$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 25, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
50 reviews
Good place to lay-over at while in Madrid

Very good for a one night lay-over for flights out of Madrid. Service and Staff outstanding (to... See full review

  • Mike de Cadiz
  • Feb 10, 2015
First layover at this place

First time here and it was outstanding. The room took a while to clear the air it must have been... See full review

  • Mike de Cadiz
  • Feb 10, 2015
Part of the Principe Felipe Conference Centre, Hotel Auditorium Madrid is near the IFEMA Trade Fair and Madrid Barajas Airport. Rooms offer a minibar, satellite TV and free internet access.
Guests of the Auditorium Madrid Hotel have free access to a gym, sauna and a heated swimming pool, covered in winter and open-air in summer. There are also 4 paddle tennis courts and a golf simulator on site.
The Auditorium provides a free airport shuttle service every 30 minutes, running to all terminals.
Set next to highway A2 the hotel also has good access to central Madrid.
The Auditorium Madrid's Gueridon restaurant has a menu with Mediterranean cuisine. There is also a buffet restaurant, an elegant lounge bar and a piano bar on site.
Ociorium
To cover your entertaiment and relaxations needs, Hotel Auditorium Madrid has created Ociorium. An innovative concept conceived for offering a wide range of activities adapted to all tastes.
Sport: Paddel, Golf simulator , Swimming Pool, Gym , Sauna
Games Area: Videogames, Darts, Pool
Games Slots&Sports Bets Area ; Bingo, Electronic Poker , Roulette slots
Music: Lounge Bar, Piano Bar
Food and Drink: Gastronomy is also an essential part of Ociorium. Immerse yourself in the tastes of the Mediterranean
El Gueridon: The best Mediterranean and international cuisine
Buffet Madrid : A new concept of buffet
Lobby Bar : Enjoy an appetizer before lunch or a good coffe at any time of the day.
Meeting Bar : A relaxed enviromment. Free Wifi.
Swimingpool Timetable: Mon-Fri09.00 to 21.00 & Sat-Sun 10.00 to 21.00
Parking cost: 10 EUR/day for hotel guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auditorium Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Auditorium Madrid Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
The romm offers 2 twins or 1 double bed along with A/C, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service.
We have 812 totally sound-isolated rooms where your comfort is guaranteed.
The room rate includes free access to the fitness center, free access to the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, free access to the business centre, free shuttle service to the airport and the city centre, coffee and pastries untill the breakfast buffet opening.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 7.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 7.6 mi
  • Cortes: 7.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 7.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 7.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 8.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 8.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 8.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 8.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 8.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 8.7 mi
  • Usera: 8.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 10.3 mi
  • Latina: 10.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 10.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 10.7 mi

Dining

Gueridon Restaurant
A la carte restaurant. Mediterranean cuisine. The Gueridon Restaurant is located on site the ground floor. The restaurant has a perfect combination of an outsanding cuisine, an excellent service and an exquisite environment, rounded off an unusual selection of wines and liquors and the suggestions from our well-recognized chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tatis
Business
California, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Perfect hotel before you head back home.

Beautiful hotel for the price, and you don't have to hurry from the busy Madrid center to the airport. We spent our last night here. Free shuttle to the airport is a plus! Buffett and restaurant a bit pricy, there is not much to choose from around area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance from airport, gives you time to catch some zzzz

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary and Phil
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Surprisingly perfect

It doesn't seem possible that a hotel we booked for SO cheap, SO close to the airport could have turned out as great as our stay here did. On a very last-minute trip, my husband and I ended up with an extremely long (19 hour) layover in Madrid so we decided to book a hotel. This hotel got decent reviews and was so inexpensive ($66!), I just went with it. The shuttle runs to the airport every thirty minutes or so, and is free. When we arrived at the hotel, check-in was smooth, and the lobby is pretty grand, if not a little gaudy. This hotel has a bar that serves food, a higher-end restaurant, and a 24-hour vending machine snack bar. Our room was spacious and clean. It had a flat-screen TV and a fridge. The bathroom not only had soap, shampoo, etc, but also came stocked with a complimentary shaving kit, comb and toothbrushes. We ate dinner and had drinks at the bar--totally reasonable price for bar-quality food. We checked out the pool, but didn't swim--it was lovely and had a lifeguard. There's a pretty large gym as well. The last little thing I have to mention is that we tried to buy a bottle of water from one of the vending machines later at night, and the machine ate our 2 Euros. We went to the front desk and they just gave it back to us, no questions asked. If you're looking for frills, you won't find them here, but the staff is friendly, there were way more amenities than we expected for the price we paid, and the airport shuttle is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ada Honders
Business
The Netherlands
Nov 28, 2012

perfect business hotel

I was here only one night. I enjoyed my stay very much. Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed. I would have taken a swim. Several possibilities to have dinner was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Israel
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Dec 19, 2012

