$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
66 reviews
Best choice for Madrid airport

Very convenient quick shuttle bus to and from airport terminals, less than 10 minutes. Veery nice,... See full review

  • Paulhrbrt
  • Mar 13, 2014
Nice

Good value, airport shuttle is great. The hotel is as big as Yankee Stadium. Your room location... See full review

  • vindupay
  • Feb 18, 2014
Part of the Principe Felipe Conference Centre, Hotel Auditorium Madrid is near the IFEMA Trade Fair and Madrid Barajas Airport. Rooms offer a minibar, satellite TV and free internet access.
Guests of the Auditorium Madrid Hotel have free access to a gym, sauna and a heated swimming pool, covered in winter and open-air in summer. There are also 4 paddle tennis courts and a golf simulator on site.
The Auditorium provides a free airport shuttle service every 30 minutes, running to all terminals.
Set next to highway A2 the hotel also has good access to central Madrid.
The Auditorium Madrid's Gueridon restaurant has a menu with Mediterranean cuisine. There is also a buffet restaurant, an elegant lounge bar and a piano bar on site.
Ociorium
To cover your entertaiment and relaxations needs, Hotel Auditorium Madrid has created Ociorium. An innovative concept conceived for offering a wide range of activities adapted to all tastes.
Sport: Paddel, Golf simulator , Swimming Pool, Gym , Sauna
Games Area: Videogames, Darts, Pool
Games Slots&Sports Bets Area ; Bingo, Electronic Poker , Roulette slots
Music: Lounge Bar, Piano Bar
Food and Drink: Gastronomy is also an essential part of Ociorium. Immerse yourself in the tastes of the Mediterranean
El Gueridon: The best Mediterranean and international cuisine
Buffet Madrid : A new concept of buffet
Lobby Bar : Enjoy an appetizer before lunch or a good coffe at any time of the day.
Meeting Bar : A relaxed enviromment. Free Wifi.
Swimingpool Timetable: Mon-Fri09.00 to 21.00 & Sat-Sun 10.00 to 21.00
Parking cost: 10 EUR/day for hotel guest.

Hotel Map

40.4494 -3.5581
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
MAD-Barajas International Airport
Area description
The hotel is situated in one of the areas with the most business activity of the Spanish capital. It has its own Conference Centre and is close to the Juan Carlos I Exhibition Centre and Madrid-Barajas airport, 15 minutes from the centre of Madrid. Easy to get to from the M-40, M-45 and A-2.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auditorium Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Auditorium Madrid Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
The romm offers 2 twins or 1 double bed along with A/C, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service.
We have 812 totally sound-isolated rooms where your comfort is guaranteed.
The room rate includes free access to the fitness center, free access to the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, free access to the business centre, free shuttle service to the airport and the city centre, coffee and pastries untill the breakfast buffet opening.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 7.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 7.6 mi
  • Cortes: 7.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 7.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 7.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 8.1 mi
  • Plaza de España: 8.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 8.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 8.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 8.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 8.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 8.7 mi
  • Usera: 8.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 10.3 mi
  • Latina: 10.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 10.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 10.7 mi

Dining

Gueridon Restaurant
A la carte restaurant. Mediterranean cuisine. The Gueridon Restaurant is located on site the ground floor. The restaurant has a perfect combination of an outsanding cuisine, an excellent service and an exquisite environment, rounded off an unusual selection of wines and liquors and the suggestions from our well-recognized chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rilayna
Cortez, CO
Aug 5, 2011

Friendly, clean, and beautiful

We stayed at this hotel mainly because of the free hotel shuttle to the airport and when we got there we were surprised about how beautiful the hotel was. There were so many ammenities (pool, sauna, lounges, buffet, etc), but we were not able to take advantage of them since we were only there for one day. We rode the shuttle back to the airport to catch the metro into Madrid (the hotel is a farcry away from the city center) and the late hours of the shuttle allowed us a lot of time to spend in the city. The beds were a bit unpleaseant and hard, but some people like hard beds and some don't so I really don't think that is much of a disadvantage. We did order a nice fruit platter which was delivered to our room promptly. I personally enjoyed that most of the staff spoke english and spanish. It made my life a lot easier! They were all very friendly and helpful. All in all, we had a great stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulhrbrt
Memphis
Mar 13, 2014

Best choice for Madrid airport

Very convenient quick shuttle bus to and from airport terminals, less than 10 minutes. Veery nice, large comfortable hotel. Good restaurant and bar. Very good included breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el nica de new york
Queens, NY, USA
Mar 31, 2012

great time in madrid

i stayed in this hotel 2 times while i was in madrid.i was there march 17-19 and march 28-30.both times it was good,i cant complaint,the first time i was there i took a cab from barajas airport,the whole experience was good.the 2nd time i got to explore the hotel more,love the pool,the game room.the free shuttle service to the airport works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the dinner buffet was good,the only thing is to have more variaty of drinks,it was only water or wine.

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston MA
Jun 6, 2010

Good hotel, friendly staff

Great location, friendly staff. Would recommend and would stay there again. Free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 22, 2009

When airport-close location matters most

Excellent choice when airport van service is important. Super-sized hotel more suitable for a major conference than a vacation. Very good meal at the restaurant, but on the pricey side. Absolutely no other food options within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivanna
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Apr 7, 2013

Great value, specially for an airport hotel.

Great value, specially for an airport hotel. I would recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francisco
Business
Virginia
Aug 30, 2011

Convenient if you are travelling

It is located very close to the airport and offers free shuttle to the airport. Very convenient if you are travelling. The restaurants are expensive, so it is better to find food before getting to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariogrenn
Omaha, Nebraska
Jul 1, 2013

REALLY GOOD PRICE!!!

We spent one night because our flight was so early. So we wanted something close to the airport. The hotel has FREE airport shuttle to the airport every 30min. The room was really modern and clean. I really recommended if your going to the airport because to the center of madrid is far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler8079
California
Jan 8, 2013

Pretty Good Deal

Awesome price to stay but food is overpriced. Also found a hair in the shower towel! The rest was great! I also stayed in January 2013 but this website is out of date on the year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hic 123
usa
Sep 29, 2011

nice stay

i stayed only one night at this wonderful hotel , due to my time , the hotel is not very far from the Madrid barajas airport . the hotel is really a style with all the decoration in the big lobby . the room is very large , very comfortable . the service is very good , the reception crew very helpful ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top