$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
Hotel Madrid / 4-5 November 2014

A bit costly over last year but has the value for this. Bus to airport needs more organization when... See full review

  • Mike de Cadiz
  • Nov 7, 2014
Best choice for Madrid airport

Very convenient quick shuttle bus to and from airport terminals, less than 10 minutes. Veery nice,... See full review

  • Paulhrbrt
  • Mar 13, 2014
Part of the Principe Felipe Conference Centre, Hotel Auditorium Madrid is near the IFEMA Trade Fair and Madrid Barajas Airport. Rooms offer a minibar, satellite TV and free internet access.
Guests of the Auditorium Madrid Hotel have free access to a gym, sauna and a heated swimming pool, covered in winter and open-air in summer. There are also 4 paddle tennis courts and a golf simulator on site.
The Auditorium provides a free airport shuttle service every 30 minutes, running to all terminals.
Set next to highway A2 the hotel also has good access to central Madrid.
The Auditorium Madrid's Gueridon restaurant has a menu with Mediterranean cuisine. There is also a buffet restaurant, an elegant lounge bar and a piano bar on site.
Ociorium
To cover your entertaiment and relaxations needs, Hotel Auditorium Madrid has created Ociorium. An innovative concept conceived for offering a wide range of activities adapted to all tastes.
Sport: Paddel, Golf simulator , Swimming Pool, Gym , Sauna
Games Area: Videogames, Darts, Pool
Games Slots&Sports Bets Area ; Bingo, Electronic Poker , Roulette slots
Music: Lounge Bar, Piano Bar
Food and Drink: Gastronomy is also an essential part of Ociorium. Immerse yourself in the tastes of the Mediterranean
El Gueridon: The best Mediterranean and international cuisine
Buffet Madrid : A new concept of buffet
Lobby Bar : Enjoy an appetizer before lunch or a good coffe at any time of the day.
Meeting Bar : A relaxed enviromment. Free Wifi.
Swimingpool Timetable: Mon-Fri09.00 to 21.00 & Sat-Sun 10.00 to 21.00
Parking cost: 10 EUR/day for hotel guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auditorium Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Auditorium Madrid Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
The romm offers 2 twins or 1 double bed along with A/C, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service.
We have 812 totally sound-isolated rooms where your comfort is guaranteed.
The room rate includes free access to the fitness center, free access to the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, free access to the business centre, free shuttle service to the airport and the city centre, coffee and pastries untill the breakfast buffet opening.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 7.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 7.6 mi
  • Cortes: 7.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 7.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 7.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 8.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 8.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 8.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 8.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 8.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 8.7 mi
  • Usera: 8.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 10.3 mi
  • Latina: 10.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 10.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 10.7 mi

Dining

Gueridon Restaurant
A la carte restaurant. Mediterranean cuisine. The Gueridon Restaurant is located on site the ground floor. The restaurant has a perfect combination of an outsanding cuisine, an excellent service and an exquisite environment, rounded off an unusual selection of wines and liquors and the suggestions from our well-recognized chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Israel
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Dec 19, 2012

For an overnight Layover, Perfect Place to Stay

Auditorium Madrid Hotel was the perfect place for me stay. I had an overnight layover and just needed a cheap place to spend the night. I choose the Auditorium Madrid Hotel based on the price and the reviews, and I was more than impressed when I arrived. In fact, I wish I would have had more time to spend looking around the massive complex. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel because of the location, the free airport shuttle, free wifi throughout, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and a stunningly low price (I paid about $55 after tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ada Honders
Business
The Netherlands
Nov 28, 2012

perfect business hotel

I was here only one night. I enjoyed my stay very much. Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed. I would have taken a swim. Several possibilities to have dinner was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anonymous01
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Nov 25, 2012

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

This hotel was good for what I needed it to be. A cheap one night stay with a Free Shuttle to the airport. The cheapness was shown when I laid down in bed; which was not comfortable. Although I didn't get to enjoy it the pool and breakfast looked great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cotravelerz
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 23, 2012

Good for overnight stay

The hotel is located less than a mile from the airport and they provide free shuttle service. I felt the front desk staff that checked me in was not nice and rushed the process without explaining some necessary things like the location of my room properly. The room was clean and it provided all the things I needed for a night's stay. I also thought the prices of the food and items were a bit steep (but I guess that is to be expected in a 4 star hotel). Overall not bad for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spain visitor
Business
niantic, ct
Nov 12, 2012

great value airport hotel

The hotel provided a comfortable and convenient place to stay the night before our return flight to the US after having been delayed due to the hurricane in the US. The room was spacious, comfortable and pleasant, plus it included free WIFI at an extremely reasonable price. A very good restaurant for fine dining is available, as well as several other options. The shuttle service to the airport was easy and fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ianrms
Business
Spain
Nov 9, 2012

spacious and splendid

This is a very nice hotel with a splendid interior and with great facilities. Ideal for anyone having to commute to Madrid Baracas airport. Extremely well sound proofed and exceptional value for money as far as accommodation is concerned. Reception staff a bit officious and might improve with a customer relations course. The 3 eating establishments give a wide variety of food choices/values but the hot bar meals were superb. Shuttle bus great but limited in seats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Give the airport shuttle bus, at least 30 mins travelling time and longer in the rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sidi Youcha
Business
Irvine CA
Nov 7, 2012

good if you have to be next to the airoprt.

Good Hotel for if you need to spned one night in Madrid by the airoport, the shutle was great and it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

no easy access to downtown Madrid

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary and Phil
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Surprisingly perfect

It doesn't seem possible that a hotel we booked for SO cheap, SO close to the airport could have turned out as great as our stay here did. On a very last-minute trip, my husband and I ended up with an extremely long (19 hour) layover in Madrid so we decided to book a hotel. This hotel got decent reviews and was so inexpensive ($66!), I just went with it. The shuttle runs to the airport every thirty minutes or so, and is free. When we arrived at the hotel, check-in was smooth, and the lobby is pretty grand, if not a little gaudy. This hotel has a bar that serves food, a higher-end restaurant, and a 24-hour vending machine snack bar. Our room was spacious and clean. It had a flat-screen TV and a fridge. The bathroom not only had soap, shampoo, etc, but also came stocked with a complimentary shaving kit, comb and toothbrushes. We ate dinner and had drinks at the bar--totally reasonable price for bar-quality food. We checked out the pool, but didn't swim--it was lovely and had a lifeguard. There's a pretty large gym as well. The last little thing I have to mention is that we tried to buy a bottle of water from one of the vending machines later at night, and the machine ate our 2 Euros. We went to the front desk and they just gave it back to us, no questions asked. If you're looking for frills, you won't find them here, but the staff is friendly, there were way more amenities than we expected for the price we paid, and the airport shuttle is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spokane jo
Business
Washington state
Sep 16, 2012

Great for getting to the Madrid airport

We chose this hotel to stay in the night before a very early departure from the Madrid airport. The room was large, clean, and quiet. The only drawback was that the eating facilities in the hotel were limited. The free shuttle sounded good but after standing in line waiting for it at 5:00 a.m. we opted for a taxi which was there because so many people were getting on the shuttle, we thought we might be delayed getting to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rales
Business
SJU
Aug 22, 2012

excellent

excellnet value for the hotel room. Good breakfast and quick shuttle to Barajas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top