$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Asturias Hotel

2 stars
Sevilla 2, Madrid, 28014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Great location!!

Thanks to the.great location I was at walking distance from almost everything, except Santiago... See full review

  • MTraveler
  • May 10, 2011
Great location!!

Thanks to the.great location I was at walking distance from almost everything, except Santiago... See full review

  • MTraveler
  • May 10, 2011
A stay in the Hotel Asturias is truly a pleasure, not only owing to its superb location in the heart of Madrid only 200 meters from the Puerta del Sol but also because the most commercial and cultural area of the city is just a pleasant stroll away. Asturias Hotel is conceived as the perfect place for young tourists to stay and enjoy all the entertainment afforded by the old quarter of the city. This hotel has 175 rooms with private bathroom, telephone, satellite TV, safety box and heating. Other services guests can use are the conditioned lounge at the lobby and public parking for 500 cars located opposite the hotel. On its restaurant "Principado", you'll enjoy the traditional Spanish cuisine. NOTE: Lunch/ Dinner supplement per pax 14.

Asturias Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed is equipped with private bathroom, satellite TV (1 channel eurosports), heating, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

General
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Asturias Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4168 -3.7004
Area served
Madrid.
Nearby airports
Madrid Barajas International Airport (MAD).
Area description
The hotel is located in the very center of Madrid, just 200 m from the emblematic Puerta del Sol and very close to the most commercial area of the city.

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Quarter: 0 mi
  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Usera: 2.1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0 mi
  • Cortes: 0.1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.3 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.6 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.7 mi
  • Plaza de España: 0.7 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 0.9 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.2 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 1.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 1.6 mi
  • Usera: 2.1 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.1 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 2.1 mi
  • Latina: 2.8 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3 mi
  • Moratalaz: 3 mi
  • Tetuan: 3.1 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.2 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.9 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4.8 mi
  • Villaverde: 4.8 mi
  • San Blas: 5 mi
  • Vallecas: 5 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.5 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.5 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Asturias Hotel

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4.5
Value:
2.2

23% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Asturias Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTraveler
Tijuana, Mexico
May 10, 2011

Great location!!

Thanks to the.great location I was at walking distance from almost everything, except Santiago bernabeu stadium and "las ventas" both reachable by metro easily, other than that, the hotel location made the whole difference in my trip, I got to go to lots of places because of this, the hotel is clean enough, comfy enough, and some members from the staff are greatly helpful some others not so much, don't expect lots from them, if you are located in a street view, it might be to noisy for you during the weekends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You HAVE to go to the "El Museo del jamon" full 3 courses meal with a big bottle of wine for 8€ as a woman the great thing was I was never able to finish it so I'd save the main course, take it home and microwave it at the hotel for the next meal, this way my meals where about 4€ each, also if you have an early flight ask for the 24 airpot bus, the stop is by " Cibeles" 6 blocks from the hotel

Review of Asturias Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTraveler
Tijuana, Mexico
May 10, 2011

Great location!!

Thanks to the.great location I was at walking distance from almost everything, except Santiago bernabeu stadium and "las ventas" both reachable by metro easily, other than that, the hotel location made the whole difference in my trip, I got to go to lots of places because of this, the hotel is clean enough, comfy enough, and some members from the staff are greatly helpful some others not so much, don't expect lots from them, if you are located in a street view, it might be to noisy for you during the weekends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You HAVE to go to the "El Museo del jamon" full 3 courses meal with a big bottle of wine for 8€ as a woman the great thing was I was never able to finish it so I'd save the main course, take it home and microwave it at the hotel for the next meal, this way my meals where about 4€ each, also if you have an early flight ask for the 24 airpot bus, the stop is by " Cibeles" 6 blocks from the hotel

Review of Asturias Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cacarolim
Brazil
Jul 25, 2011

Good location but old facility

The hotel is located conveniently to most of great attractions in Madrid but: - No air conditioning - Personnel not courteous (may be a Spanish way) - Old facility But worth for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Asturias Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cacarolim
Brazil
Jul 25, 2011

Good location but old facility

The hotel is located conveniently to most of great attractions in Madrid but: - No air conditioning - Personnel not courteous (may be a Spanish way) - Old facility But worth for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Asturias Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandon153
Eugene, Oregon
Mar 30, 2012

Would stay again

The hotel was in a noisy, but its location was unbeatable. The staff were not the friendliest, but thats because Europeans hate Americans for the most part. This hotel is close to everything and close to a Dunkin' Donuts. Plenty of resturants and bars close by as well. Was close the Puerta del Sol and its subway connection. Hotel has a lift which is helpful. The balcony in the room was great, with an excellent view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Asturias Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rogelio r.
miami fl.
Jul 19, 2012

i had a great time

i was surprised when i got to the hotel when there was no air conditioner.the room temperature was unbearable.the room didn't even have a window. i spoke to the lady at the concierge,she just told me there's no a/c in the entire hotel.( with an attitude!!) i told her, you guys should inform your clients that your hotel doesn't have an a/c.she replied, we tell you what we have,but we don't have to tell you what we do not have.the rudeness of that staff made my experience disappointing.and i had to pay additional charge for my guest,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Asturias Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Repica
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

no air-conditioning in Madrid in August!

we had stayed at this hotel some years ago and it was a good experience, but this stay was very uncomfortable. There was no air-conditioning-which is a necessity in Madrid in August. The room was only barely clean and very run-down, and a bit smelly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Asturias Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Repica
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

no air-conditioning in Madrid in August!

we had stayed at this hotel some years ago and it was a good experience, but this stay was very uncomfortable. There was no air-conditioning-which is a necessity in Madrid in August. The room was only barely clean and very run-down, and a bit smelly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Asturias Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago IL
Apr 20, 2009

Don’t waste your money

First of all I want to start out by saying that I have never reviewed a hotel. But this hotel was so disgusting that it compelled me to let others know how bad this hotel truly is. When we arrived they were unable to find our reservation with out the email confirmation that I had printed out. Once we got to our room, the first thing you noticed was the odor. It smelled like a mixture of BO and cologne. The middle of the bed was sunken in from many years of wear and tear. The place was noisy on a Monday night, with a teenager’s birthday party in the rooms next door to ours. We asked if we could change rooms but they told us that all of the rooms were the same. At the point we knew that we were going to have to find a new hotel. We found another hotel by walking around and finding a vacancy. When we returned the next morning to see if we could get our money back for part of the 3 day reservation, we noticed couples checking out without luggage…which was a clear indication that this “2 star” hotel is really the seedy downtown hotel where prostitutes take their clients! We did not get any money back! When I told the man at the desk that the room was disgusting he told me “what did you expect…it’s a 2 star hotel”. Don’t waste your money like I did. We had a great vacation in Europe besides this terrible “hotel”. We loved all the other hotels and hostels we stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Asturias Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Aug 25, 2009

ugh...

This hotel was not worth saving the extra $8 and being slightly closer to the airport. It was VERY hot outside and there was NO air conditioning. The room was small, stuffy, and smelled weird. The staff demanded that I have a printout of my reservation because it did not show on their list, so I had to spend extra money while on vacation to find an internet access point I could print from even though I had the reservation information listed on my phone and showed this to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top