$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
50 reviews
Good place to lay-over at while in Madrid

Very good for a one night lay-over for flights out of Madrid. Service and Staff outstanding (to... See full review

  • Mike de Cadiz
  • Feb 10, 2015
First layover at this place

First time here and it was outstanding. The room took a while to clear the air it must have been... See full review

  • Mike de Cadiz
  • Feb 10, 2015
Part of the Principe Felipe Conference Centre, Hotel Auditorium Madrid is near the IFEMA Trade Fair and Madrid Barajas Airport. Rooms offer a minibar, satellite TV and free internet access.
Guests of the Auditorium Madrid Hotel have free access to a gym, sauna and a heated swimming pool, covered in winter and open-air in summer. There are also 4 paddle tennis courts and a golf simulator on site.
The Auditorium provides a free airport shuttle service every 30 minutes, running to all terminals.
Set next to highway A2 the hotel also has good access to central Madrid.
The Auditorium Madrid's Gueridon restaurant has a menu with Mediterranean cuisine. There is also a buffet restaurant, an elegant lounge bar and a piano bar on site.
Ociorium
To cover your entertaiment and relaxations needs, Hotel Auditorium Madrid has created Ociorium. An innovative concept conceived for offering a wide range of activities adapted to all tastes.
Sport: Paddel, Golf simulator , Swimming Pool, Gym , Sauna
Games Area: Videogames, Darts, Pool
Games Slots&Sports Bets Area ; Bingo, Electronic Poker , Roulette slots
Music: Lounge Bar, Piano Bar
Food and Drink: Gastronomy is also an essential part of Ociorium. Immerse yourself in the tastes of the Mediterranean
El Gueridon: The best Mediterranean and international cuisine
Buffet Madrid : A new concept of buffet
Lobby Bar : Enjoy an appetizer before lunch or a good coffe at any time of the day.
Meeting Bar : A relaxed enviromment. Free Wifi.
Swimingpool Timetable: Mon-Fri09.00 to 21.00 & Sat-Sun 10.00 to 21.00
Parking cost: 10 EUR/day for hotel guest.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auditorium Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Auditorium Madrid Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
The romm offers 2 twins or 1 double bed along with A/C, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service.
We have 812 totally sound-isolated rooms where your comfort is guaranteed.
The room rate includes free access to the fitness center, free access to the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, free access to the business centre, free shuttle service to the airport and the city centre, coffee and pastries untill the breakfast buffet opening.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 7.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 7.6 mi
  • Cortes: 7.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 7.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 7.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 8.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 8.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 8.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 8.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 8.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 8.7 mi
  • Usera: 8.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 10.3 mi
  • Latina: 10.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 10.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 10.7 mi

Dining

Gueridon Restaurant
A la carte restaurant. Mediterranean cuisine. The Gueridon Restaurant is located on site the ground floor. The restaurant has a perfect combination of an outsanding cuisine, an excellent service and an exquisite environment, rounded off an unusual selection of wines and liquors and the suggestions from our well-recognized chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ROMYLOS
Business
STOCKHOLM
Oct 21, 2010

AUDITORIUM HOTEL MADRID

WHEN I BOOK WITH [...] I UNDESTAND THAT THE BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED IN THE RATE (KEEP IN MIND THAT THE HOTEL IS VERY FAR FROM ANY COFFE SHOP - SO BREAKFAST IS MANDATORY). I BELIEVE I CHECKIT ALSO ORALLY WITH THE RECEPTION (AFTER A LONG LONG FLIGHT WITH AIRFRANCE), AND WHEN I CHECKOUT THEY SAID NO, PAY ALMOST THE SAME AMOUNF I PAID FOR THE ROOM PAY FOR THE BREAKFAST. WHAT A NASTY SUPRISE.... I SEE IT AS A TRICK TO GET MORE MONEY. BELIEVE ME I WOULD NEVER PAY 110 EUROS A DAY FOR A STANDARD ROOM (WITH BREAKFAST INCLUDED). AND I NEVER BOOK ROOM WITHOUT BREAKFAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lour
Business
Benicia, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

average vacation experience

totally lost initially.hotel was really far from city but accessible to bus and metro,you just have to find it .food was nothing special and expensive.no gift shop and have to use vending machines which cost 2 euros even for simple candy.english speaking receptionist helps but most of them are to impatient to deal with non spanish speaking guests.no coffee . maker in room which is standard to all international hotels we have been.would also be nice to have an iron and ironing board. nor 2 bottled water supply on mini bar as promised daily.we were drinking tap water in room. just gave up to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

find it in the city. the best prices at alcala henares

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two USA boys
Business
Beverly Hills
Jan 8, 2011

