$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
62 reviews
Best choice for Madrid airport

Very convenient quick shuttle bus to and from airport terminals, less than 10 minutes. Veery nice,... See full review

  • Paulhrbrt
  • Mar 13, 2014
Nice

Good value, airport shuttle is great. The hotel is as big as Yankee Stadium. Your room location... See full review

  • vindupay
  • Feb 18, 2014
Part of the Principe Felipe Conference Centre, Hotel Auditorium Madrid is near the IFEMA Trade Fair and Madrid Barajas Airport. Rooms offer a minibar, satellite TV and free internet access.
Guests of the Auditorium Madrid Hotel have free access to a gym, sauna and a heated swimming pool, covered in winter and open-air in summer. There are also 4 paddle tennis courts and a golf simulator on site.
The Auditorium provides a free airport shuttle service every 30 minutes, running to all terminals.
Set next to highway A2 the hotel also has good access to central Madrid.
The Auditorium Madrid's Gueridon restaurant has a menu with Mediterranean cuisine. There is also a buffet restaurant, an elegant lounge bar and a piano bar on site.
Ociorium
To cover your entertaiment and relaxations needs, Hotel Auditorium Madrid has created Ociorium. An innovative concept conceived for offering a wide range of activities adapted to all tastes.
Sport: Paddel, Golf simulator , Swimming Pool, Gym , Sauna
Games Area: Videogames, Darts, Pool
Games Slots&Sports Bets Area ; Bingo, Electronic Poker , Roulette slots
Music: Lounge Bar, Piano Bar
Food and Drink: Gastronomy is also an essential part of Ociorium. Immerse yourself in the tastes of the Mediterranean
El Gueridon: The best Mediterranean and international cuisine
Buffet Madrid : A new concept of buffet
Lobby Bar : Enjoy an appetizer before lunch or a good coffe at any time of the day.
Meeting Bar : A relaxed enviromment. Free Wifi.
Swimingpool Timetable: Mon-Fri09.00 to 21.00 & Sat-Sun 10.00 to 21.00
Parking cost: 10 EUR/day for hotel guest.

Hotel Map

40.4494 -3.5581
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
MAD-Barajas International Airport
Area description
The hotel is situated in one of the areas with the most business activity of the Spanish capital. It has its own Conference Centre and is close to the Juan Carlos I Exhibition Centre and Madrid-Barajas airport, 15 minutes from the centre of Madrid. Easy to get to from the M-40, M-45 and A-2.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auditorium Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Auditorium Madrid Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
The romm offers 2 twins or 1 double bed along with A/C, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service.
We have 812 totally sound-isolated rooms where your comfort is guaranteed.
The room rate includes free access to the fitness center, free access to the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, free access to the business centre, free shuttle service to the airport and the city centre, coffee and pastries untill the breakfast buffet opening.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 7.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 7.6 mi
  • Cortes: 7.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 7.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 7.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 8.1 mi
  • Plaza de España: 8.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 8.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 8.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 8.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 8.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 8.7 mi
  • Usera: 8.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 10.3 mi
  • Latina: 10.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 10.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 10.7 mi

Dining

Gueridon Restaurant
A la carte restaurant. Mediterranean cuisine. The Gueridon Restaurant is located on site the ground floor. The restaurant has a perfect combination of an outsanding cuisine, an excellent service and an exquisite environment, rounded off an unusual selection of wines and liquors and the suggestions from our well-recognized chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el nica de new york
Queens, NY, USA
Mar 31, 2012

great time in madrid

i stayed in this hotel 2 times while i was in madrid.i was there march 17-19 and march 28-30.both times it was good,i cant complaint,the first time i was there i took a cab from barajas airport,the whole experience was good.the 2nd time i got to explore the hotel more,love the pool,the game room.the free shuttle service to the airport works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the dinner buffet was good,the only thing is to have more variaty of drinks,it was only water or wine.

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimera
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 15, 2012

Great hotel

Great hotel for very cheap price! The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rales
SJU
Aug 22, 2012

excellent

excellnet value for the hotel room. Good breakfast and quick shuttle to Barajas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spokane jo
Washington state
Sep 16, 2012

Great for getting to the Madrid airport

We chose this hotel to stay in the night before a very early departure from the Madrid airport. The room was large, clean, and quiet. The only drawback was that the eating facilities in the hotel were limited. The free shuttle sounded good but after standing in line waiting for it at 5:00 a.m. we opted for a taxi which was there because so many people were getting on the shuttle, we thought we might be delayed getting to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ianrms
Business
Spain
Nov 9, 2012

spacious and splendid

This is a very nice hotel with a splendid interior and with great facilities. Ideal for anyone having to commute to Madrid Baracas airport. Extremely well sound proofed and exceptional value for money as far as accommodation is concerned. Reception staff a bit officious and might improve with a customer relations course. The 3 eating establishments give a wide variety of food choices/values but the hot bar meals were superb. Shuttle bus great but limited in seats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Give the airport shuttle bus, at least 30 mins travelling time and longer in the rush hour.

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spain visitor
niantic, ct
Nov 12, 2012

great value airport hotel

The hotel provided a comfortable and convenient place to stay the night before our return flight to the US after having been delayed due to the hurricane in the US. The room was spacious, comfortable and pleasant, plus it included free WIFI at an extremely reasonable price. A very good restaurant for fine dining is available, as well as several other options. The shuttle service to the airport was easy and fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sidi Youcha
Irvine CA
Nov 7, 2012

good if you have to be next to the airoprt.

Good Hotel for if you need to spned one night in Madrid by the airoport, the shutle was great and it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

no easy access to downtown Madrid

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorlddTraveler
IL
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic value

I booked this hotel in Madrid because we were leaving the next morning from the Barajas Madrid airport and had had a horrible experience the previous night with a different hotel in a different city. I especially booked it because of the free shuttle to/from the hotel. The shuttle arrived about 5-10 minutes after we landed in the Madrid airport which was great. We did have to wait about 10+ minutes once the driver pulled up for the bus to leave which was annoying, but ultimately it was a relatively short drive to the hotel. The hotel itself was hard to believe! It was incredibly huge, looked like an airport terminal! It had a huge entrance, glass sliding doors, a red old-style car in the lobby, helpful and efficient check in, nice staff, huge room, which provided nice amenities. Free internet is also provided!! It is a bid outdated in the furnishings and hallways, but very comfy bed, and for the price of 46$ which we paid, I don't think we could have possibly gotten any more. They do have a restaurant which is open until 1am and the menu is limited and food not that great and $$. My husband had a 12Euro burger with a tiny meat patty, and I had a 12Euro club sandwich which was less than stellar, but can't really blame the hotel itself for the lackluster food. They did not include breakfast in our room rate, and the cost was 12Euro which certainly can add up if you stay here multiple days. The checkout was very quick, and the shuttle runs very much on time, which was great for getting back to the airport. If I had to stay in Madrid again, I'd likely book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler8079
California
Jan 8, 2013

Pretty Good Deal

Awesome price to stay but food is overpriced. Also found a hair in the shower towel! The rest was great! I also stayed in January 2013 but this website is out of date on the year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivanna
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Apr 7, 2013

Great value, specially for an airport hotel.

Great value, specially for an airport hotel. I would recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search