$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Auditorium Madrid Hotel

4 stars
View map of Avenida de Aragon 400, Madrid, 28022

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
52 reviews
Good place to lay-over at while in Madrid

Very good for a one night lay-over for flights out of Madrid. Service and Staff outstanding (to... See full review

  • Mike de Cadiz
  • Feb 10, 2015
First layover at this place

First time here and it was outstanding. The room took a while to clear the air it must have been... See full review

  • Mike de Cadiz
  • Feb 10, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Auditorium Madrid Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Auditorium Madrid Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
The romm offers 2 twins or 1 double bed along with A/C, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Shaver in bathroom, Telephone, Valet service.
We have 812 totally sound-isolated rooms where your comfort is guaranteed.
The room rate includes free access to the fitness center, free access to the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, free access to the business centre, free shuttle service to the airport and the city centre, coffee and pastries untill the breakfast buffet opening.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • San Blas: 3.1 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 3.2 mi
  • Hortaleza: 4 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 5.1 mi
  • Moratalaz: 5.4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 5.4 mi
  • Vallecas: 5.5 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 6.7 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 6.9 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 7 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 7.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.1 mi
  • Chamberi: 7.4 mi
  • Tetuan: 7.4 mi
  • Atocha Station: 7.6 mi
  • Cortes: 7.8 mi
  • Fuencarral: 7.8 mi
  • Old Quarter: 7.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 8.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 8.4 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 8.4 mi
  • Arganzuela: 8.5 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 8.6 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 8.7 mi
  • Usera: 8.9 mi
  • Villaverde: 10.3 mi
  • Latina: 10.4 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 10.6 mi
  • Carabanchel: 10.7 mi

Dining

Gueridon Restaurant
A la carte restaurant. Mediterranean cuisine. The Gueridon Restaurant is located on site the ground floor. The restaurant has a perfect combination of an outsanding cuisine, an excellent service and an exquisite environment, rounded off an unusual selection of wines and liquors and the suggestions from our well-recognized chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary and Phil
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Surprisingly perfect

It doesn't seem possible that a hotel we booked for SO cheap, SO close to the airport could have turned out as great as our stay here did. On a very last-minute trip, my husband and I ended up with an extremely long (19 hour) layover in Madrid so we decided to book a hotel. This hotel got decent reviews and was so inexpensive ($66!), I just went with it. The shuttle runs to the airport every thirty minutes or so, and is free. When we arrived at the hotel, check-in was smooth, and the lobby is pretty grand, if not a little gaudy. This hotel has a bar that serves food, a higher-end restaurant, and a 24-hour vending machine snack bar. Our room was spacious and clean. It had a flat-screen TV and a fridge. The bathroom not only had soap, shampoo, etc, but also came stocked with a complimentary shaving kit, comb and toothbrushes. We ate dinner and had drinks at the bar--totally reasonable price for bar-quality food. We checked out the pool, but didn't swim--it was lovely and had a lifeguard. There's a pretty large gym as well. The last little thing I have to mention is that we tried to buy a bottle of water from one of the vending machines later at night, and the machine ate our 2 Euros. We went to the front desk and they just gave it back to us, no questions asked. If you're looking for frills, you won't find them here, but the staff is friendly, there were way more amenities than we expected for the price we paid, and the airport shuttle is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike de Cadiz
Business
CADIZ
Feb 10, 2015

Good place to lay-over at while in Madrid

Very good for a one night lay-over for flights out of Madrid. Service and Staff outstanding (to include languages). Quickie bar with good food selection. Very good bus service to the Airport (free) in a timely manner. Room(s) very clean and quite and spacious. Not the first time here and not the last, a good hotel. The price does seem to go up each year, but what does not? Looking forward to next stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike de Cadiz
Business
CADIZ
Feb 10, 2015

First layover at this place

First time here and it was outstanding. The room took a while to clear the air it must have been locked up for a long time, but was fine in about an hour. Went and had a snack at the bar while the room air was stabilizing. For the first time here OUTSTANDing in price, staff, room, bar with good menu well over all just OUTSTANDING. Great layover for a flight out of Madrid with good timely bus (free) service. And so quite...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike de Cadiz
Business
Cadiz, Spain and Norfolk, Virginia
Nov 7, 2014

Hotel Madrid / 4-5 November 2014

A bit costly over last year but has the value for this. Bus to airport needs more organization when loading, a heavy suitcase smashed my smaller one. Also sometimes bus it to small for number of people to transit about. Staff great but Lobby/Bar staff needs more supervising and leadership in direction of customer service. Food here is a bit costly but again the Hotel over all is worth this. AND BOTTOM Line: The wife likes it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulhrbrt
Business
Memphis
Mar 13, 2014

Best choice for Madrid airport

Very convenient quick shuttle bus to and from airport terminals, less than 10 minutes. Veery nice, large comfortable hotel. Good restaurant and bar. Very good included breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vindupay
Business
south carolina, us
Feb 18, 2014

Nice

Good value, airport shuttle is great. The hotel is as big as Yankee Stadium. Your room location includes a block location. Bad beds but that is par for Spain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

book this hotel

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Scientist
Business
Virginia
Dec 4, 2013

Stopping Overnight @ Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Very Updated Hotel with wonderful business ambiance. Pleasant & effective staff to manage a very expansive operation. Super clean rooms and comfortable beds. I felt we received excellent value. Enjoyed nicely appointed lobby (Red Cadillac sculpture for Christmas), huge bar and modern restaurant (get 10% coupon from reception) We needed overnight stay coming from North Africa and this hotel is located 10 miles from Terminal 2 where our flight to Germany and the States orginated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to ask for a 10% discount note (coupon) from Reception for El Guardian Restaurant.

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike de Cadiz
Business
Cadiz, Spain and Norfolk, Virginia
Dec 2, 2013

One Nite Stay

The Staff most helpfull and friendly. The Wife looked at this stay as 5 STAR. Me nothing is perfect; The room had an odor that might have been the air fresher or bad air filters in the heat/cooling system. The food was good, eat at the bar or fast food place in the lobby. The Hotel is "YES" most likely the biggest as it claims to be, but for one nite great and in price too. The airport noise, none and in the flight path. The transport to the airport in a very timely manner. Will be staying here-with them again for sure. And I did not say it, but an outstanding one nite stay, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Bar in the main lobby, it also has fast food service. And the people there are most helpfull to include the main desk. The price(es) are good but food is better then "just" good.

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariogrenn
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Jul 1, 2013

REALLY GOOD PRICE!!!

We spent one night because our flight was so early. So we wanted something close to the airport. The hotel has FREE airport shuttle to the airport every 30min. The room was really modern and clean. I really recommended if your going to the airport because to the center of madrid is far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Searover
Business
Shalimar, Fl.
Apr 17, 2013

Hotel Stay in MAD

Recommend this hotel for lodging near the airport. Price and amenities was very good. Location is such that you could go anywhere with bus or taxi transportation. Also very well set-up to handle business meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivanna
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Apr 7, 2013

Great value, specially for an airport hotel.

Great value, specially for an airport hotel. I would recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top