$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spokane jo
Business
Washington state
Sep 16, 2012

Great for getting to the Madrid airport

We chose this hotel to stay in the night before a very early departure from the Madrid airport. The room was large, clean, and quiet. The only drawback was that the eating facilities in the hotel were limited. The free shuttle sounded good but after standing in line waiting for it at 5:00 a.m. we opted for a taxi which was there because so many people were getting on the shuttle, we thought we might be delayed getting to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rales
Business
SJU
Aug 22, 2012

excellent

excellnet value for the hotel room. Good breakfast and quick shuttle to Barajas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimera
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 15, 2012

Great hotel

Great hotel for very cheap price! The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel'n Mike
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2012

huge hotel near madrid airport

Really basic hotel near airport good for one night. Parking was ten euros overnight. It is a casino if that matters. Food is expensive but okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el nica de new york
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Mar 31, 2012

great time in madrid

i stayed in this hotel 2 times while i was in madrid.i was there march 17-19 and march 28-30.both times it was good,i cant complaint,the first time i was there i took a cab from barajas airport,the whole experience was good.the 2nd time i got to explore the hotel more,love the pool,the game room.the free shuttle service to the airport works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the dinner buffet was good,the only thing is to have more variaty of drinks,it was only water or wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HTNO
Business
Korea
Dec 19, 2011

BAD Hotel manager

i took a bath in my room, and they told me water was leaking my room number 2152, and they forced me to change the room and the manager was so rude and told me that i made down stairs all wet and asked me to pay for it and so on.. but i just took a bath for 5 mins... i think this hotel was constructed wrong design. Anyway i would never want to stay in this hotel anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tatis
Business
California, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Perfect hotel before you head back home.

Beautiful hotel for the price, and you don't have to hurry from the busy Madrid center to the airport. We spent our last night here. Free shuttle to the airport is a plus! Buffett and restaurant a bit pricy, there is not much to choose from around area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance from airport, gives you time to catch some zzzz

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKI In Spain
Business
Barcelona,Spain
Oct 26, 2011

Europe's Largest Hotel

What a surprise; elegant artwork throughout,space galore, and a breakfast buffet that tops them all. The posted room rates were 300 euros high season and 230 for low season for a double......Why did I get such a low rate from Cheaptickets? They need to fill those rooms! The parking fee was not included 21 euros a day. The bathroom ceiling was coming apart and mole growing on the edges of the bath tub.....But, worth the experience and shuttle works well to get back to the airport and the metro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk back towards Madrid for a steak at Rancho Texano it is a good six blocks back towards Madrid.Also, if your breakkfast is included at the hotel, do the buffet! Off Season it looks like the hotel needs clients, "Operation Hammer" was there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen H
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 13, 2011

Fine airport hotel

The description is that this hotel is .7 of a mile from airport, but it takes 20 minutes; promotion was a bit misleading---we picked it because it seemed so extremely close and convenient. We arrived about 10 p.m., but had an early morning flight, so very little time spent in this attractive and large hotel. It appeared to have wonderful facilities, but we had no opportunity to enjoy. The driver of shuttle a bit grumpy, and the staff average. Hotel rooms great, sparkling, and comfortable. Asked staff for a 4 a.m. wake-up, but got it at 5 a.m.. So missed the shuttle; fortunately got the next, but with no time for shower, etc. Allen H

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lour
Business
Benicia, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

average vacation experience

totally lost initially.hotel was really far from city but accessible to bus and metro,you just have to find it .food was nothing special and expensive.no gift shop and have to use vending machines which cost 2 euros even for simple candy.english speaking receptionist helps but most of them are to impatient to deal with non spanish speaking guests.no coffee . maker in room which is standard to all international hotels we have been.would also be nice to have an iron and ironing board. nor 2 bottled water supply on mini bar as promised daily.we were drinking tap water in room. just gave up to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

find it in the city. the best prices at alcala henares

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top