$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
Hotel Madrid / 4-5 November 2014

A bit costly over last year but has the value for this. Bus to airport needs more organization when... See full review

  • Mike de Cadiz
  • Nov 7, 2014
Best choice for Madrid airport

Very convenient quick shuttle bus to and from airport terminals, less than 10 minutes. Veery nice,... See full review

  • Paulhrbrt
  • Mar 13, 2014
Part of the Principe Felipe Conference Centre, Hotel Auditorium Madrid is near the IFEMA Trade Fair and Madrid Barajas Airport. Rooms offer a minibar, satellite TV and free internet access.
Guests of the Auditorium Madrid Hotel have free access to a gym, sauna and a heated swimming pool, covered in winter and open-air in summer. There are also 4 paddle tennis courts and a golf simulator on site.
The Auditorium provides a free airport shuttle service every 30 minutes, running to all terminals.
Set next to highway A2 the hotel also has good access to central Madrid.
The Auditorium Madrid's Gueridon restaurant has a menu with Mediterranean cuisine. There is also a buffet restaurant, an elegant lounge bar and a piano bar on site.
Ociorium
To cover your entertaiment and relaxations needs, Hotel Auditorium Madrid has created Ociorium. An innovative concept conceived for offering a wide range of activities adapted to all tastes.
Sport: Paddel, Golf simulator , Swimming Pool, Gym , Sauna
Games Area: Videogames, Darts, Pool
Games Slots&Sports Bets Area ; Bingo, Electronic Poker , Roulette slots
Music: Lounge Bar, Piano Bar
Food and Drink: Gastronomy is also an essential part of Ociorium. Immerse yourself in the tastes of the Mediterranean
El Gueridon: The best Mediterranean and international cuisine
Buffet Madrid : A new concept of buffet
Lobby Bar : Enjoy an appetizer before lunch or a good coffe at any time of the day.
Meeting Bar : A relaxed enviromment. Free Wifi.
Swimingpool Timetable: Mon-Fri09.00 to 21.00 & Sat-Sun 10.00 to 21.00
Parking cost: 10 EUR/day for hotel guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auditorium Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Auditorium Madrid Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
The romm offers 2 twins or 1 double bed along with A/C, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service.
We have 812 totally sound-isolated rooms where your comfort is guaranteed.
The room rate includes free access to the fitness center, free access to the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, free access to the business centre, free shuttle service to the airport and the city centre, coffee and pastries untill the breakfast buffet opening.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 7.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 7.6 mi
  • Cortes: 7.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 7.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 7.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 8.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 8.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 8.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 8.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 8.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 8.7 mi
  • Usera: 8.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 10.3 mi
  • Latina: 10.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 10.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 10.7 mi

Dining

Gueridon Restaurant
A la carte restaurant. Mediterranean cuisine. The Gueridon Restaurant is located on site the ground floor. The restaurant has a perfect combination of an outsanding cuisine, an excellent service and an exquisite environment, rounded off an unusual selection of wines and liquors and the suggestions from our well-recognized chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ada Honders
Business
The Netherlands
Nov 28, 2012

perfect business hotel

I was here only one night. I enjoyed my stay very much. Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed. I would have taken a swim. Several possibilities to have dinner was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HTNO
Business
Korea
Dec 19, 2011

BAD Hotel manager

i took a bath in my room, and they told me water was leaking my room number 2152, and they forced me to change the room and the manager was so rude and told me that i made down stairs all wet and asked me to pay for it and so on.. but i just took a bath for 5 mins... i think this hotel was constructed wrong design. Anyway i would never want to stay in this hotel anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moe
Nov 29, 2010

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Long wait for the shuttle from the airport and horrible beds....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ROMYLOS
Business
STOCKHOLM
Oct 21, 2010

AUDITORIUM HOTEL MADRID

WHEN I BOOK WITH [...] I UNDESTAND THAT THE BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED IN THE RATE (KEEP IN MIND THAT THE HOTEL IS VERY FAR FROM ANY COFFE SHOP - SO BREAKFAST IS MANDATORY). I BELIEVE I CHECKIT ALSO ORALLY WITH THE RECEPTION (AFTER A LONG LONG FLIGHT WITH AIRFRANCE), AND WHEN I CHECKOUT THEY SAID NO, PAY ALMOST THE SAME AMOUNF I PAID FOR THE ROOM PAY FOR THE BREAKFAST. WHAT A NASTY SUPRISE.... I SEE IT AS A TRICK TO GET MORE MONEY. BELIEVE ME I WOULD NEVER PAY 110 EUROS A DAY FOR A STANDARD ROOM (WITH BREAKFAST INCLUDED). AND I NEVER BOOK ROOM WITHOUT BREAKFAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel'n Mike
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2012

huge hotel near madrid airport

Really basic hotel near airport good for one night. Parking was ten euros overnight. It is a casino if that matters. Food is expensive but okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cotravelerz
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 23, 2012

Good for overnight stay

The hotel is located less than a mile from the airport and they provide free shuttle service. I felt the front desk staff that checked me in was not nice and rushed the process without explaining some necessary things like the location of my room properly. The room was clean and it provided all the things I needed for a night's stay. I also thought the prices of the food and items were a bit steep (but I guess that is to be expected in a 4 star hotel). Overall not bad for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anonymous01
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Nov 25, 2012

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

This hotel was good for what I needed it to be. A cheap one night stay with a Free Shuttle to the airport. The cheapness was shown when I laid down in bed; which was not comfortable. Although I didn't get to enjoy it the pool and breakfast looked great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two USA boys
Business
Beverly Hills
Jan 8, 2011

Easy and conveneint

Just stayed from late night to catch an early flight, easy and convenient to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friar Duck
Business
Grants Pass, OR
Jul 22, 2010

Big and Cheap

We stayed for the reasonable price and the proximity to the airport with the free shuttle service. All is on a grand scale, but there is just not that much available for (budget) travelers like us. The nearest store for any incidentals is in a gas station 200m up a highway on-ramp. Forget restaurants (though there was a nice little diner for lunch above a mechanics shop behind the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget traveler way off the beaten track
Business
New York City
Jul 8, 2009

Nice hotel, unreliable service

Nice hotel with convenient shuttle service from\to airport. Hotel is a little off the beaten track. but at least offers a couple of free & convenient shuttle services to downtown Madrid. Also right in front of city bus services that run often & reliably. My only gripe is the often unreliable, RUDE and contradicting service from hotel staff. At first, we were offered a complimentary international call from a curteous night shift staff; then only to find out later that a conversely arrogant & unpolite day shift staff tried to charge us this call at checkout, trying to hint that we lied. Only when asking for the manager did she finally--and rudely-- gave us back our deposit. Also, don't just take what staff tell you for a fact, since we found that even when asking for basic transportation directions, two staff will convincingly tell you two very different and\or contradicting information...When asking for anything in this hotel,ALWAYS DOUBLE CHECK WITH TWO OR MORE PEOPLE & if it is travel information or directions ALWAYS ASK FOR A MAP!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Feb 20, 2011

Nice Hotel - Parking Overpriced.

The hotel is vary large and has a good bar a and nightlife. The staff checked us in quickly and we slept well as the hotel was quiet. Water was hot and bathroom large. It was a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not park at any hotels near the airport. Nearly all of them charge high prices - 21 Euro or more for parking. This makes up for some of the low rates they put their rooms for online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top