  • Old Quarter: 6.6 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 6.9 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 7.1 mi
  • Arganzuela: 7.4 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 7.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 7.5 mi
  • Usera: 7.8 mi
  • Latina: 9.3 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 9.3 mi
  • Villaverde: 9.4 mi
  • Carabanchel: 9.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Mirage Restaurant combines the tradition of service and products with the modernity of the space and development in plates. The Mediterranean cuisine restaurant is led by a Basque chef who pampers each dish and leads an excellent team of professionals. Mirage can enjoy in addition to the prepared Carte, a daily menu from Monday to Friday. Enjoy a warm and modern decor in a quiet and relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Axor Barajas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blablabla
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2013

Great hotel close to the airport

Although no taxi drivers had heard about this hotel, the driver called the front desk and they directed him to the right street. Only a five minute drive from the airport I found it to be a great choice. I waited 15 minutes for the free shuttle, but got tired of waiting. At check in I asked for an upgrade and they did so with a smile. Great room, awesome bathroom and ok room service. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lapoga
Business
moscow, russia
Jan 2, 2013

A very good hotel close to airport

Airport shuttle, very good rooms and great wifi. Very good value for money. Would love to stay here again and recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maxmeister
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 18, 2012

Unfriendly Staff; Clean Hotel

The hotel is clean and modern, but few frills. No ATM, metro is a block away, close to airport, distant from city center. I would probably rate this close to 4 stars if it wasn't for the totally unfriendly staff. I'm still in the hotel now, but looking forward to checking out. Staff is nearly useless. I've been in 14 countries over the last 12 months, and this is the unfriendliest hotel I've been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth Doyle
Business
Maryland, USA
Sep 12, 2012

A nice stay at a great hotel

I loved staying at the Axor. Its the most plush hotel that I've ever been at. The only critique that I'd give is maybe to have an monetary exchange service for convenience. Otherwise, I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is like ten minutes from the airport and a free trip by bus. I just didn't know where the bus service was that late at night. I took the bus coming back to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LolaKay
Business
San Rafael, CA
Aug 23, 2012

Great Airport Hotel

This hotel is near the airport and is an easy complimentary bus ride away. The standard room we had was beautiful-very spacious, clean, quiet and modern. The white leather sitting area was impressive. Great sheets on the bed as well. The shower was also great. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. They have a computer and printer right at the reception desk to print out your own boarding passes. I have not seen another hotel do this. A very nice touch. We just wished we had arrived earlier to enjoy all the amenities. I would definitely come back to this hotel if I need an overnight stay near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ayotunde
Business
Dartford, Kent
Aug 3, 2012

Brilliant Holiday

The hotel location and facilities provided was very impressive. The room size was excellent and down to my taste. Axor is one of the best hotel i ever lodged. i would not choose any other place to stay if i travel to Spain. In general, it carters not only for my needs, but the need of my daughters; the internet is within easy reach as well as a supermarket -Marcadonna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcoM2912
Business
Spain
Jul 24, 2012

Great Hotel

very clean and well located near Barajas. Food at hotel is excellent. bed comfortable. Stayed in room 208.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is very good! especially the appetizers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSRi
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 15, 2012

Very convenient to airport

Stayed at this hotel overnight to make an early morning connnection- the shuttle to and from the airport ran on time and was very convenient- the rooms were not fancy, but they were comfortable and clean and moderately priced- breakfast was a bit expensive, but about what you'd expect to pay at a business hotel- all-in-all, if I needed a hotel convenient to the airport I'd stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hvndzn3
Business
North Carolina, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

Beautiful hotel and convenient for getting to the airport.Loved the contemporary decor. Rooms were nice - clean and neat - - wish the beds had been a little more comfortable and that there were washclothes and coffeemakers in them. The staff were so helpful and the restaurant food was fantastic. I woudl definitely stay there again for convenience and ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Marypaz shoes - great selection and pricing in Madrid!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axor Barajas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hogwgt
Business
Vagabond
Apr 21, 2012

Great place wish we had more time to spend there

Easy transport Easy check in Easy shuttle nice place great sheets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top