$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ada Honders
Business
The Netherlands
Nov 28, 2012

perfect business hotel

I was here only one night. I enjoyed my stay very much. Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed. I would have taken a swim. Several possibilities to have dinner was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moe
Nov 29, 2010

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Long wait for the shuttle from the airport and horrible beds....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ROMYLOS
Business
STOCKHOLM
Oct 21, 2010

AUDITORIUM HOTEL MADRID

WHEN I BOOK WITH [...] I UNDESTAND THAT THE BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED IN THE RATE (KEEP IN MIND THAT THE HOTEL IS VERY FAR FROM ANY COFFE SHOP - SO BREAKFAST IS MANDATORY). I BELIEVE I CHECKIT ALSO ORALLY WITH THE RECEPTION (AFTER A LONG LONG FLIGHT WITH AIRFRANCE), AND WHEN I CHECKOUT THEY SAID NO, PAY ALMOST THE SAME AMOUNF I PAID FOR THE ROOM PAY FOR THE BREAKFAST. WHAT A NASTY SUPRISE.... I SEE IT AS A TRICK TO GET MORE MONEY. BELIEVE ME I WOULD NEVER PAY 110 EUROS A DAY FOR A STANDARD ROOM (WITH BREAKFAST INCLUDED). AND I NEVER BOOK ROOM WITHOUT BREAKFAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ROMYLOS
Business
STOCKHOLM
Oct 21, 2010

AUDITORIUM HOTEL MADRID

WHEN I BOOK WITH [...] I UNDESTAND THAT THE BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED IN THE RATE (KEEP IN MIND THAT THE HOTEL IS VERY FAR FROM ANY COFFE SHOP - SO BREAKFAST IS MANDATORY). I BELIEVE I CHECKIT ALSO ORALLY WITH THE RECEPTION (AFTER A LONG LONG FLIGHT WITH AIRFRANCE), AND WHEN I CHECKOUT THEY SAID NO, PAY ALMOST THE SAME AMOUNF I PAID FOR THE ROOM PAY FOR THE BREAKFAST. WHAT A NASTY SUPRISE.... I SEE IT AS A TRICK TO GET MORE MONEY. BELIEVE ME I WOULD NEVER PAY 110 EUROS A DAY FOR A STANDARD ROOM (WITH BREAKFAST INCLUDED). AND I NEVER BOOK ROOM WITHOUT BREAKFAST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 19, 2010

Good hotel for business

Overnight stay while connecting to an international flight. Hotel was quiet, easy access to the airport, lot of casual meeting space for business meetings and hotel staff spoke good English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport and the hotel has a free, convenient shuttle that has frequent runs.

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friar Duck
Business
Grants Pass, OR
Jul 22, 2010

Big and Cheap

We stayed for the reasonable price and the proximity to the airport with the free shuttle service. All is on a grand scale, but there is just not that much available for (budget) travelers like us. The nearest store for any incidentals is in a gas station 200m up a highway on-ramp. Forget restaurants (though there was a nice little diner for lunch above a mechanics shop behind the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Jun 6, 2010

Good hotel, friendly staff

Great location, friendly staff. Would recommend and would stay there again. Free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 22, 2009

When airport-close location matters most

Excellent choice when airport van service is important. Super-sized hotel more suitable for a major conference than a vacation. Very good meal at the restaurant, but on the pricey side. Absolutely no other food options within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Sep 6, 2009

Great place to stay

large hotel with free airport shuttle. Shuttle took over an hour to pick me up at the airport, but it was free. The shuttle to the airport was very timely and efficient. They had free computer use in the lobby. The front staff spoke English. The restaurant was expensive and there was no opportunity to get a small cheap snack at the hotel. There was no local store to get a snack, so be prepared to pay a bit more to eat at this hotel. But, the environment is very nice, the staff nice and the room was large and typical of an American style hotel room (large). Check when you do your reservation and try to get the breakfast included. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel is very large and there are numerous staff people working. I felt safe and secure and would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickita21
Business
Key West, FL
Aug 11, 2009

close,nice service,dirty bathroom

I bought it because it was the cheapest at the time, i payed 85$, waited at the airport 40 min for the shuttle, reception employees were fast & nice, hotel's huge & close to the airport, 10 min, nice service woke me up in the morning, they even came to the door to make sure I'm awake :) The only bad thing was hair I found in the bathroom : floor & shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickita21
Business
Key West, FL
Aug 11, 2009

close,nice service,dirty bathroom

I bought it because it was the cheapest at the time, i payed 85$, waited at the airport 40 min for the shuttle, reception employees were fast & nice, hotel's huge & close to the airport, 10 min, nice service woke me up in the morning, they even came to the door to make sure I'm awake :) The only bad thing was hair I found in the bathroom : floor & shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top