For an overnight Layover, Perfect Place to Stay

Auditorium Madrid Hotel was the perfect place for me stay. I had an overnight layover and just needed a cheap place to spend the night. I choose the Auditorium Madrid Hotel based on the price and the reviews, and I was more than impressed when I arrived. In fact, I wish I would have had more time to spend looking around the massive complex. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel because of the location, the free airport shuttle, free wifi throughout, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and a stunningly low price (I paid about $55 after tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Sep 6, 2009

Great place to stay

large hotel with free airport shuttle. Shuttle took over an hour to pick me up at the airport, but it was free. The shuttle to the airport was very timely and efficient. They had free computer use in the lobby. The front staff spoke English. The restaurant was expensive and there was no opportunity to get a small cheap snack at the hotel. There was no local store to get a snack, so be prepared to pay a bit more to eat at this hotel. But, the environment is very nice, the staff nice and the room was large and typical of an American style hotel room (large). Check when you do your reservation and try to get the breakfast included. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel is very large and there are numerous staff people working. I felt safe and secure and would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike de Cadiz
Business
CADIZ
Feb 10, 2015

Good place to lay-over at while in Madrid

Very good for a one night lay-over for flights out of Madrid. Service and Staff outstanding (to include languages). Quickie bar with good food selection. Very good bus service to the Airport (free) in a timely manner. Room(s) very clean and quite and spacious. Not the first time here and not the last, a good hotel. The price does seem to go up each year, but what does not? Looking forward to next stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike de Cadiz
Business
CADIZ
Feb 10, 2015

First layover at this place

First time here and it was outstanding. The room took a while to clear the air it must have been locked up for a long time, but was fine in about an hour. Went and had a snack at the bar while the room air was stabilizing. For the first time here OUTSTANDing in price, staff, room, bar with good menu well over all just OUTSTANDING. Great layover for a flight out of Madrid with good timely bus (free) service. And so quite...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickita21
Business
Key West, FL
Aug 11, 2009

close,nice service,dirty bathroom

I bought it because it was the cheapest at the time, i payed 85$, waited at the airport 40 min for the shuttle, reception employees were fast & nice, hotel's huge & close to the airport, 10 min, nice service woke me up in the morning, they even came to the door to make sure I'm awake :) The only bad thing was hair I found in the bathroom : floor & shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen H
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 13, 2011

Fine airport hotel

The description is that this hotel is .7 of a mile from airport, but it takes 20 minutes; promotion was a bit misleading---we picked it because it seemed so extremely close and convenient. We arrived about 10 p.m., but had an early morning flight, so very little time spent in this attractive and large hotel. It appeared to have wonderful facilities, but we had no opportunity to enjoy. The driver of shuttle a bit grumpy, and the staff average. Hotel rooms great, sparkling, and comfortable. Asked staff for a 4 a.m. wake-up, but got it at 5 a.m.. So missed the shuttle; fortunately got the next, but with no time for shower, etc. Allen H

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKI In Spain
Business
Barcelona,Spain
Oct 26, 2011

Europe's Largest Hotel

What a surprise; elegant artwork throughout,space galore, and a breakfast buffet that tops them all. The posted room rates were 300 euros high season and 230 for low season for a double......Why did I get such a low rate from Cheaptickets? They need to fill those rooms! The parking fee was not included 21 euros a day. The bathroom ceiling was coming apart and mole growing on the edges of the bath tub.....But, worth the experience and shuttle works well to get back to the airport and the metro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk back towards Madrid for a steak at Rancho Texano it is a good six blocks back towards Madrid.Also, if your breakkfast is included at the hotel, do the buffet! Off Season it looks like the hotel needs clients, "Operation Hammer" was there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top