$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
47 reviews
Best choice for Madrid airport

Very convenient quick shuttle bus to and from airport terminals, less than 10 minutes. Veery nice,... See full review

  • Paulhrbrt
  • Mar 13, 2014
Nice

Good value, airport shuttle is great. The hotel is as big as Yankee Stadium. Your room location... See full review

  • vindupay
  • Feb 18, 2014
Part of the Principe Felipe Conference Centre, Hotel Auditorium Madrid is near the IFEMA Trade Fair and Madrid Barajas Airport. Rooms offer a minibar, satellite TV and free internet access.
Guests of the Auditorium Madrid Hotel have free access to a gym, sauna and a heated swimming pool, covered in winter and open-air in summer. There are also 4 paddle tennis courts and a golf simulator on site.
The Auditorium provides a free airport shuttle service every 30 minutes, running to all terminals.
Set next to highway A2 the hotel also has good access to central Madrid.
The Auditorium Madrid's Gueridon restaurant has a menu with Mediterranean cuisine. There is also a buffet restaurant, an elegant lounge bar and a piano bar on site.
Ociorium
To cover your entertaiment and relaxations needs, Hotel Auditorium Madrid has created Ociorium. An innovative concept conceived for offering a wide range of activities adapted to all tastes.
Sport: Paddel, Golf simulator , Swimming Pool, Gym , Sauna
Games Area: Videogames, Darts, Pool
Games Slots&Sports Bets Area ; Bingo, Electronic Poker , Roulette slots
Music: Lounge Bar, Piano Bar
Food and Drink: Gastronomy is also an essential part of Ociorium. Immerse yourself in the tastes of the Mediterranean
El Gueridon: The best Mediterranean and international cuisine
Buffet Madrid : A new concept of buffet
Lobby Bar : Enjoy an appetizer before lunch or a good coffe at any time of the day.
Meeting Bar : A relaxed enviromment. Free Wifi.
Swimingpool Timetable: Mon-Fri09.00 to 21.00 & Sat-Sun 10.00 to 21.00
Parking cost: 10 EUR/day for hotel guest.

Hotel Map

40.4494 -3.5581
Area served
Madrid
Nearby airports
MAD-Barajas International Airport
Area description
The hotel is situated in one of the areas with the most business activity of the Spanish capital. It has its own Conference Centre and is close to the Juan Carlos I Exhibition Centre and Madrid-Barajas airport, 15 minutes from the centre of Madrid. Easy to get to from the M-40, M-45 and A-2.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auditorium Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Auditorium Madrid Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
The romm offers 2 twins or 1 double bed along with A/C, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service.
We have 812 totally sound-isolated rooms where your comfort is guaranteed.
The room rate includes free access to the fitness center, free access to the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, free access to the business centre, free shuttle service to the airport and the city centre, coffee and pastries untill the breakfast buffet opening.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 7.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 7.6 mi
  • Cortes: 7.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 7.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 7.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 8.1 mi
  • Plaza de España: 8.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 8.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 8.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 8.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 8.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 8.7 mi
  • Usera: 8.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 10.3 mi
  • Latina: 10.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 10.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 10.7 mi

Dining

Gueridon Restaurant
A la carte restaurant. Mediterranean cuisine. The Gueridon Restaurant is located on site the ground floor. The restaurant has a perfect combination of an outsanding cuisine, an excellent service and an exquisite environment, rounded off an unusual selection of wines and liquors and the suggestions from our well-recognized chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Israel
Tel Aviv, Israel
Dec 19, 2012

For an overnight Layover, Perfect Place to Stay

Auditorium Madrid Hotel was the perfect place for me stay. I had an overnight layover and just needed a cheap place to spend the night. I choose the Auditorium Madrid Hotel based on the price and the reviews, and I was more than impressed when I arrived. In fact, I wish I would have had more time to spend looking around the massive complex. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel because of the location, the free airport shuttle, free wifi throughout, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and a stunningly low price (I paid about $55 after tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulhrbrt
Business
Memphis
Mar 13, 2014

Best choice for Madrid airport

Very convenient quick shuttle bus to and from airport terminals, less than 10 minutes. Veery nice, large comfortable hotel. Good restaurant and bar. Very good included breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vindupay
Business
south carolina, us
Feb 18, 2014

