$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Agumar Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Paseo Reina Cristina, 7, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Agumar Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WORKING MUM
Business
RENO, NEVADA
Feb 21, 2010

CLEAN AND WELL LOCATED

GOOD AND FUNCTIONAL. CLEAN AND QUIET. TOO SMALL BEDROOMS. FREE CRIB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
usarugger
Business
Novato, California
May 5, 2014

Yes, I would recommend this hotel.

Clean, well kept, polite employees who spoke English. Good location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smart Mouth
Business
Berlin, Deutschland
Oct 19, 2011

It was nice BUT...

The room itself was very nice and clean. I forgot my toothbrush and razor and I got both for free (which I was able to use for the rest of my trip). However, you could hear EVERYTHING from the other rooms. Also, at 7am the cleaning woman walked into my room (WITHOUT knocking) and woke me up and just slammed the door without a word. When I called the front desk to find out what the heck was going on, they couldn't tell me anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gmena
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 13, 2012

Simple but your needs are met

It is by far not a luxary hotel; but it will meet your basic needs. The walls are thin and you can hear a lot through them. The food at the cafeteria and resturant was good but expensive. The staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skiki
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 21, 2012

not bad

It's near Atocha, which is good if you're going to be using the train, and the subway isn't too far away, but it's not the best place ever. No one speaks fluent English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SF visitor Dec 2013
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 20, 2013

if you sleep light, i would recommend

Would recommend for someone needing a quiet place - rooms in the back face a very small interior courtyard and are very quiet. breakfast is low end, but suits its purpose. the staff is super professional and pleasant. the pics look nothing like the rooms I was in - on 2 separate occasions. but definitely not a cool place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

would recommend dining elsewhere. drinking there is fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 21, 2011

Good location

Walking distance to Atocha train station. Public transportation at the door to the center; very inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fair reviewer
Business
Dallas, TX USA
Sep 27, 2011

Very good bang for the buck.

All in all, Hotel Agumar was a very good decision for us. I was on vacation with my Mom and Hotel Agumar was the second hotel that we stayed in, so its strenghts and weaknesses really stood out to us. First, its strenghts - the hotel is located right behind the Retiro, so its very easy to take a walk to the most beautiful park I have ever seen. Also, you are really not too far (at most 7Euros away) from the city center around Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor. The hotel is really clean, and although expensive(16 EUROS), they serve a REALLY good breakfast. It is also much roomier than you would expect from a European hotel. Now the weakneses - There are many hotels/hostels much closer to the city center which is really where you need to be. I can't believe I am typing this about any hotel, but they don't have an iron that the guests can use. The outlets are not compatible with American appliances, and they don't have free WiFi. All in all though, it was not too expensive and I was looking for a deal and it more than came through for me, so if I were in the same situation, I would definnitely do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Spend as much time as you need at the Retiro to wind down and relax. After I went there once, I regretted not having gone there much earlier and more often.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 3, 2009

Hotel Agumar, Madrid

Not a bad hotel, but the rooms were definitely small. The hotel is not in the thick of things, but it is close to the Prado and one can walk or take the subway to other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fabulosa
Business
Miami Beach
Jan 12, 2015

Close to train station

The train station is just a few blocks away, walkable in about 10 minutes from the hotel, on one of the main streets. Close to buses which can take you to all of the museums and parks in the neighborhood, or you can walk. Area is mixed commercial and residential, but no major shopping close by. Room was small, not luxurious, but comfortable, had plenty of light and a nice street view. It was quiet, bed was comfortable enough after a long flight. Staff may not be fluent in English, but I'm fluent in Spanish. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Best to take the inter-city train to and from the airport to the train station rather than the local subway. Much faster and fewer changes, which is especially good if you have luggage to avoid stairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top