$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary and Phil
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Surprisingly perfect

It doesn't seem possible that a hotel we booked for SO cheap, SO close to the airport could have turned out as great as our stay here did. On a very last-minute trip, my husband and I ended up with an extremely long (19 hour) layover in Madrid so we decided to book a hotel. This hotel got decent reviews and was so inexpensive ($66!), I just went with it. The shuttle runs to the airport every thirty minutes or so, and is free. When we arrived at the hotel, check-in was smooth, and the lobby is pretty grand, if not a little gaudy. This hotel has a bar that serves food, a higher-end restaurant, and a 24-hour vending machine snack bar. Our room was spacious and clean. It had a flat-screen TV and a fridge. The bathroom not only had soap, shampoo, etc, but also came stocked with a complimentary shaving kit, comb and toothbrushes. We ate dinner and had drinks at the bar--totally reasonable price for bar-quality food. We checked out the pool, but didn't swim--it was lovely and had a lifeguard. There's a pretty large gym as well. The last little thing I have to mention is that we tried to buy a bottle of water from one of the vending machines later at night, and the machine ate our 2 Euros. We went to the front desk and they just gave it back to us, no questions asked. If you're looking for frills, you won't find them here, but the staff is friendly, there were way more amenities than we expected for the price we paid, and the airport shuttle is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hic 123
Business
usa
Sep 29, 2011

nice stay

i stayed only one night at this wonderful hotel , due to my time , the hotel is not very far from the Madrid barajas airport . the hotel is really a style with all the decoration in the big lobby . the room is very large , very comfortable . the service is very good , the reception crew very helpful ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatever 123456789
Business
nj
Sep 7, 2011

very satisfied

very satisfied. great hotel at a good price. recommendable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAlady
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Great Place for jet setters

Perfect place to stay to catch an early flight in the morning. Nice ambience. Restaurant is pricey and there's no other restaurant or convenient stores to buy cheaper meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Airport friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francisco
Business
Virginia
Aug 30, 2011

Convenient if you are travelling

It is located very close to the airport and offers free shuttle to the airport. Very convenient if you are travelling. The restaurants are expensive, so it is better to find food before getting to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prasanta
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Auditorium hotel impressions

Good hotel. Excellent room. No eating or other facilities nearby within walking distance. A little far from city. Good bus service ( cheap ) to city. Hotel food average. Costly buffet breakfast and dinner. Reception help for visitors so and so. Recommend better visitor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rilayna
Business
Cortez, CO
Aug 5, 2011

Friendly, clean, and beautiful

We stayed at this hotel mainly because of the free hotel shuttle to the airport and when we got there we were surprised about how beautiful the hotel was. There were so many ammenities (pool, sauna, lounges, buffet, etc), but we were not able to take advantage of them since we were only there for one day. We rode the shuttle back to the airport to catch the metro into Madrid (the hotel is a farcry away from the city center) and the late hours of the shuttle allowed us a lot of time to spend in the city. The beds were a bit unpleaseant and hard, but some people like hard beds and some don't so I really don't think that is much of a disadvantage. We did order a nice fruit platter which was delivered to our room promptly. I personally enjoyed that most of the staff spoke english and spanish. It made my life a lot easier! They were all very friendly and helpful. All in all, we had a great stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville,VA
Jul 13, 2011

Good location, reasonable price

Right by the airport. Perfect location if you have to catch a flight early in the morning. They provide shuttles every 30 min. The hotel is good and clean. Free wifi, and access to the pool and gym are provided to the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are no places to walk from the hotel so you have to stick to the restaurants they have in the facility. I tried the buffet dining room and it was pricy, thought the quality of the food was good (25 euros)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 16, 2011

One day layover

Hotel was great but not that close to the airport. Cab ride cost 60 Euro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Feb 20, 2011

Nice Hotel - Parking Overpriced.

The hotel is vary large and has a good bar a and nightlife. The staff checked us in quickly and we slept well as the hotel was quiet. Water was hot and bathroom large. It was a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not park at any hotels near the airport. Nearly all of them charge high prices - 21 Euro or more for parking. This makes up for some of the low rates they put their rooms for online.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two USA boys
Business
Beverly Hills
Jan 8, 2011

Easy and conveneint

Just stayed from late night to catch an early flight, easy and convenient to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top