Nice

Good value, airport shuttle is great. The hotel is as big as Yankee Stadium. Your room location includes a block location. Bad beds but that is par for Spain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

book this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Scientist
Business
Virginia
Dec 4, 2013

Stopping Overnight @ Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Very Updated Hotel with wonderful business ambiance. Pleasant & effective staff to manage a very expansive operation. Super clean rooms and comfortable beds. I felt we received excellent value. Enjoyed nicely appointed lobby (Red Cadillac sculpture for Christmas), huge bar and modern restaurant (get 10% coupon from reception) We needed overnight stay coming from North Africa and this hotel is located 10 miles from Terminal 2 where our flight to Germany and the States orginated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to ask for a 10% discount note (coupon) from Reception for El Guardian Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike de Cadiz
Business
Cadiz, Spain and Norfolk, Virginia
Dec 2, 2013

One Nite Stay

The Staff most helpfull and friendly. The Wife looked at this stay as 5 STAR. Me nothing is perfect; The room had an odor that might have been the air fresher or bad air filters in the heat/cooling system. The food was good, eat at the bar or fast food place in the lobby. The Hotel is "YES" most likely the biggest as it claims to be, but for one nite great and in price too. The airport noise, none and in the flight path. The transport to the airport in a very timely manner. Will be staying here-with them again for sure. And I did not say it, but an outstanding one nite stay, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Bar in the main lobby, it also has fast food service. And the people there are most helpfull to include the main desk. The price(es) are good but food is better then "just" good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariogrenn
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Jul 1, 2013

REALLY GOOD PRICE!!!

We spent one night because our flight was so early. So we wanted something close to the airport. The hotel has FREE airport shuttle to the airport every 30min. The room was really modern and clean. I really recommended if your going to the airport because to the center of madrid is far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Searover
Business
Shalimar, Fl.
Apr 17, 2013

Hotel Stay in MAD

Recommend this hotel for lodging near the airport. Price and amenities was very good. Location is such that you could go anywhere with bus or taxi transportation. Also very well set-up to handle business meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivanna
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Apr 7, 2013

Great value, specially for an airport hotel.

Great value, specially for an airport hotel. I would recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler8079
Business
California
Jan 8, 2013

Pretty Good Deal

Awesome price to stay but food is overpriced. Also found a hair in the shower towel! The rest was great! I also stayed in January 2013 but this website is out of date on the year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorlddTraveler
Business
IL
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic value

I booked this hotel in Madrid because we were leaving the next morning from the Barajas Madrid airport and had had a horrible experience the previous night with a different hotel in a different city. I especially booked it because of the free shuttle to/from the hotel. The shuttle arrived about 5-10 minutes after we landed in the Madrid airport which was great. We did have to wait about 10+ minutes once the driver pulled up for the bus to leave which was annoying, but ultimately it was a relatively short drive to the hotel. The hotel itself was hard to believe! It was incredibly huge, looked like an airport terminal! It had a huge entrance, glass sliding doors, a red old-style car in the lobby, helpful and efficient check in, nice staff, huge room, which provided nice amenities. Free internet is also provided!! It is a bid outdated in the furnishings and hallways, but very comfy bed, and for the price of 46$ which we paid, I don't think we could have possibly gotten any more. They do have a restaurant which is open until 1am and the menu is limited and food not that great and $$. My husband had a 12Euro burger with a tiny meat patty, and I had a 12Euro club sandwich which was less than stellar, but can't really blame the hotel itself for the lackluster food. They did not include breakfast in our room rate, and the cost was 12Euro which certainly can add up if you stay here multiple days. The checkout was very quick, and the shuttle runs very much on time, which was great for getting back to the airport. If I had to stay in Madrid again, I'd likely book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Israel
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Dec 19, 2012

For an overnight Layover, Perfect Place to Stay

Auditorium Madrid Hotel was the perfect place for me stay. I had an overnight layover and just needed a cheap place to spend the night. I choose the Auditorium Madrid Hotel based on the price and the reviews, and I was more than impressed when I arrived. In fact, I wish I would have had more time to spend looking around the massive complex. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel because of the location, the free airport shuttle, free wifi throughout, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and a stunningly low price (I paid about $55 after tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top