$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget traveler way off the beaten track
Business
New York City
Jul 8, 2009

Nice hotel, unreliable service

Nice hotel with convenient shuttle service from\to airport. Hotel is a little off the beaten track. but at least offers a couple of free & convenient shuttle services to downtown Madrid. Also right in front of city bus services that run often & reliably. My only gripe is the often unreliable, RUDE and contradicting service from hotel staff. At first, we were offered a complimentary international call from a curteous night shift staff; then only to find out later that a conversely arrogant & unpolite day shift staff tried to charge us this call at checkout, trying to hint that we lied. Only when asking for the manager did she finally--and rudely-- gave us back our deposit. Also, don't just take what staff tell you for a fact, since we found that even when asking for basic transportation directions, two staff will convincingly tell you two very different and\or contradicting information...When asking for anything in this hotel,ALWAYS DOUBLE CHECK WITH TWO OR MORE PEOPLE & if it is travel information or directions ALWAYS ASK FOR A MAP!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Feb 20, 2011

Nice Hotel - Parking Overpriced.

The hotel is vary large and has a good bar a and nightlife. The staff checked us in quickly and we slept well as the hotel was quiet. Water was hot and bathroom large. It was a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not park at any hotels near the airport. Nearly all of them charge high prices - 21 Euro or more for parking. This makes up for some of the low rates they put their rooms for online.

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vindupay
Business
south carolina, us
Feb 18, 2014

Nice

Good value, airport shuttle is great. The hotel is as big as Yankee Stadium. Your room location includes a block location. Bad beds but that is par for Spain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

book this hotel

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulhrbrt
Business
Memphis
Mar 13, 2014

Best choice for Madrid airport

Very convenient quick shuttle bus to and from airport terminals, less than 10 minutes. Veery nice, large comfortable hotel. Good restaurant and bar. Very good included breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickita21
Business
Key West, FL
Aug 11, 2009

close,nice service,dirty bathroom

I bought it because it was the cheapest at the time, i payed 85$, waited at the airport 40 min for the shuttle, reception employees were fast & nice, hotel's huge & close to the airport, 10 min, nice service woke me up in the morning, they even came to the door to make sure I'm awake :) The only bad thing was hair I found in the bathroom : floor & shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen H
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 13, 2011

Fine airport hotel

The description is that this hotel is .7 of a mile from airport, but it takes 20 minutes; promotion was a bit misleading---we picked it because it seemed so extremely close and convenient. We arrived about 10 p.m., but had an early morning flight, so very little time spent in this attractive and large hotel. It appeared to have wonderful facilities, but we had no opportunity to enjoy. The driver of shuttle a bit grumpy, and the staff average. Hotel rooms great, sparkling, and comfortable. Asked staff for a 4 a.m. wake-up, but got it at 5 a.m.. So missed the shuttle; fortunately got the next, but with no time for shower, etc. Allen H

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKI In Spain
Business
Barcelona,Spain
Oct 26, 2011

Europe's Largest Hotel

What a surprise; elegant artwork throughout,space galore, and a breakfast buffet that tops them all. The posted room rates were 300 euros high season and 230 for low season for a double......Why did I get such a low rate from Cheaptickets? They need to fill those rooms! The parking fee was not included 21 euros a day. The bathroom ceiling was coming apart and mole growing on the edges of the bath tub.....But, worth the experience and shuttle works well to get back to the airport and the metro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk back towards Madrid for a steak at Rancho Texano it is a good six blocks back towards Madrid.Also, if your breakkfast is included at the hotel, do the buffet! Off Season it looks like the hotel needs clients, "Operation Hammer" was there.

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el nica de new york
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Mar 31, 2012

great time in madrid

i stayed in this hotel 2 times while i was in madrid.i was there march 17-19 and march 28-30.both times it was good,i cant complaint,the first time i was there i took a cab from barajas airport,the whole experience was good.the 2nd time i got to explore the hotel more,love the pool,the game room.the free shuttle service to the airport works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the dinner buffet was good,the only thing is to have more variaty of drinks,it was only water or wine.

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimera
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 15, 2012

Great hotel

Great hotel for very cheap price! The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rales
Business
SJU
Aug 22, 2012

excellent

excellnet value for the hotel room. Good breakfast and quick shuttle to Barajas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top