Easy and conveneint

Just stayed from late night to catch an early flight, easy and convenient to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friar Duck
Business
Grants Pass, OR
Jul 22, 2010

Big and Cheap

We stayed for the reasonable price and the proximity to the airport with the free shuttle service. All is on a grand scale, but there is just not that much available for (budget) travelers like us. The nearest store for any incidentals is in a gas station 200m up a highway on-ramp. Forget restaurants (though there was a nice little diner for lunch above a mechanics shop behind the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget traveler way off the beaten track
Business
New York City
Jul 8, 2009

Nice hotel, unreliable service

Nice hotel with convenient shuttle service from\to airport. Hotel is a little off the beaten track. but at least offers a couple of free & convenient shuttle services to downtown Madrid. Also right in front of city bus services that run often & reliably. My only gripe is the often unreliable, RUDE and contradicting service from hotel staff. At first, we were offered a complimentary international call from a curteous night shift staff; then only to find out later that a conversely arrogant & unpolite day shift staff tried to charge us this call at checkout, trying to hint that we lied. Only when asking for the manager did she finally--and rudely-- gave us back our deposit. Also, don't just take what staff tell you for a fact, since we found that even when asking for basic transportation directions, two staff will convincingly tell you two very different and\or contradicting information...When asking for anything in this hotel,ALWAYS DOUBLE CHECK WITH TWO OR MORE PEOPLE & if it is travel information or directions ALWAYS ASK FOR A MAP!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen H
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 13, 2011

Fine airport hotel

The description is that this hotel is .7 of a mile from airport, but it takes 20 minutes; promotion was a bit misleading---we picked it because it seemed so extremely close and convenient. We arrived about 10 p.m., but had an early morning flight, so very little time spent in this attractive and large hotel. It appeared to have wonderful facilities, but we had no opportunity to enjoy. The driver of shuttle a bit grumpy, and the staff average. Hotel rooms great, sparkling, and comfortable. Asked staff for a 4 a.m. wake-up, but got it at 5 a.m.. So missed the shuttle; fortunately got the next, but with no time for shower, etc. Allen H

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rales
Business
SJU
Aug 22, 2012

excellent

excellnet value for the hotel room. Good breakfast and quick shuttle to Barajas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spokane jo
Business
Washington state
Sep 16, 2012

Great for getting to the Madrid airport

We chose this hotel to stay in the night before a very early departure from the Madrid airport. The room was large, clean, and quiet. The only drawback was that the eating facilities in the hotel were limited. The free shuttle sounded good but after standing in line waiting for it at 5:00 a.m. we opted for a taxi which was there because so many people were getting on the shuttle, we thought we might be delayed getting to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spain visitor
Business
niantic, ct
Nov 12, 2012

great value airport hotel

The hotel provided a comfortable and convenient place to stay the night before our return flight to the US after having been delayed due to the hurricane in the US. The room was spacious, comfortable and pleasant, plus it included free WIFI at an extremely reasonable price. A very good restaurant for fine dining is available, as well as several other options. The shuttle service to the airport was easy and fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorlddTraveler
Business
IL
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic value

I booked this hotel in Madrid because we were leaving the next morning from the Barajas Madrid airport and had had a horrible experience the previous night with a different hotel in a different city. I especially booked it because of the free shuttle to/from the hotel. The shuttle arrived about 5-10 minutes after we landed in the Madrid airport which was great. We did have to wait about 10+ minutes once the driver pulled up for the bus to leave which was annoying, but ultimately it was a relatively short drive to the hotel. The hotel itself was hard to believe! It was incredibly huge, looked like an airport terminal! It had a huge entrance, glass sliding doors, a red old-style car in the lobby, helpful and efficient check in, nice staff, huge room, which provided nice amenities. Free internet is also provided!! It is a bid outdated in the furnishings and hallways, but very comfy bed, and for the price of 46$ which we paid, I don't think we could have possibly gotten any more. They do have a restaurant which is open until 1am and the menu is limited and food not that great and $$. My husband had a 12Euro burger with a tiny meat patty, and I had a 12Euro club sandwich which was less than stellar, but can't really blame the hotel itself for the lackluster food. They did not include breakfast in our room rate, and the cost was 12Euro which certainly can add up if you stay here multiple days. The checkout was very quick, and the shuttle runs very much on time, which was great for getting back to the airport. If I had to stay in Madrid again, I'd likely book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top