$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler8079
Family
California
Jan 8, 2013

Pretty Good Deal

Awesome price to stay but food is overpriced. Also found a hair in the shower towel! The rest was great! I also stayed in January 2013 but this website is out of date on the year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorlddTraveler
Couples
IL
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic value

I booked this hotel in Madrid because we were leaving the next morning from the Barajas Madrid airport and had had a horrible experience the previous night with a different hotel in a different city. I especially booked it because of the free shuttle to/from the hotel. The shuttle arrived about 5-10 minutes after we landed in the Madrid airport which was great. We did have to wait about 10+ minutes once the driver pulled up for the bus to leave which was annoying, but ultimately it was a relatively short drive to the hotel. The hotel itself was hard to believe! It was incredibly huge, looked like an airport terminal! It had a huge entrance, glass sliding doors, a red old-style car in the lobby, helpful and efficient check in, nice staff, huge room, which provided nice amenities. Free internet is also provided!! It is a bid outdated in the furnishings and hallways, but very comfy bed, and for the price of 46$ which we paid, I don't think we could have possibly gotten any more. They do have a restaurant which is open until 1am and the menu is limited and food not that great and $$. My husband had a 12Euro burger with a tiny meat patty, and I had a 12Euro club sandwich which was less than stellar, but can't really blame the hotel itself for the lackluster food. They did not include breakfast in our room rate, and the cost was 12Euro which certainly can add up if you stay here multiple days. The checkout was very quick, and the shuttle runs very much on time, which was great for getting back to the airport. If I had to stay in Madrid again, I'd likely book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Israel
Single
Tel Aviv, Israel
Dec 19, 2012

For an overnight Layover, Perfect Place to Stay

Auditorium Madrid Hotel was the perfect place for me stay. I had an overnight layover and just needed a cheap place to spend the night. I choose the Auditorium Madrid Hotel based on the price and the reviews, and I was more than impressed when I arrived. In fact, I wish I would have had more time to spend looking around the massive complex. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel because of the location, the free airport shuttle, free wifi throughout, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and a stunningly low price (I paid about $55 after tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ada Honders
Business
The Netherlands
Nov 28, 2012

perfect business hotel

I was here only one night. I enjoyed my stay very much. Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed. I would have taken a swim. Several possibilities to have dinner was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anonymous01
Single
Ann Arbor, MI
Nov 25, 2012

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

This hotel was good for what I needed it to be. A cheap one night stay with a Free Shuttle to the airport. The cheapness was shown when I laid down in bed; which was not comfortable. Although I didn't get to enjoy it the pool and breakfast looked great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cotravelerz
Single
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 23, 2012

Good for overnight stay

The hotel is located less than a mile from the airport and they provide free shuttle service. I felt the front desk staff that checked me in was not nice and rushed the process without explaining some necessary things like the location of my room properly. The room was clean and it provided all the things I needed for a night's stay. I also thought the prices of the food and items were a bit steep (but I guess that is to be expected in a 4 star hotel). Overall not bad for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spain visitor
Couples
niantic, ct
Nov 12, 2012

great value airport hotel

The hotel provided a comfortable and convenient place to stay the night before our return flight to the US after having been delayed due to the hurricane in the US. The room was spacious, comfortable and pleasant, plus it included free WIFI at an extremely reasonable price. A very good restaurant for fine dining is available, as well as several other options. The shuttle service to the airport was easy and fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ianrms
Business
Spain
Nov 9, 2012

spacious and splendid

This is a very nice hotel with a splendid interior and with great facilities. Ideal for anyone having to commute to Madrid Baracas airport. Extremely well sound proofed and exceptional value for money as far as accommodation is concerned. Reception staff a bit officious and might improve with a customer relations course. The 3 eating establishments give a wide variety of food choices/values but the hot bar meals were superb. Shuttle bus great but limited in seats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Give the airport shuttle bus, at least 30 mins travelling time and longer in the rush hour.

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sidi Youcha
Single
Irvine CA
Nov 7, 2012

good if you have to be next to the airoprt.

Good Hotel for if you need to spned one night in Madrid by the airoport, the shutle was great and it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

no easy access to downtown Madrid

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary and Phil
Couples
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Surprisingly perfect

It doesn't seem possible that a hotel we booked for SO cheap, SO close to the airport could have turned out as great as our stay here did. On a very last-minute trip, my husband and I ended up with an extremely long (19 hour) layover in Madrid so we decided to book a hotel. This hotel got decent reviews and was so inexpensive ($66!), I just went with it. The shuttle runs to the airport every thirty minutes or so, and is free. When we arrived at the hotel, check-in was smooth, and the lobby is pretty grand, if not a little gaudy. This hotel has a bar that serves food, a higher-end restaurant, and a 24-hour vending machine snack bar. Our room was spacious and clean. It had a flat-screen TV and a fridge. The bathroom not only had soap, shampoo, etc, but also came stocked with a complimentary shaving kit, comb and toothbrushes. We ate dinner and had drinks at the bar--totally reasonable price for bar-quality food. We checked out the pool, but didn't swim--it was lovely and had a lifeguard. There's a pretty large gym as well. The last little thing I have to mention is that we tried to buy a bottle of water from one of the vending machines later at night, and the machine ate our 2 Euros. We went to the front desk and they just gave it back to us, no questions asked. If you're looking for frills, you won't find them here, but the staff is friendly, there were way more amenities than we expected for the price we paid, and the airport shuttle is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top