$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
Hotel Madrid / 4-5 November 2014

A bit costly over last year but has the value for this. Bus to airport needs more organization when... See full review

  • Mike de Cadiz
  • Nov 7, 2014
Best choice for Madrid airport

Very convenient quick shuttle bus to and from airport terminals, less than 10 minutes. Veery nice,... See full review

  • Paulhrbrt
  • Mar 13, 2014
Part of the Principe Felipe Conference Centre, Hotel Auditorium Madrid is near the IFEMA Trade Fair and Madrid Barajas Airport. Rooms offer a minibar, satellite TV and free internet access.
Guests of the Auditorium Madrid Hotel have free access to a gym, sauna and a heated swimming pool, covered in winter and open-air in summer. There are also 4 paddle tennis courts and a golf simulator on site.
The Auditorium provides a free airport shuttle service every 30 minutes, running to all terminals.
Set next to highway A2 the hotel also has good access to central Madrid.
The Auditorium Madrid's Gueridon restaurant has a menu with Mediterranean cuisine. There is also a buffet restaurant, an elegant lounge bar and a piano bar on site.
Ociorium
To cover your entertaiment and relaxations needs, Hotel Auditorium Madrid has created Ociorium. An innovative concept conceived for offering a wide range of activities adapted to all tastes.
Sport: Paddel, Golf simulator , Swimming Pool, Gym , Sauna
Games Area: Videogames, Darts, Pool
Games Slots&Sports Bets Area ; Bingo, Electronic Poker , Roulette slots
Music: Lounge Bar, Piano Bar
Food and Drink: Gastronomy is also an essential part of Ociorium. Immerse yourself in the tastes of the Mediterranean
El Gueridon: The best Mediterranean and international cuisine
Buffet Madrid : A new concept of buffet
Lobby Bar : Enjoy an appetizer before lunch or a good coffe at any time of the day.
Meeting Bar : A relaxed enviromment. Free Wifi.
Swimingpool Timetable: Mon-Fri09.00 to 21.00 & Sat-Sun 10.00 to 21.00
Parking cost: 10 EUR/day for hotel guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auditorium Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Auditorium Madrid Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
The romm offers 2 twins or 1 double bed along with A/C, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service.
We have 812 totally sound-isolated rooms where your comfort is guaranteed.
The room rate includes free access to the fitness center, free access to the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, free access to the business centre, free shuttle service to the airport and the city centre, coffee and pastries untill the breakfast buffet opening.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 7.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 7.6 mi
  • Cortes: 7.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 7.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 7.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 8.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 8.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 8.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 8.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 8.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 8.7 mi
  • Usera: 8.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 10.3 mi
  • Latina: 10.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 10.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 10.7 mi

Dining

Gueridon Restaurant
A la carte restaurant. Mediterranean cuisine. The Gueridon Restaurant is located on site the ground floor. The restaurant has a perfect combination of an outsanding cuisine, an excellent service and an exquisite environment, rounded off an unusual selection of wines and liquors and the suggestions from our well-recognized chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 48
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike de Cadiz
Business
Cadiz, Spain and Norfolk, Virginia
Nov 7, 2014

Hotel Madrid / 4-5 November 2014

A bit costly over last year but has the value for this. Bus to airport needs more organization when loading, a heavy suitcase smashed my smaller one. Also sometimes bus it to small for number of people to transit about. Staff great but Lobby/Bar staff needs more supervising and leadership in direction of customer service. Food here is a bit costly but again the Hotel over all is worth this. AND BOTTOM Line: The wife likes it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Scientist
Business
Virginia
Dec 4, 2013

Stopping Overnight @ Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Very Updated Hotel with wonderful business ambiance. Pleasant & effective staff to manage a very expansive operation. Super clean rooms and comfortable beds. I felt we received excellent value. Enjoyed nicely appointed lobby (Red Cadillac sculpture for Christmas), huge bar and modern restaurant (get 10% coupon from reception) We needed overnight stay coming from North Africa and this hotel is located 10 miles from Terminal 2 where our flight to Germany and the States orginated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to ask for a 10% discount note (coupon) from Reception for El Guardian Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike de Cadiz
Business
Cadiz, Spain and Norfolk, Virginia
Dec 2, 2013

One Nite Stay

The Staff most helpfull and friendly. The Wife looked at this stay as 5 STAR. Me nothing is perfect; The room had an odor that might have been the air fresher or bad air filters in the heat/cooling system. The food was good, eat at the bar or fast food place in the lobby. The Hotel is "YES" most likely the biggest as it claims to be, but for one nite great and in price too. The airport noise, none and in the flight path. The transport to the airport in a very timely manner. Will be staying here-with them again for sure. And I did not say it, but an outstanding one nite stay, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Bar in the main lobby, it also has fast food service. And the people there are most helpfull to include the main desk. The price(es) are good but food is better then "just" good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorlddTraveler
Business
IL
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic value

