$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Agumar Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Paseo Reina Cristina, 7, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Agumar Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam E
Couples
New Jersey, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Great Location

Great tourist location. Close to major sites and train station. Room on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Can get express bus to airport from train station (5-10 minute walk away). Bus trip is about 30-40 minutes and cost 2 euros.

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dixieflatline76
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Nov 14, 2011

Great location right off Sol

Overall good value and great location. I got a smoking room even though I requested non, but I am okay with that. The staff was super polite, I overslept way pass check out time, I got a phone call at 2 pm asking if I am checking out very politely, and when I did check out, no charge and no comment on being late. The hotel is a little older, but for the price, it was great. Will definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri R H
Couples
Godfrey, IL, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Agumar Hotel Madrid

The hotel was very comfortable, and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. I only speak English, so the staff was very competent, if not overly friendly. The location was close enough to Atocha station that all of our day trips were very convenient. The bus practically stopped on the doorstep. A grocery and several bars were close. My only complaint was the street noise, but I don't know if any hotel in central Madrid could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lborn
Family
Georgia, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Good hotel

The hotel is close to Atocha train station. We were able to take the train to Segovia. The trip is long but we did not change to a different train. The only problem with the hotel is that we did not see any place to eat nearby. Our friend has to go to the train station to eat breakfast because it cost 15 EURO to eat in the hotel. I will be happy to stay there again. I it is very close to the park and you can take buses in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

prepay breakfast if offered with package.

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Valencia, CA
Aug 2, 2010

Spain 2010

Although sepnt only nights (2) on 2 different days, the rooms were clean and comfortable and were in range of the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grerate museums in short walk range.

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ottawa, Canada
Apr 6, 2011

Pleasantly affordable

Restful and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to central Madrid nand train station

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pokejunior
Couples
Wisconsin
May 31, 2011

Very nice stay

Our stay here was very nice. It is close to the train station and metro stop, and a short walk to the museum district. The room was very comfortble and quiet. The AC was delightful. We only wish they could have provided free computer use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss taking a quiet evening walk through the Retiro Park after a busy day of touring and shopping. It's a great place to relax quietly and enjoy the lakes, wooded walkways, and the entertaining in-line skaters.

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
SS, MD
Jul 1, 2009

Good quality hotel

The hotel was nice and clean, and the rooms were spacious. The bathrooms were clean and also, very spacious. The hotel is located in a good part of the city. You can comfortably walk to Museum row, and all of the surrounding neighborhoods. Also, Azucar, a salsa nightclub, is next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum Row is not that far away - you can walk it...

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orange County, California
Jan 18, 2010

Good Value

The hotel is right off the Metro and walking distance to the Prada and all the great sights. It puts Madrid right in your back pocket. You can get there right from the airport and not spend but a few euros on getting around town over the entire trip. We found the front desk staff very friendly and knowledgable of English. The bathrooms were clean, with good water pressure. The beds were comfortable. The chocolate on the pillow at night was a nice touch. We have no complaints about this hotel. Book it and breathe easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Milwaukee
Apr 22, 2009

a very nice stay

We were adequately pleased. The staff was not always friendly. Several messages were never delivered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top