$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid

3 stars
Buen Suceso,3, madrid, 28008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Outstanding experience!

My wife and I stayed at Aparto Suites Muralto Madrid recently for ten nights. This was an... See full review

  • Paul with Paula
  • May 27, 2013
good location

good value, location See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 31, 2010
The hotel has 73 very spacious apartments of up to 42 square metres. They are soundproofed and air-conditioned and very well equipped with a kitchen , bathroom, wireless and ADSL connections free of charge, international channels, Digital + and TDT, as well as an electronic safe with enough space inside for a laptop computer. Its quiet location and the approachability and experience of the staff are just more factors appreciated by guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid Rooms

STANDARD - APARTMENT
Standard apartment for 2 people with 2 single beds or 1 double bed offers facilities like air conditioning, heating, complete bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi and Satellite TV.
FAMILY - APARTMENT
Familiar apartment with 1 bedroom with 2 single beds and a living room with a double sofa bed offers facilities like air conditioning, heating, complete bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room free WiFi and Satellite TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.2 mi
  • Cortes: 1.2 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2.5 mi
  • Fuencarral: 0.7 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 0.8 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 0.8 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1 mi
  • Chamberi: 1.1 mi
  • Old Quarter: 1.2 mi
  • Cortes: 1.2 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1.6 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 1.8 mi
  • Atocha Station: 1.9 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 2.1 mi
  • Tetuan: 2.4 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 2.5 mi
  • Arganzuela: 2.5 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 2.7 mi
  • Latina: 2.9 mi
  • Usera: 3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 3.4 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3.4 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 3.5 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 3.6 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 3.7 mi
  • Moratalaz: 4 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.6 mi
  • Villaverde: 5.7 mi
  • San Blas: 5.8 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.8 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 6 mi
  • Vallecas: 6.1 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, Ca
Jul 21, 2011

Love the quiet, safe, clean hotel!

Love this hotel on a quiet street and 2 blocks from a large Corte Ingles (department store with supermarket on ground floor, cafeteria and travel agency on upper floors) and the metro stop Arguelles is in front of the store. You can easily walk to Plaza de Espana from here, the Royal Palace, the Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol if you do not want to take the metro. You are also close to restaurants. Our bathroom was modern and large and quiet. I have stayed here before and came back! The room was ample size with average furnishings which could be updated but the price is very reasonable. I will stay here every time when I come to Madrid! You can take the metro here from the airport just like any other hotel. A taxi runs 35 to 40 euros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul with Paula
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
May 27, 2013

Outstanding experience!

My wife and I stayed at Aparto Suites Muralto Madrid recently for ten nights. This was an outstanding choice for us. The hotel was very easy to find on our own by subway from the airport despite our jet lag, a couple of blocks from the Arguelles metro station. Our apartment was very spacious and remarkably quiet with a kitchenette, balcony, and a very comfortable bed. Temperature control included AC, heat, and windows that could be opened wide to the fresh air. The breakfast buffet was inexpensive with a wide variety of choices. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. El Corte Ingles was next to the metro station with a very complete supermarket for the meals we chose to cook in our apartment. It was possible to be anywhere in the city within minutes from the Metro and the return to the airport was equally simple and fast for our return flight at the end of our stay. This hotel is also in walking distance to some wonderful parks and Goya's tomb. We will definitely stay here again when in Madrid. Book this hotel! You will not be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Arguelles metro station is two blocks away. From there you can be anywhere in the city in minutes. It is also easy to get from and to the airport via the metro which is great when you arrive jet lagged. Forget the expensive cab ride and do it yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sophie S.
Business
Chicago, Il
Dec 13, 2012

Nice accomodations, but not luxurious

This hotel had everything a traveler could want...large bathroom (with bidet), kitchenette, sofa bed, a safe for valuables, and a large bed. The bed, however, was 2 twin beds pushed together. It was very hard (felt like a cot) and the pillows were lumpy! The location was very convenient and the staff was helpful. Overall a nice hotel, but definitely not luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johanna from FIN
Business
Espoo, Suomi
Mar 25, 2012

Excellent value

I can recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Madrid. I was expecting a low scale hotel, but instead we were suprised positively. The staff is friendly, helpful and speak good English. The room was great. Very spacious with comfy beds. I was happy to find out that our room had a bathtube as well. The location was great. The hotel is next to a big shopping mall and other less expensive local stores as well as international brands like Zara, Mango etc. The tube was very close and it was very easy to move all over in Madrid. We will definitely come back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to restaurant called tapas 44 and enjoy excellent and cheap food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Jul 21, 2011

Love the quiet, safe, clean hotel!