I booked this hotel in Madrid because we were leaving the next morning from the Barajas Madrid airport and had had a horrible experience the previous night with a different hotel in a different city. I especially booked it because of the free shuttle to/from the hotel. The shuttle arrived about 5-10 minutes after we landed in the Madrid airport which was great. We did have to wait about 10+ minutes once the driver pulled up for the bus to leave which was annoying, but ultimately it was a relatively short drive to the hotel. The hotel itself was hard to believe! It was incredibly huge, looked like an airport terminal! It had a huge entrance, glass sliding doors, a red old-style car in the lobby, helpful and efficient check in, nice staff, huge room, which provided nice amenities. Free internet is also provided!! It is a bid outdated in the furnishings and hallways, but very comfy bed, and for the price of 46$ which we paid, I don't think we could have possibly gotten any more. They do have a restaurant which is open until 1am and the menu is limited and food not that great and $$. My husband had a 12Euro burger with a tiny meat patty, and I had a 12Euro club sandwich which was less than stellar, but can't really blame the hotel itself for the lackluster food. They did not include breakfast in our room rate, and the cost was 12Euro which certainly can add up if you stay here multiple days. The checkout was very quick, and the shuttle runs very much on time, which was great for getting back to the airport. If I had to stay in Madrid again, I'd likely book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spain visitor
Business
niantic, ct
Nov 12, 2012

great value airport hotel

The hotel provided a comfortable and convenient place to stay the night before our return flight to the US after having been delayed due to the hurricane in the US. The room was spacious, comfortable and pleasant, plus it included free WIFI at an extremely reasonable price. A very good restaurant for fine dining is available, as well as several other options. The shuttle service to the airport was easy and fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary and Phil
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Surprisingly perfect

It doesn't seem possible that a hotel we booked for SO cheap, SO close to the airport could have turned out as great as our stay here did. On a very last-minute trip, my husband and I ended up with an extremely long (19 hour) layover in Madrid so we decided to book a hotel. This hotel got decent reviews and was so inexpensive ($66!), I just went with it. The shuttle runs to the airport every thirty minutes or so, and is free. When we arrived at the hotel, check-in was smooth, and the lobby is pretty grand, if not a little gaudy. This hotel has a bar that serves food, a higher-end restaurant, and a 24-hour vending machine snack bar. Our room was spacious and clean. It had a flat-screen TV and a fridge. The bathroom not only had soap, shampoo, etc, but also came stocked with a complimentary shaving kit, comb and toothbrushes. We ate dinner and had drinks at the bar--totally reasonable price for bar-quality food. We checked out the pool, but didn't swim--it was lovely and had a lifeguard. There's a pretty large gym as well. The last little thing I have to mention is that we tried to buy a bottle of water from one of the vending machines later at night, and the machine ate our 2 Euros. We went to the front desk and they just gave it back to us, no questions asked. If you're looking for frills, you won't find them here, but the staff is friendly, there were way more amenities than we expected for the price we paid, and the airport shuttle is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spokane jo
Business
Washington state
Sep 16, 2012

Great for getting to the Madrid airport

We chose this hotel to stay in the night before a very early departure from the Madrid airport. The room was large, clean, and quiet. The only drawback was that the eating facilities in the hotel were limited. The free shuttle sounded good but after standing in line waiting for it at 5:00 a.m. we opted for a taxi which was there because so many people were getting on the shuttle, we thought we might be delayed getting to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rales
Business
SJU
Aug 22, 2012

excellent

excellnet value for the hotel room. Good breakfast and quick shuttle to Barajas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen H
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 13, 2011

Fine airport hotel

The description is that this hotel is .7 of a mile from airport, but it takes 20 minutes; promotion was a bit misleading---we picked it because it seemed so extremely close and convenient. We arrived about 10 p.m., but had an early morning flight, so very little time spent in this attractive and large hotel. It appeared to have wonderful facilities, but we had no opportunity to enjoy. The driver of shuttle a bit grumpy, and the staff average. Hotel rooms great, sparkling, and comfortable. Asked staff for a 4 a.m. wake-up, but got it at 5 a.m.. So missed the shuttle; fortunately got the next, but with no time for shower, etc. Allen H

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lour
Business
Benicia, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

average vacation experience

totally lost initially.hotel was really far from city but accessible to bus and metro,you just have to find it .food was nothing special and expensive.no gift shop and have to use vending machines which cost 2 euros even for simple candy.english speaking receptionist helps but most of them are to impatient to deal with non spanish speaking guests.no coffee . maker in room which is standard to all international hotels we have been.would also be nice to have an iron and ironing board. nor 2 bottled water supply on mini bar as promised daily.we were drinking tap water in room. just gave up to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

find it in the city. the best prices at alcala henares

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top