Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
66 reviews
Best choice for Madrid airport

Very convenient quick shuttle bus to and from airport terminals, less than 10 minutes. Veery nice,... See full review

  • Paulhrbrt
  • Mar 13, 2014
Nice

Good value, airport shuttle is great. The hotel is as big as Yankee Stadium. Your room location... See full review

  • vindupay
  • Feb 18, 2014
Part of the Principe Felipe Conference Centre, Hotel Auditorium Madrid is near the IFEMA Trade Fair and Madrid Barajas Airport. Rooms offer a minibar, satellite TV and free internet access.
Guests of the Auditorium Madrid Hotel have free access to a gym, sauna and a heated swimming pool, covered in winter and open-air in summer. There are also 4 paddle tennis courts and a golf simulator on site.
The Auditorium provides a free airport shuttle service every 30 minutes, running to all terminals.
Set next to highway A2 the hotel also has good access to central Madrid.
The Auditorium Madrid's Gueridon restaurant has a menu with Mediterranean cuisine. There is also a buffet restaurant, an elegant lounge bar and a piano bar on site.
Ociorium
To cover your entertaiment and relaxations needs, Hotel Auditorium Madrid has created Ociorium. An innovative concept conceived for offering a wide range of activities adapted to all tastes.
Sport: Paddel, Golf simulator , Swimming Pool, Gym , Sauna
Games Area: Videogames, Darts, Pool
Games Slots&Sports Bets Area ; Bingo, Electronic Poker , Roulette slots
Music: Lounge Bar, Piano Bar
Food and Drink: Gastronomy is also an essential part of Ociorium. Immerse yourself in the tastes of the Mediterranean
El Gueridon: The best Mediterranean and international cuisine
Buffet Madrid : A new concept of buffet
Lobby Bar : Enjoy an appetizer before lunch or a good coffe at any time of the day.
Meeting Bar : A relaxed enviromment. Free Wifi.
Swimingpool Timetable: Mon-Fri09.00 to 21.00 & Sat-Sun 10.00 to 21.00
Parking cost: 10 EUR/day for hotel guest.

Auditorium Madrid Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
The romm offers 2 twins or 1 double bed along with A/C, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service.
We have 812 totally sound-isolated rooms where your comfort is guaranteed.
The room rate includes free access to the fitness center, free access to the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, free access to the business centre, free shuttle service to the airport and the city centre, coffee and pastries untill the breakfast buffet opening.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auditorium Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4494 -3.5581
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
MAD-Barajas International Airport
Area description
The hotel is situated in one of the areas with the most business activity of the Spanish capital. It has its own Conference Centre and is close to the Juan Carlos I Exhibition Centre and Madrid-Barajas airport, 15 minutes from the centre of Madrid. Easy to get to from the M-40, M-45 and A-2.

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 7.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 7.6 mi
  • Cortes: 7.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 7.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 7.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 8.1 mi
  • Plaza de España: 8.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 8.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 8.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 8.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 8.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 8.7 mi
  • Usera: 8.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 10.3 mi
  • Latina: 10.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 10.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 10.7 mi

Dining

Gueridon Restaurant
A la carte restaurant. Mediterranean cuisine. The Gueridon Restaurant is located on site the ground floor. The restaurant has a perfect combination of an outsanding cuisine, an excellent service and an exquisite environment, rounded off an unusual selection of wines and liquors and the suggestions from our well-recognized chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel'n Mike
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2012

huge hotel near madrid airport

Really basic hotel near airport good for one night. Parking was ten euros overnight. It is a casino if that matters. Food is expensive but okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el nica de new york
Queens, NY, USA
Mar 31, 2012

great time in madrid

i stayed in this hotel 2 times while i was in madrid.i was there march 17-19 and march 28-30.both times it was good,i cant complaint,the first time i was there i took a cab from barajas airport,the whole experience was good.the 2nd time i got to explore the hotel more,love the pool,the game room.the free shuttle service to the airport works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the dinner buffet was good,the only thing is to have more variaty of drinks,it was only water or wine.