Love this hotel on a quiet street and 2 blocks from a large Corte Ingles (department store with supermarket on ground floor, cafeteria and travel agency on upper floors) and the metro stop Arguelles is in front of the store. You can easily walk to Plaza de Espana from here, the Royal Palace, the Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol if you do not want to take the metro. You are also close to restaurants. Our bathroom was modern and large and quiet. I have stayed here before and came back! The room was ample size with average furnishings which could be updated but the price is very reasonable. I will stay here every time when I come to Madrid! You can take the metro here from the airport just like any other hotel. A taxi runs 35 to 40 euros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 29, 2011

Great location...but at a cost.

This hotel is truly in a fantastic location. It was great to be close to the metro (less than one block away) and also walking distance to many monuments, plazas, etc....all with the quiet feel of a small, residential neighborhood. Also, the bathroom was quite large and luxurious with many amenities, shelves, great shower, etc. Despite its location and lavish bathroom, Muralto could really benefit from a few upgrades. First of all, I chose this hotel largely because it advertised free wi-fi. It took the staff two days to get our wi-fi up and running [after first blaming us, and then out computers -- which were macs for the problem]. Also, if you're looking at the pictures on the website, and thinking that you're actually booking an apartment/suite...think again! The room that I got (a double) was no bigger than any normal hotel room. The pictures that I had seen online displayed a two bedroom unit -- one serving as a bedroom, and the other as a living/sitting room. Nothing could be farther from the truth! I had no couch in my room...no "other" room. I'm not sure what makes this an apartment/suite other than the fact that you open this mysterious door in the hallway to find a kitchen the size of a closet. If you're not spending any time at all in your room, and really want a normal size hotel room with a small kitchen, this will definitely work for you. If you're looking for some space, however, or internet that actually works, try a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Half a block from the hotel is a large department store with groceries, a deli, and pretty much anything else you can imagine. So it's pretty convenient if you want to do a little shop us and stock the kitchen with some bites to eat...will save you money on food [since you'll be hard pressed to find a good breakfast in the area]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MadridMomma
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2011

Muralto Mania

I came to Madrid to spend a week with my daughter who has been studying there. It was important to be close to her apt and to the Metro and the Muralto was convenient to both. The proximity to the shops, larger stores and restaurants provided several options before or following a day of touring. The staff was cordial and very helpful. Note; the day staff spoke English, but the evening desk did not. The kitchen, though small, was clean and had all the amenities necessary to make a quick meal. The bathroom was large and the bed was very comfortable. On the down side, the thermostats are not adjustable and a couple of the nights were uncomfortably warm. The lack of a breeze in Madrid coupled with being in the back of the building made sleeping a challenge. The room was immaculate and the overall stay terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick up fresh produce and a few grocery items to save money. The country's largest department/grocery/electronics store, El Corte is a stone's throw away. It is nice to have the option without having to scour the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Feb 7, 2011

Very good location

Good accomodation and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
favored
Business
Seoul, Korea
Feb 4, 2011

More information needed

Crispy clean room with good service from staffs satisfied us. Spain is full of it's greatness in their history. We enjoyed visiting very prominent museums. If you are new to Spain, don't try to drive by yourself. No navigator, no way out. I was not informed of seperate charge of breakfast and parking. It was rather annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned spain traveler
Business
Wauwatosa,WI.
Jan 15, 2011

Okay for the price

Family of 5.Third trip to Spain. 5 night stay. Wanted an apartment to do some breakfasts and some late meals in. Apartment had adequate kitchenette but not well supplied,(untensils,glasses,plates etc. Also no coffee pot or pans of any sort.). Kids slept on 2 sofa sleepers,one of which was broken. Not so private bedroom(only bathroom in apartment was situated in main bedroom)had 2 twin beds pushed together. Beds were extremely hard and pillows were little more than seat cushins. Good sleep was difficult! Location was okay,right by metro stop. Hotel food was pricey. Family restaurants in area are few. Its a university part of city. More tapas bars than anything,FILLED with students.We have stayed at other Hotel apartments in Spain comparably priced with better facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Apartment was condusive for us to have some meals in,saving on more restaurant bills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aparto-Suites Muralto Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Dec 31, 2010

good location

good value, location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top