$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
62 reviews
Best choice for Madrid airport

Very convenient quick shuttle bus to and from airport terminals, less than 10 minutes. Veery nice,... See full review

  • Paulhrbrt
  • Mar 13, 2014
Nice

Good value, airport shuttle is great. The hotel is as big as Yankee Stadium. Your room location... See full review

  • vindupay
  • Feb 18, 2014
Part of the Principe Felipe Conference Centre, Hotel Auditorium Madrid is near the IFEMA Trade Fair and Madrid Barajas Airport. Rooms offer a minibar, satellite TV and free internet access.
Guests of the Auditorium Madrid Hotel have free access to a gym, sauna and a heated swimming pool, covered in winter and open-air in summer. There are also 4 paddle tennis courts and a golf simulator on site.
The Auditorium provides a free airport shuttle service every 30 minutes, running to all terminals.
Set next to highway A2 the hotel also has good access to central Madrid.
The Auditorium Madrid's Gueridon restaurant has a menu with Mediterranean cuisine. There is also a buffet restaurant, an elegant lounge bar and a piano bar on site.
Ociorium
To cover your entertaiment and relaxations needs, Hotel Auditorium Madrid has created Ociorium. An innovative concept conceived for offering a wide range of activities adapted to all tastes.
Sport: Paddel, Golf simulator , Swimming Pool, Gym , Sauna
Games Area: Videogames, Darts, Pool
Games Slots&Sports Bets Area ; Bingo, Electronic Poker , Roulette slots
Music: Lounge Bar, Piano Bar
Food and Drink: Gastronomy is also an essential part of Ociorium. Immerse yourself in the tastes of the Mediterranean
El Gueridon: The best Mediterranean and international cuisine
Buffet Madrid : A new concept of buffet
Lobby Bar : Enjoy an appetizer before lunch or a good coffe at any time of the day.
Meeting Bar : A relaxed enviromment. Free Wifi.
Swimingpool Timetable: Mon-Fri09.00 to 21.00 & Sat-Sun 10.00 to 21.00
Parking cost: 10 EUR/day for hotel guest.

Hotel Map

40.4494 -3.5581
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
MAD-Barajas International Airport
Area description
The hotel is situated in one of the areas with the most business activity of the Spanish capital. It has its own Conference Centre and is close to the Juan Carlos I Exhibition Centre and Madrid-Barajas airport, 15 minutes from the centre of Madrid. Easy to get to from the M-40, M-45 and A-2.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auditorium Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Auditorium Madrid Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
The romm offers 2 twins or 1 double bed along with A/C, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service.
We have 812 totally sound-isolated rooms where your comfort is guaranteed.
The room rate includes free access to the fitness center, free access to the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, free access to the business centre, free shuttle service to the airport and the city centre, coffee and pastries untill the breakfast buffet opening.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 7.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 7.6 mi
  • Cortes: 7.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 7.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 7.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 8.1 mi
  • Plaza de España: 8.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 8.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 8.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 8.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 8.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 8.7 mi
  • Usera: 8.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 10.3 mi
  • Latina: 10.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 10.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 10.7 mi

Dining

Gueridon Restaurant
A la carte restaurant. Mediterranean cuisine. The Gueridon Restaurant is located on site the ground floor. The restaurant has a perfect combination of an outsanding cuisine, an excellent service and an exquisite environment, rounded off an unusual selection of wines and liquors and the suggestions from our well-recognized chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 62
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulhrbrt
Memphis
Mar 13, 2014

Best choice for Madrid airport

Very convenient quick shuttle bus to and from airport terminals, less than 10 minutes. Veery nice, large comfortable hotel. Good restaurant and bar. Very good included breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Searover
Shalimar, Fl.
Apr 17, 2013

Hotel Stay in MAD

Recommend this hotel for lodging near the airport. Price and amenities was very good. Location is such that you could go anywhere with bus or taxi transportation. Also very well set-up to handle business meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Israel
Tel Aviv, Israel
Dec 19, 2012

For an overnight Layover, Perfect Place to Stay

Auditorium Madrid Hotel was the perfect place for me stay. I had an overnight layover and just needed a cheap place to spend the night. I choose the Auditorium Madrid Hotel based on the price and the reviews, and I was more than impressed when I arrived. In fact, I wish I would have had more time to spend looking around the massive complex. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel because of the location, the free airport shuttle, free wifi throughout, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and a stunningly low price (I paid about $55 after tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anonymous01
Ann Arbor, MI
Nov 25, 2012

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

This hotel was good for what I needed it to be. A cheap one night stay with a Free Shuttle to the airport. The cheapness was shown when I laid down in bed; which was not comfortable. Although I didn't get to enjoy it the pool and breakfast looked great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cotravelerz
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 23, 2012

Good for overnight stay

The hotel is located less than a mile from the airport and they provide free shuttle service. I felt the front desk staff that checked me in was not nice and rushed the process without explaining some necessary things like the location of my room properly. The room was clean and it provided all the things I needed for a night's stay. I also thought the prices of the food and items were a bit steep (but I guess that is to be expected in a 4 star hotel). Overall not bad for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sidi Youcha
Irvine CA
Nov 7, 2012

good if you have to be next to the airoprt.

Good Hotel for if you need to spned one night in Madrid by the airoport, the shutle was great and it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

no easy access to downtown Madrid

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el nica de new york
Queens, NY, USA
Mar 31, 2012

great time in madrid

i stayed in this hotel 2 times while i was in madrid.i was there march 17-19 and march 28-30.both times it was good,i cant complaint,the first time i was there i took a cab from barajas airport,the whole experience was good.the 2nd time i got to explore the hotel more,love the pool,the game room.the free shuttle service to the airport works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the dinner buffet was good,the only thing is to have more variaty of drinks,it was only water or wine.

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hic 123
usa
Sep 29, 2011

nice stay

i stayed only one night at this wonderful hotel , due to my time , the hotel is not very far from the Madrid barajas airport . the hotel is really a style with all the decoration in the big lobby . the room is very large , very comfortable . the service is very good , the reception crew very helpful ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatever 123456789
nj
Sep 7, 2011

very satisfied

very satisfied. great hotel at a good price. recommendable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Apr 16, 2011

One day layover

Hotel was great but not that close to the airport. Cab ride cost 60 Euro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search