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HTNO
Business
Korea
Dec 19, 2011

BAD Hotel manager

i took a bath in my room, and they told me water was leaking my room number 2152, and they forced me to change the room and the manager was so rude and told me that i made down stairs all wet and asked me to pay for it and so on.. but i just took a bath for 5 mins... i think this hotel was constructed wrong design. Anyway i would never want to stay in this hotel anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tatis
California, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Perfect hotel before you head back home.

Beautiful hotel for the price, and you don't have to hurry from the busy Madrid center to the airport. We spent our last night here. Free shuttle to the airport is a plus! Buffett and restaurant a bit pricy, there is not much to choose from around area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance from airport, gives you time to catch some zzzz

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKI In Spain
Barcelona,Spain
Oct 26, 2011

Europe's Largest Hotel

What a surprise; elegant artwork throughout,space galore, and a breakfast buffet that tops them all. The posted room rates were 300 euros high season and 230 for low season for a double......Why did I get such a low rate from Cheaptickets? They need to fill those rooms! The parking fee was not included 21 euros a day. The bathroom ceiling was coming apart and mole growing on the edges of the bath tub.....But, worth the experience and shuttle works well to get back to the airport and the metro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk back towards Madrid for a steak at Rancho Texano it is a good six blocks back towards Madrid.Also, if your breakkfast is included at the hotel, do the buffet! Off Season it looks like the hotel needs clients, "Operation Hammer" was there.

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen H
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 13, 2011

Fine airport hotel

The description is that this hotel is .7 of a mile from airport, but it takes 20 minutes; promotion was a bit misleading---we picked it because it seemed so extremely close and convenient. We arrived about 10 p.m., but had an early morning flight, so very little time spent in this attractive and large hotel. It appeared to have wonderful facilities, but we had no opportunity to enjoy. The driver of shuttle a bit grumpy, and the staff average. Hotel rooms great, sparkling, and comfortable. Asked staff for a 4 a.m. wake-up, but got it at 5 a.m.. So missed the shuttle; fortunately got the next, but with no time for shower, etc. Allen H

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lour
Benicia, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

average vacation experience

totally lost initially.hotel was really far from city but accessible to bus and metro,you just have to find it .food was nothing special and expensive.no gift shop and have to use vending machines which cost 2 euros even for simple candy.english speaking receptionist helps but most of them are to impatient to deal with non spanish speaking guests.no coffee . maker in room which is standard to all international hotels we have been.would also be nice to have an iron and ironing board. nor 2 bottled water supply on mini bar as promised daily.we were drinking tap water in room. just gave up to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

find it in the city. the best prices at alcala henares

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lour
Benicia, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

average vacation experience

totally lost initially.hotel was really far from city but accessible to bus and metro,you just have to find it .food was nothing special and expensive.no gift shop and have to use vending machines which cost 2 euros even for simple candy.english speaking receptionist helps but most of them are to impatient to deal with non spanish speaking guests.no coffee . maker in room which is standard to all international hotels we have been.would also be nice to have an iron and ironing board. nor 2 bottled water supply on mini bar as promised daily.we were drinking tap water in room. just gave up to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

find it in the city. the best prices at alcala henares

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hic 123
usa
Sep 29, 2011

nice stay

i stayed only one night at this wonderful hotel , due to my time , the hotel is not very far from the Madrid barajas airport . the hotel is really a style with all the decoration in the big lobby . the room is very large , very comfortable . the service is very good , the reception crew very helpful ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hic 123
usa
Sep 29, 2011

nice stay

i stayed only one night at this wonderful hotel , due to my time , the hotel is not very far from the Madrid barajas airport . the hotel is really a style with all the decoration in the big lobby . the room is very large , very comfortable . the service is very good , the reception crew very helpful ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top